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• A corresponding Alaskan Business License must be obtained first in order to register an unincorporated (per
AS 10.35.500(1)) or DBA business name. For more information, go to www.BusinessLicense.Alaska.Gov

 

• The unincorporated or DBA business name must be distinguishable from any other organized entity, reserved
name, or registered name on record. For more information go to www.Corporations.Alaska.Gov

• The unincorporated or DBA business name registration cannot contain a corporate identifier, such as, but not
limited to: corporation; limited liability company; or an abbreviation of any of these words.

 

• Entities already on record with this office under Corporations Statutes, Title 10, do not need to file a business
name registration for the entity’s legal name.

 COR 

Corporations Section  
Street: State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 
Mail: PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550  •  Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Email: corporations@alaska.gov 
Website: Corporations.Alaska.Gov 

NEW Business Name Registration    (AS 10.35) 

1. Important: AS 10.35.040(b) and AS 10.35.050 

Under Corporation Statutes, Title 10, a person conducting business (as an unincorporated business or DBA) 
may register its name (for the purpose of exclusive rights) if the name is distinguishable on record of the 
department from the name of any other organized entity, reserved name or registered name . —  AS 10.35.040 

Under Business Licensing Statutes, AS 43.70, there is no restriction on issuing multiple business licenses with 
the exact same name. The department is required to issue a business license under AS 43.70, even if 
exclusive rights to a name have been secured under Corporation Statutes, Title 10, AS 10.35.

The person with exclusive rights may seek a court order to prohibit the use by another person of a name that is 
not distinguishable on record from the business name registration. The person with exclusive rights may seek a 
court order and damages through the Alaska Court System. —  AS 10.35.040(b) 

2. Fee: $25 Nonrefundable Filing Fee       (CORF)  3 AAC 16.010(a) 

Mail this form and the non-refundable $25 filing fee in U.S. dollars to the letterhead address. Make the check 
or money order payable to the State of Alaska, or use the attached credit card payment form. 

3. NEW Business Name Registration Information: AS 10.35.050 

Unincorporated or DBA Business Name: 
(must exactly match the name on the Alaska Business License) 

Alaska Business License Number (mandatory): 

BL Ownership:  
    Sole Proprietor Partnership  Entity (INC, LLC, etc.) 
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4. Business Address: AS 10.35.050 

Physical Address: 

Mailing Address: 

5. Owner of the Business: AS 10.35.050 

Name of Owner: 

If the owner is an entity, then provide the Alaska Entity Number: 

Mailing Address:         

6. If the business is owned by a partnership (in item #3), then list all additional owners
(partners):                                                        (Attach an 8.5x11 supplement if necessary) AS 10.35.050 

Name of Owner: 

Mailing Address: 
 

7. Business Statements: AS 10.35.050 

Nature of the Business is: 

8. Required Signature: AS 10.35.050 

Per AS 10.35.050 the NEW Business Name Registration must be signed by the owner of the business. 

• If the business (listed in Item #3) is a Sole Proprietor then the sole individual (listed in Item #5 above)
must sign.

• If the business (listed in Item #3) is a Partnership then one of the owning partners (listed on Item #5 or
Item #6) must sign.

• If the business (listed in Item #3) is owned by an entity (listed in Item #5 above) then the signer must be on
record with this office as an authorized signer for the owning entity and identify their signing authority, such
as: corporation President or LLC Member.  Example: John Doe, President of owning entity XYZ
Incorporated.

Signature: Date: 

Printed Name: 

Signer’s relation to business: 



08-561      Rev 7/14/16      Contact Information 

• Return this form with your filing
• This information may be used by the Division to assist with processing your attached filings
• This form will not be filed for record, or appear online

 COR 

Corporations Section  
State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550  •  Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Email: corporations@alaska.gov 
Website: Corporations.Alaska.Gov 

Contact Information 

Entity Information Enter your entity information as it appears on this filing. 

Entity Name: 

AK Entity #: 

Contact Person Whom may we contact with any questions or problems with this filing? 

Company: 

Contact: 

Mailing Address: 
Address: 

City:     State:    ZIP: 

Phone: 

Email: 

Document Return Address Provide an address for the return of your filed documents. 

Return my filings to the address provided ABOVE 

Return my filings to this address provided BELOW 

Company: 

Contact: 

Mailing Address: 
Address: 

City:     State:       ZIP: 
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All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. 
Include this credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee:      _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Program Type:   ________________________________________________________      License Number (if applicable):    ________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                   AMOUNT             

       Application Fee:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):         

         1.           _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________               __________________________ 

    2.          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________                __________________________         

                   TOTAL:            ___________________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):   ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:            ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               _______________________________________________________ 

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

  08-4438                   Rev 12/26/18                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 
 
 

 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 
 

All four fields MUST 
be completed! 

 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Account Number:   

2. Expiration Date:   

3. Billing ZIP Code:   

4. Security Code:   
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