



Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Real Estate Commission

550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501 Phone: (907) 269-8160 Email: *RealEstateCommission@Alaska.Gov* Website: *ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/RealEstateCommission*

Licensee Request for CE Credit

Per 12 AAC 64.500(n), licensees may receive continuing education credit for course(s) they attended that were offered outside of the state that are required to earn a professional designation. These courses must be delivered by a nationally recognized real estate education provider during a licensing period that has not been certified under 12 AAC 64.410 and 12 AAC 64.420.

This form should ONLY be submitted for courses NOT certified by the Alaska Real Estate Commission (AREC).

To be considered for approval, complete this form, and submit ALL attachments listed in Part III.

A copy of this form will be returned to you showing the hours of elective credit granted.

Requests for course credit should be submitted to the Real Estate Commission office no later than November 30 of odd numbered years. NO FEE REQUIRED FOR REQUEST.

 Email Address:
 Select One:
 Send my Correspondence Electronically

 Send my Correspondence by Mail

Note: If both boxes are selected above, you will receive correspondence electronically.

PART II CE Courses

List courses for which credit is requested:				
Title of Course	Hours	Date Course Completed		

FOR AREC USE ONLY Date Received

PART II CE Courses (continued)

Title of Course	Hours	Date Course Completed

Alaska real estate statute requires licensees to complete 20 hours CE, 8 hours of designated and 12 hours of elective continuing education during each license renewal period. Excess hours may not be carried forward to future renewal periods.

PART III Required Attachments

→

Copy of the materials promoting or describing class and designation.

Evidence that the real estate education provider is nationally recognized.

A certificate of completion, to include the date(s) of attendance.

Licensee: Do Not Write Below This Line - For AREC Use Only

AREC USE ONLY					
CE Elective Hours Granted toward current license renewal period:		License Renewal Period Ends:			
Executive Administrator Signature:		Date:			