

STATE OF ALASKA

1

8

9

10

15

21

24

On August 15, 2014, the Department issued an Alaska Mortgage Broker/Lender
 license (no. AK379429) to Respondent.

3. Mortgage licensees must file annual reports with the Department by March 15 of the
year following an annual period of licensure. On February 25, 2015, the Department sent an
email to Respondent with a reminder that it was required to file its annual report for 2014
with the Department by March 16, 2015¹. As of the date of this order, Respondent has not
filed its annual report for 2014.

ANNUAL REPORTS

Year	Date Due	Date Filed	Days Late
2014	03/16/2015		>90

6. Mortgage licensees must file annual reports with the Department by March 15, and the
Department is authorized to assess a late fee of \$25 per day for annual reports that are not
filed on time. Respondent's 2014 annual report has not yet been filed and is therefore at least
90 days overdue.

II. CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

Respondent violated AS 06.60.100(a) and 3 AAC 14.410 by filing its annual report
 late in 2014. Under 3 AAC 14.414, the Department may assess a fee of \$25 per day for
 reports filed late.

4. Respondent is subject to a civil penalty under AS 06.60.100(b) and AS 06.60.420 for
violating AS 06.60.100(a) and (c) and 3 AAC 14.410.

ORDER

- 22 Pursuant to the Alaska SAFE Act and on the basis of the Findings of Fact,

III.

- 23 Conclusions of Law and Respondent's consent to the entry of this Order, the Department
 - ¹ March 15, 2015 was on a Sunday, so the report was due by Monday, March 16, 2015.

Radian Services, Order No. 15-523-C ORDER TO PAY LATE FILING FEES, IMPOSING CIVIL PENALTIES AND CONSENT TO ORDER 1 ORDERS Respondent to:

2

6

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

Date

1. Immediately file the late 2014 annual report.

2. Pay late fees of \$25 per day for each day late under AS 06.60.100 and 3 AAC 14.414
for a total of \$2,250 for filing a late annual report. This late fee is suspended for a period of
three years.

3. Pay a civil penalty of \$500 for late filing under AS 06.60.420.

4. Comply with all provisions of the Alaska SAFE Act, including associated regulations.
8 If Respondent fails to comply with any term or condition of this Order, including failure to
9 comply with any future filing or reporting deadlines, the suspended portion of the late fees
10 will be immediately due.

5. This Order is a publicly disclosable document and is reportable to the NMLS.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

July 28, 2015

Chris Hladick, Commissioner Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development

Division of Banking and Securities

/s/ Kevin Anselm Kevin Anselm, Director

Consent to Entry of Order

I, <u>Timothy W. Hunter</u>, state that I am the <u>Manager/Secretary</u> of Radian
Services, LLC ("Respondent"); that I am authorized to act on its behalf; that I have read the

24 foregoing Order; and that I am aware of the right to a hearing and appeal in this matter, and

