Office of the State Assessor

Alaska Tax Jurisdictions

State of Alaska

Steve Van Sant, State Assessor

State of Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development
Division of Community & Regional Affairs
550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1640
Anchorage, AK  99501-3510
Phone: (907) 269-4605
FAX: (907) 269-4539
Email: steve.vansant@alaska.gov

State of Alaska - Petroleum Property

James Greeley, State Petroleum Property Assessor

State of Alaska Department of Revenue, Tax Division
550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1980
Anchorage, AK  99501-3557
Phone: (907) 269-1029
FAX: (907) 269-1001
Email: james.greeley@alaska.gov

Municipality of Anchorage

Bryant Robbins, Municipal Assessor

Municipality of Anchorage
Finance Department, Property Appraisal Division
P.O. Box 196650
Anchorage, AK  99519-6650
Phone: (907) 343-6693
FAX: (907) 343-6599
Email: RobbinsBT@ci.anchorage.ak.us

City of Eagle

Phone: (907) 586-0330 (Monday's Only)

Fairbanks North Star Borough

Pat Carlson, Assessor

Fairbanks North Star Borough, Assessing Department
P.O. Box 71267
Fairbanks, AK  99707
Phone: (907) 459-1426
FAX: (907) 459-1416
Email: pcarlson@fnsb.us

Haines Borough

Dean Olsen, Acting Assessor

Haines Borough
Lands Department, Assessing Division
P.O. Box 1209
Haines, AK  99827
Phone: (907) 766-2231
FAX: (907) 766-2716
Email: dolsen@haines.ak.us

City and Borough of Juneau

Robin Potter, Assessor

City and Borough of Juneau
Finance Department, Assessment Division
155 South Seward Street
Juneau, AK  99801
Phone: (907) 586-0330
FAX: (907) 586-5367
Email: Robin_Potter@ci.juneau.ak.us

Kenai Peninsula Borough

Tom Anderson, Assessor

Kenai Peninsula Borough
Assessment Department
144 North Binkley Street
Soldotna, AK  99669
Phone: (907) 714-2230
FAX: (907) 714-2393
Email: tanderson@borough.kenai.ak.us

Ketchikan Gateway Borough

Ron Brown, Assessor

Ketchikan Gateway Borough
Department of Assessments
1900 1st Avenue, Suite 219
Ketchikan, AK  99901
Phone: (907) 228-6640
FAX: (907) 228-6655
Email: ronb@kgbak.us

Kodiak Island Borough

Bill Roberts, Assessor

Kodiak Island Borough
Assessing Department
710 Mill Bay Rd.
Kodiak, AK  99615
Phone: (907) 486-9353
FAX: (907) 486-9395
Email: broberts@kodiakak.us

Matanuska-Susitna Borough

David Dunivan, Assessor

Matanuska-Susitna Borough
Department of Finance, Assessment Division
350 East Dahlia Avenue
Palmer, AK  99645-6488
Phone: (907) 745-9640
FAX: (907) 745-9693
Email: David.Dunivan@matsugov.us

North Slope Borough

Linda Chrestman, Assessor

North Slope Borough
Department of Administration and Finance
Assessing Division
P.O. Box 69
Barrow, AK  99723
Phone: (907) 852-0355
FAX: (907) 852-4091
Email: linda.chrestman@north-slope.org

Department of Finance, Assessment Division
City and Borough of Sitka

Randy Hughes, Assessor

City and Borough of Sitka
Assessing Department
100 Lincoln Street
Sitka, AK  99835
Phone: (907) 747-1820
FAX: (907) 747-6138
Email: rhughes@cityofsitka.com

Contract Assessors

Alaska Assessment Services

Jim Canary

2215 Jordan Avenue
Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: (520) 466-1044
Cell: (520) 431-4997
FAX: (520) 466-1095
Email: james.canary@gmail.com

Alaska Assessment Services currently serves as the Contract Assessor for the following assessments:

  • City of Pelican (907) 735-2202
  • Haines Borough (907) 766-2231

Appraisal Company of Alaska

Michael Renfro

3940 Arctic Blvd., Suite 103
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: (907) 562-2424
FAX: (907) 563-1368
Email: mrenfro@appraisalalaska.com

Appraisal Company of Alaska serves as the Contract Assessor for the following assessments:

  • Bristol Bay Borough (907) 246-4224
  • City of Cordova (907) 424-6200
  • City & Borough of Yakutat (907) 784-3323
  • City of Dillingham (907) 842-5211
  • City of Nenana (907) 832-5501
  • City of Nome (907) 443-6663
  • North Slope Borough (907) 561-5144
  • City of Petersburg (907) 772-4519
  • City of Unalaska (907) 581-1251
  • City of Valdez (907) 835-4313
  • City of Whittier (907) 472-2337
  • City of Wrangell (907) 874-2381

Horan and Company

403 Lincoln Street
Sitka, AK 99835
Phone: (907) 747-6666
FAX: (907) 747-7417
Email: charles@horanappraisals.com

Horan and Company currently serves as the Contract Assessor for the following assessments:

  • City of Craig (907) 826-3275
  • Municipality of Skagway (907) 983-2297
Statewide Taxing Jurisdictions