of ALASKA Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

## **Corporations Section**

State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806 Phone: (907) 465-2550 ★ *Fax:* (907) 465-2974

Email: Corporations@Alaska.Gov Website: Corporations.Alaska.Gov

## STATEMENT OF CONVERSION

Specifically for

# Any Entity Converting to a Domestic (Alaskan) Limited Partnership

Under the Alaska Entity Transaction Act AS 10.55.401-10.55.406 and AS 32.11.010

\$25.00 Statement of Conversion Filing Fee (non-refundable)
\$150.00 Certificate of Limited Partnership Filing Fee (non-refundable)

# **INSTRUCTIONS FOR STATEMENT OF CONVERSION** (Please retain for your records):

**NOTICE:** The Statement of Conversion will not be filed if a biennial report is due. Please verify the following for the converting entity before completing the application:

- Is the qualified entity (on record with this division) in "Good Standing" status?
- Have all required biennial reports been filed?
- Are the officials on record correct, current and up to date? (Used to verify signatures for this filing.)
- Is the Registered Agent information on record correct, current and up to date?

To verify the above information you may search for the entity by going to the above website, click License Search and under Search License Data select Corporations.

- If there is a biennial report due, it may be filed online (for immediate posting) by selecting Biennial Reports on the above website.
- If the officials have changed and there is no biennial report due then please submit a Notice of Change of Officials located on the above website under Forms and Fees. Select the appropriate version based on your entity type.
- If the Registered Agent information needs to be updated please submit a Statement of Change located on the above website under Forms and Fees. Select the appropriate version based on your entity type.

#### WHAT IS A CONVERSION?

Conversion (when an entity changes/transforms from one type of entity into a different type of entity) means a transaction authorized by AS 10.55.401-10.55.406, with the exception of the entities excluded under AS 10.55.110. Under this:

Any domestic (Alaska) entity may become a domestic (Alaskan) limited partnership.

Any foreign (non-Alaska) entity may become a domestic (Alaskan) limited partnership if the conversion is authorized by the law of the foreign jurisdiction.

**NOTICE**: The Statement of Conversion must be filed in conjunction with the Certificate of Limited Partnership (attached to this form) for a domestic (Alaskan) Limited Partnership and the applicable \$150.00 fee (which is already included in the above stated filing fees).

Statement of Conversion: Any Entity Converting to Domestic Limited Partnership

08-0581 New 07/01/2014

**ITEM 1**: Provide the name of the converting (changing from) entity, the Alaska Entity # (if applicable), State of domicile or jurisdiction, type of entity (changing from).

**ITEM 2**: Name of the converted (changing to) domestic (Alaskan) limited partnership must include the words "limited partnership" without abbreviation.

- The name of a limited partnership as set out in its certificate of limited partnership must contain without abbreviation the words "limited partnership";
- May not contain the name of a limited partner unless it is also the name of a general partner or the
  corporate name of a corporate general partners; or the business of the limited partnership had been
  carried on under that name before the admission of that limited partner.
- A name must be distinguishable upon the record. To search the availability of the legal name of the corporation in the State of Alaska go to the above website, click License Search, and select Search Corporations Database.
- NOTE: the name of the limited partnership in Item #2 of the Statement of Conversion must match the name in Item #1 on the Certificate of Limited Partnership attached to this filing.)

**ITEM 3**: (Optional) The future effective date of conversion, if different from date of filing, must be a specific future date and cannot exceed 90 days from date of filing. Future effective date (mm/dd/yyyy format).

**ITEM 4**: This statement is required by statute. Please read through and verify.

**ITEM 5**: The converted (changed to) entity (listed in Item #2 above) is a domestic (Alaskan) filing entity; therefore the text of the converted entity's articles of organization must be attached to this Statement of Conversion. Choose only <u>one</u> of the options below.

Complete the attached Certificate of Limited Partnership portion of this form.

#### -OR-

Provide a Certificate of Limited Partnership, which satisfy the requirements of AS 32.11.010, and 10.55.405 as an attachment.

**ITEM 6**: The Statement of Conversion must be signed on behalf of the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Item #1 above) in the following manner:

- If the converting entity is a corporation, it must be signed by an officer of the corporation.
- If the converting entity is not a corporation, it must be signed by the person authorized by said entity.
- If the converting entity is in the hands of a receiver, trustee, or other court-appointed fiduciary, it must be signed by said fiduciary.

If the converting entity is currently on record with this division (has an AK Entity Number) and the signer is an official of the entity then the signer must be currently on record with this division.

Provide the printed name of the signer, the full title/capacity of the authorized signer, the name of the entity that the individual is representing, and signature of the individual authorized to sign.

# **NOTE - Signatures:**

Per AS 10.55.609, persons who sign documents to be filed with the commissioner that are known by the person to be false in material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.

### **NOTE - Plan of Conversion -OR- Statement of Conversion:**

Do not send both together. Submit <u>either</u> the Statement of Conversion **OR** the plan of conversion that is signed on behalf of all entities and contains all the information required to be in the Statement of Conversion and is delivered to the Division for filing after the plan has been adopted and approved by all entities. Sending both the plan of conversion and the Statement of Conversion together may cause delays in processing time.

Statement of Conversion: Any Entity Converting to Domestic Limited Partnership

**SUBMITTAL:** Please submit forms and payment together.

- Mail the Statement of Conversion (form 08-581) and the \$175.00 non-refundable filing fee in U.S. dollars to:
  - o State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806
- If faxing the form please include the Credit Card Payment form with the appropriate fees.
- Do not email forms or payment.

**STANDARD PROCESSING TIME** for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.

# INSTRUCTIONS FOR CERTIFICATE OF LIMITED PARTNERSHIP

These instructions are specific for the Certificate of Limited Partnership which must be attached to the Statement of Conversion (form 08-581)

# **ITEM 1: Name of Limited Partnership**

Provide the name of the domestic (Alaskan) limited partnership:

- The name of a limited partnership as set out in its certificate of limited partnership must contain without abbreviation the words "limited partnership";
- May not contain the name of a limited partner unless it is also the name of a general partner or the
  corporate name of a corporate general partners; or the business of the limited partnership had been
  carried on under that name before the admission of that limited partner.
- A name must be distinguishable upon the record. To search the availability of the legal name of the corporation in the State of Alaska go to the above website, click License Search, and select Search Corporations Database.
- **NOTE:** The name of the limited partnership in Article #1 on the Certificate of Limited Partnership must match the name in Item #2 on Statement of Conversion portion of this filing.

#### **ITEM 2: Registered Agent**

Per Alaska Statues a corporation shall (must) continuously (without interruption) maintain in this state (Alaska only) a registered agent and a registered office. Choose only one option.

<u>If</u> the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Item #1 on the Statement of Conversion) <u>does</u> have an Alaska Entity Number <u>then</u> the registered agent on record for the converting entity will be the same registered agent for the domestic limited partnership (listed in Item #1 on the Certificate of Limited Partnership). The registered agent information may only be updated via a Statement of Change Registered Agent form. The non-refundable filing fee for a Statement of Change is \$25. The Statement of Change may be filed in conjunction with this Statement of Conversion. The form can be found online at the above website select Forms and Fees.

#### -OR-

<u>If</u> the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Item #1 on the Statement of Conversion) does <u>not</u> have an Alaska Entity Number <u>then</u> the registered agent for the domestic limited partnership <u>must</u> be provided.

- The registered agent of this domestic limited partnership must be an individual who is a resident of Alaska, or a corporation (excluding LLC, LP and LLP) registered and in good standing with this office.
- The registered agent is statutorily responsible for receiving and forwarding processes, notices, or demands to the last known address of the business corporation.
- A limited partnership may not act as its own registered agent.
- A physical address and a mailing address in the State of Alaska must be given.

For more information go to the above website and select Registered Agents FAQs

Statement of Conversion: Any Entity Converting to Domestic Limited Partnership

#### **ITEM 3: General Partners**

Provide the name and business address of each general partner.

**NOTE:** Please do not include confidential information such as Social Security Numbers, driver license numbers or date of birth as this record is public information.

#### **ITEM 4: Additional Information**

Provide any additional information that the general partners wish to include.

#### SIGNATURES:

Per AS 10.55.405(d) the Certificate of Limited Partnership filed with the Statement of Conversion (form 08-581) does not need to be signed; the Statement of Conversion portion of this filing must be signed.

**STANDARD PROCESSING TIME** for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.

#### **ADDITIONAL RESOURCES:**

# **Professional Licensing Section:**

For information regarding what professions require a professional license, statutes, how to obtain a professional license, and/or the expiration date if you already have a professional license, visit the Professional License at *ProfessionalLicense*. *Alaska*. *Gov*.

NOTICE: if a professional license is owned by an entity and there is a change in the entity then the professional license may be impacted.

Contact the appropriate professional licensing examiner.

## **Business Licensing Section:**

For the privilege of engaging in a business in the State of Alaska, a business license is required for a new entity. For information regarding business licenses, statutes, and how to obtain a business license, visit the Business Licensing website at *BusinessLicense*. *Alaska*. *Gov*.

NOTE: a change in the ownership of a business license requires a new business license.

## Alaska Corporate Net Income Tax:

Every corporation earning gross income from sources within the state, except for those corporations that are specifically exempted, must file a corporation net income tax return. Contact the Alaska Department of Revenue, Tax Division, PO Box 110420, Juneau, Alaska, 99811-0420, telephone number (907) 465-2320 for more information.

(Alaskan) or foreign (non-Alaska) entity may convert (change from one type of entity to a different type of entity) to a domestic (Alaska) limited partnership by submitting the following statement: **ITEM 1**: Name of the converting (changing from) entity:

Type of Entity (changing from):
artnership must include the words artnership in Item #2 of the te of Limited Partnership attached to
Type of Entity (changing to):
Limited Partnership
)

**ITEM 3**: (Optional) The future effective date of conversion, if different from date of filing, must be a specific future date and cannot exceed 90 days from date of filing. Future effective date (mm/dd/yyyy format): \_/\_\_/\_.

Statement of Conversion: Any entity Converting to Domestic Limited Partnership

ITEM 4:
---------

If the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Item #1 above) is a domestic (Alaska) entity the conversion has been approved in accordance with AS 10.55.401-10.55.406.

## -OR-

If the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Item #1 above) is a foreign (non-Alaska) entity the conversion has been approved by the foreign converting entity in accordance with the laws of its jurisdiction of organization.

<u>ITEM 5</u>: The converted (changed to) entity (listed in Item #2 above) is a domestic (Alaskan) filing entity; therefore the text of the converted entity's articles of organization must be attached to this Statement of Conversion. Choose only <u>one</u> of the options below.

Complete the attached Application for Certificate of Limited Partnership portion of this form.

#### -OR-

Provide Certificate of Limited Partnership, which satisfy the requirements of AS 32.11.010 and 10.55.405, as an attachment.

<u>ITEM 6</u>: The Statement of Conversion must be signed on behalf of the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Item #1 above) in the following manner:

- If the converting entity is a corporation, it must be signed by an officer of the corporation.
- If the converting entity is not a corporation, it must be signed by the person authorized by said entity.
- If the converting entity is in the hands of a receiver, trustee, or other court-appointed fiduciary, it must be signed by said fiduciary.

If the converting entity is currently on record with this division (has an AK Entity Number) and the signer is an official of the entity then the signer must be currently on record with this division.

Provide the printed name of the signer, the full title/capacity of the authorized signer, the name of the entity that the individual is representing, and signature of the individual authorized to sign.

Signature Printed Name Title and entity that is represented Date

#### **NOTE - Signatures:**

Per AS 10.55.609, persons who sign documents to be filed with the commissioner that are known by the person to be false in material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.

**SUBMITTAL:** Please submit forms and payment together.

- Mail the Statement of Conversion (form 08-581) and the \$175.00 non-refundable filing fee in U.S. dollars to:
  - State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806
- If faxing the form please include the Credit Card Payment form with the appropriate fees.
- Do not email forms or payment.

**STANDARD PROCESSING TIME** for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.

Statement of Conversion: Any entity Converting to Domestic Limited Partnership

# CERTIFICATE OF LIMITED PARTNERSHIP

Specifically for

# Domestic (Alaskan) Limited Partnership with Statement of Conversion

Under AS 32.11.010 and the Alaska Entity Transaction Act AS 10.55.401-10.55.406

Pursuant to AS 10.55.405 the converted entity's public organic document must be submitted as an attachment to this Statement of Conversion.

Pursuant to AS 32.11.010 the undersigned domestic (Alaskan) limited partnership applies for a Certificate of Limited Partnership and, for that purpose, submits the following:

<u>ITEM 1</u> : The legal name of the lir partnership", and jurisdiction. (N Partnership must match the nam	ote: the name of the limited par	tnership in Item #1 o	n the Certifica	ate of Limited
ITEM 2: Registered agent inform	ation. Choose only one option:	:		
If the converting (changing from Alaska Entity Number then the reagent for the domestic limited paregistered agent information may non-refundable filing fee for a Sta	rtnership (listed in Item #1 on the only be updated via a Statement	e converting entity wine Certificate of Limit	II be the same ed Partnershi	e registered p). The
-OR-				
<u>If</u> the converting (changing from Alaska Entity Number <u>then</u> the rebox below.	om) entity (listed in Item #1 on tegistered agent for the domestic			
Registered agent name and add	ress ( <u>must</u> include a physical a	nd mailing address <u>in</u>	<i>Alaska</i> ):	
Name:				
Physical address in Alaska:				
City:		State: ALASKA	Zip Code:	
Mailing address in Alaska:				
City:		State: ALASKA	State: ALASKA Zip Code:	
ITEM 3: The names and address	es of each general partner:			
Name	Mailing address	City	State	ZIP code
Attach a separate 8.5" x 11" shee	et, if necessary.	<u>-</u>	1	1
Statement of Conversion: Any entity	Converting to Domestic Limited P	artnership		

<b>NOTE:</b> Please do not include confidential information such as Social Security Numbers, driver license numbers or date of birth as this record is public information.
ITEM 4: Any other matters the general partners determine to include:
SIGNATURES: Per AS 10.55.405(d) the Certificate of Limited Partnership filed with the Statement of Conversion (form 08-581 does not need to be signed; the Statement of Conversion portion of this filing must be signed.
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.
Statement of Conversion: Any entity Converting to Domestic Limited Partnership

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.

Contact Information Sheet

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form			
All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, <u>do not email</u> credit car credit card payment form with your application.	d information. Include this		
Name of Applicant or Licensee:			
Profession Type (e.g., Acupuncture):			
License Number (if applicable):			
I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):	AMOUNT		
Application Fee:			
License or Renewal Fee:			
Other (fine, exam, etc.):			
1			
2			
TOTAL	<b>:</b>		
Name (as shown on credit card):			
Mailing Address:			
Phone Number: Email (optional):			
Signature of Credit Card Holder:			
08-4438 Rev 12/06/2022 Credit Card Payment Form (all maj	or cards accepted) — — — — — — — — —		
CREDIT CARD INFO: Your payment cannot be processed unless a	Il fields are completed!		
1. Credit Card Number:	All 3 fields <b>MUST</b> be completed!		
2. Expiration Date: 3. Security Code:	This section will be destroyed after the payment is processed.		