

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

DIVISION OF CORPORATIONS, BUSINESS AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

Juneau Office

P.O. Box 110806 Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806 Main: 907.465.2550 Fax: 907.465.2974

THE ENTITY'S RESPONSIBILITY

(RETAIN FOR YOUR RECORDS)

CORPORATIONS SECTION:

www.Corporations.Alaska.Gov

IMPORTANT: Failure to receive a notice from this office does not excuse the entity from knowing the expected filing requirements with the Corporation Section. Failure to meet these requirements could result in involuntary dissolution or revocation of the entity's authority to transact business in the State of Alaska.

For the entity to remain in compliance (Good Standing) with Alaska Statutes, the following is required:

✓ File the biennial report (biennial meaning every two years) and pay the biennial tax/fees:

For Profit Corporations, Professional Corporations, Limited Liability Companies and Limited Liability Partnerships: if the entity is created in an even-numbered year, the biennial report due date will be January 2nd of every even-numbered year. If the entity is created in an odd-numbered year, the biennial report due date will be January 2nd of every odd-numbered year. Biennial reports postmarked after February 1st incur a late penalty fee.

Non Profit Corporations, Cooperatives and Religious Corporations: if the entity is created in an even-numbered year, the biennial report due date will be July 2nd of every even-numbered year. If the entity is created in an odd-numbered year, the biennial report due date will be July 2nd of every odd-numbered year. Biennial reports postmarked after August 1st incur a late penalty fee.

For immediate processing file the biennial report online at <u>www.Corporations.Alaska.Gov</u> and click *Biennial Reports*. The biennial report filing requirement does not apply to Limited Partnerships.

- Maintain a Registered Agent: Notify this office of changes to the registered agent. If the entity changes the registered agent and/or registered agent addresses submit the Statement of Change Registered Agent or Registered Agent Address. There is a non-refundable filing fee of \$25.00.
- Maintain Officials: Notify this office of changes to the officers/directors, members/managers or shareholders/owner. If the entity changes officers/directors, members/managers, or shareholders/owners owning 5% or more of the issued stock of the entity after the biennial report is filed, submit the applicable *Notice of Change* form. There is a non-refundable filing fee of \$25.00.
- Notify this office of changes to the information set out in the articles: if the entity changes its name or makes changes to the information in the articles (excluding those changes mentioned above) submit the applicable Amendment form. There is a non-refundable filing fee of \$25.00.
- Additional Corporation information, forms, resources, statutes and regulations can be found on the Corporations Section's website at www.corporations.Alaska.Gov

DON'T FORGET: check your status with Business and Professional Licensing Sections!

<u>BUSINESS LICENSING SECTION:</u> If you have an Alaska Business License go to <u>www.BusinessLicense.Alaska.Gov</u> to check the status and expiration date of the Business License.

<u>PROFESSIONAL LICENSING SECTION:</u> If you have an Alaska Professional License go to <u>www.ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov</u> to check the status and expiration date of the Professional License.