

of ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Big Game Commercial Services Board

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: BigGameCommercialServicesBoard@Alaska.Gov

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BigGameCommercialServicesBoard

Assistant Guide License Application Instructions

Qualifications for an Assistant Guide License. A natural person is entitled to an Assistant Guide license if the person

- (1) is 18 years of age or older.
- (2) has legally hunted big game in the State of Alaska for at least 60 days during two or more calendar years. At least 30 of the 60 must be spent working in a guide camp or supervised by a licensed guide while performing guide-related duties. Documented completion of a board approved assistant guide training course may count for 10 days.
- (3) possesses a valid first aid card (basic first aid) issued by the American Red Cross or similar organization
- (4) submits a written recommendation from a Registered Guide-Outfitter who intends to employ the applicant as an Assistant Guide; and
- (5) meets the eligibility requirements set out in AS 08.54.605.

The following must be received by the division before your application for Assistant Guide License can be reviewed:

1. APPLICATION

A completed application, signed and notarized (#08-4009, pages 1-5).

2. FEES

Fees made payable to "State of Alaska."

Nonrefundable Application Fee: \$200.00
Resident License Fee: \$310.00
Nonresident License Fee: \$620.00

3. AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF RECORDS

A completed Authorization for Release of Records form (#08-4009a).

4. CRIMINAL JUSTICE REPORT

A complete report of criminal justice information and fish and wildlife violations under AS 12.62. The Alaska report can be obtained by contacting the Department of Public Safety, Alaska Wildlife Troopers. You will need to purchase a criminal history report and make a point of asking for the fish & wildlife violations report.

In addition to the Alaska report, if a state other than Alaska is your primary state of residence, you must submit an equivalent report from your state of residency. Nonresident applicants will need to contact their state troopers office to obtain the report of criminal justice information and fish and wildlife violations report.

5. VERIFICATION OF LICENSURE

Verification of licensure status from each state, or Canadian jurisdiction, where you hold or have held a license to provide guiding, outfitting, transportation, or other hunting services license, if any, which is to be submitted directly to the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing from the issuing government body.

6. VALID FIRST AID CARD

A copy of your valid first aid (basic first aid) card issued by the Red Cross or similar organization.

7. LETTER OF RECOMMENDATION

A letter of recommendation from a Registered Guide-Outfitter who intends to employ you as an Assistant Guide.

8. JURISPRUDENCE QUESTIONNAIRE

A completed Jurisprudence Questionnaire (#08-4006) found on the board's Applications & Forms webpage.

ELIGIBILITY FOR LICENSURE – AS 08.54.605

- (a) A person may not receive an assistant guide license if
 - (1) the person has been convicted of
 - (A) a violation of a state of federal hunting, guiding, or transportation services statute or regulation for which
 - (i) the person was imprisoned for more than five days within the previous five years;
 - (ii) an unsuspended fine of more than \$2,000 was imposed in the previous 12 months;
 - (iii) an unsuspended fine of more than \$3,000 was imposed in the previous 36 months; or
 - (iv) an unsuspended fine of more than \$5,000 was imposed in the previous 60 months;
 - (B) a felony within the last five years;
 - (C) a felony offense against the person under AS 11.41 within the last 10 years; or
 - (2) the person's right to obtain, or exercise the privileges granted by a hunting, guiding, or outfitting, or transportation services license is suspended or revoked in this state or another state or in Canada.

Note: It is unlawful for a person to guide without having a current, valid guide license and hunting license in actual possession.

Assistant Guides:

- 1. may not contract to guide or outfit a big game hunt;
- 2. shall be employed by a Registered Guide-Outfitter and under the supervision of a Registered Guide-Outfitter or Class-A Assistant Guide while the Assistant Guide is in the field on guided hunts; and
- 3. may not take charge of a camp or provide guide activities unless the contracting Registered Guide-Outfitter is in the field and participating in the contracted hunt or a Registered Guide-Outfitter or Class-A Assistant Guide employed by the contracting guide is physically present and supervising the hunt.

Be advised: The Big Game Commercial Services Board will seek maximum penalties for big game commercial services license holders who are found to have violated a hunting, guiding and/or transportation services statute or regulation.

Definitions

Natural person means a living, breathing human being, as opposed to a legal entity such as a corporation.

Resident AS 16.05.940(27), "resident" means a person who for the 12 consecutive months immediately preceding the time when the assertion of residence is made has maintained the person's domicile in the state and who is neither claiming residency in another state, territory, or country nor obtaining benefits under a claim of residency in another state, territory, or country; a partnership, association, joint stock company, trust, or corporation that has its main office or headquarters in the state; a natural person who does not otherwise qualify as a resident under this paragraph may not qualify as a resident by virtue of an interest in a partnership, association, joint stock company, trust, or corporation; a member of the military service, or United States Coast Guard, who has been stationed in the state for the 12 consecutive months immediately preceding the time when the assertion of residence is made; a person who is the dependent of a resident member of the military service, or the United States Coast Guard, and who has lived in the state for the 12 consecutive months immediately preceding the time when the assertion of residence is made; or an alien who for the 12 consecutive months immediately preceding the time when the assertion of residence is made has maintained the person's domicile in the state and who is neither claiming residency in another state, territory, or country nor obtaining benefits under a claim of residency in another state, territory, or country.

Pilot Experience Requirements. If you personally pilot an aircraft to transport clients during the provisions of big game commercial hunting services, you must show proof of a current commercial pilot's license or 500 hours of flying time in the state (AS 08.54.680(b)).

Law Enforcement Officers. If you are a fish and game law enforcement officer for the State of Alaska, United States Department of the Interior or the United States Department of Agriculture, you may not hold or earn experience credits to apply for a Registered Guide-Outfitter license while you are a law enforcement officer and for three months after termination status as a law enforcement officer (AS 08.54.640(a)).

Game Biologists. A person who holds any class of guide license and who is employed by the Department of Fish and Game or a federal wildlife management agency may not, while employed by the department or agency as a game or wildlife biologist and for 12 months after leaving employment with the department or agency as a game management or wildlife biologist, engage in providing big game hunting services in a game management unit in which the person conducted game or wildlife management or research activities for the department or agency at any time during the preceding 12 months (AS 08.54.640(c)).

General Information

APPLICATION PROCESSING:

The average time to process a paper application varies by program but can take several weeks from the date it is received in this office complete with all correct forms, supporting documents and appropriate fees paid. When the application is complete and correct, and all supporting documents have been received and all fees have been paid, the license will be issued. Start the process far enough in advance to allow for processing time. Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our office, and walk-in customers should not expect immediate review.

LICENSE TERM:

There is no "inactive" status. If you choose not to renew your license, it will lapse. Licenses are issued for a two-year period and expire on December 31 of odd-numbered years, regardless of the date of issuance, except licenses issued within 90 days of the expiration date are issued to the next biennial expiration date. Renewal applications become available 30-90 days prior to the expiration date. One renewal notice will be sent via email or mail at least 30 days before license expiration to the last known email or mailing address of record. Failure to receive a renewal notice does not alleviate the requirement to renew the license if you wish to continue providing services in Alaska.

PROFESSIONAL FITNESS QUESTIONS:

A "yes" response in the application does not mean your application will be denied. If you have responded "yes" to any professional fitness questions in the application, be sure to submit a signed and dated explanation, and the charging document and judgement.

DENIAL OF APPLICATION:

Please be aware that the denial of an application for licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board, federal, state, or local governmental agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law.

RANDOM AUDIT:

If your program requires continuing education, the Division will audit a percentage of the license renewals. If your license is randomly selected for audit, a letter will be sent with instructions to submit documentation as proof you satisfied the continuing competency requirements as stated on this renewal form. Licensees are randomly selected by computer and may be randomly selected as often as the computer program chooses. You must save your documents for at least four years so you can respond to audits.

ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE:

In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the Division, in writing, of changes of address or name. Name and address change notification forms are available on the Division's website. The address of record with the division will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on the license must be your current legal name.

CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES:

If any of the required documents will be issued under a former name, indicate on the application and submit marriage license and/or court documents that are notarized as a "certified true copy of the original document". To obtain a certified true copy, you must present the notary with the original document along with the photocopy. You must write, "I certify this is a true copy of the original document" and sign your name. The notary will compare the original document with the copy and then notarize your signature.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS:

AS 08.01.060 and 08.01.100 require that a U.S. Social Security Number be on file with the division before a professional license is issued or renewed for an individual. If you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number, please complete the Request for Exemption from Social Security Number Requirement form (#08-4372) located at *ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov* or contact the division for a copy of the form. This form is required with every application if you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number.

PUBLIC INFORMATION:

Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept confidential by state or federal law. Information about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the division's website at *ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov* under License Search.

ABANDONED APPLICATIONS:

Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last received from or on behalf of the applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment, the division will send notification to the last known address of the applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a refund of biennial license and other fees paid. The application fee will not be refunded. If no request for refund is received within that timeframe, no refund will be issued, and all fees will be forfeited.

BUSINESS LICENSES:

The status of a professional license will directly impact the status of an associated business license. Renewal applications for business licenses are mailed separately. For more information about business licenses, (907) 465-2550 or *BusinessLicense.Alaska.Gov*

STALE DOCUMENTS:

Application forms, authorizations and verifications older than 12 months from the date the document was received by the division will be considered stale; the document must be resubmitted as appropriate before the application will be considered by the division or a licensing board. Application documents include the application documents and verifications of licensure from other licensing jurisdictions. (12 AAC 02.915)

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT:

If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, you may be issued a nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 to resolve payment issues.

STATUTES AND REGULATIONS:

The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the division's website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov

If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, please send a request in writing with your name, preferred contact method (mail or email), and the specific program you want to be updated on to the address below.

Regulations Specialist

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

EMAIL: RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov

GUI



	DIVIOLONI		01111
FOR	DIVISION	USE	ONLY

Big Game Commercial Services Board

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: BigGameCommercialServicesBoard@Alaska.Gov

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BigGameCommercialServicesBoard

Assistant Guide License Application

PART I P	ayment of Fees						
Required Fees: (Resident)	☐ Nonrefundable Application Fee ☐ License Fee	_					
Required Fees: (Non-Resident)	☐ Nonrefundable Application Fee☐ License Fee						
PART II R	esidency Status						
_	efinition of "resident" on AS 16.05.940(27) (on pagapplication) is the applicant a resident of the State	-	☐ Yes ☐ No				
PART III P	ersonal Information						
Full Legal Name:							
provide a certified Not Appl	names used (maiden, nicknames, aliases). If any of true copy of the documentation showing proof of icable times Used:		ed in a prior name, you must				
Mailing Address:	P.O. Box or Street City	5	State Zip				
Contact Phone:		Date of Birth:					
and Professional Licensi	choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting m ng, I agree to maintain an accurate email address through the I ss in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial in	MY LICENSE web page. I understand	that failure to check my email account or				
Email Address:		Select One:	Send my Correspondence Electronically Send my Correspondence by Mail				
	Note: If both boxes are selected above, you wil	l receive correspondence electro	onically.				
States Social Security N	BER: AS 08.01.060 requires you to provide your United umber. It is considered confidential information and will d; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure.						

PAR	TIV Profession	al License(s)			
Please l	ist all licenses that you h	old or have held to provide hunti	ng, guiding, outfitting or tra	ansportation servic	es.
	Check here if none				
St	ate or Jurisdiction	License Type	License Number	Issue Date	Expiration Date
PAR	TV Professiona	l Fitness Questions			
1		answered. "Yes" answers may no	t automatically result in lice	ense denial.	
(#08-47) specific	52) appended to this app circumstances. A separa	uestion, you must provide an explication; include full details, dates ate letter of explanation form refocute orders, charging documen	, locations, type of action, on must be provided for each	organizations or pa n "yes" answer do	rties involved, and
The con	tents of licensing files a	re generally considered public rever should be considered confide	ecords. If you believe that	the additional inf	
		When in doubt, dis	sclose and explai	n.	
1.	1. Have you been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with committing a crime? For purposes of this question, "crime" includes but is not limited to a misdemeanor, felony, or a military offense, including a conviction involving driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked license. "Convicted" includes having been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere or no contest, or having been given probation, a suspended imposition of sentence, or a fine.				
2.	2. Have you had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise restricted, conditioned, or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, been fined, placed on probation, reprimanded, disciplined, or entered into a settlement with a licensing authority in connection with a professional license you have held in any jurisdiction including Alaska and including that of any military authorities or is any such action pending?				
3.	Are there any unsatis	fied judgments against you result	ing from your big game ser	vices?	☐ Yes ☐ No
4.	Are you aware of any	investigations against you, in any	state, jurisdiction or in Ca	nada?	☐ Yes ☐ No

5.	Have you been convicted, within the last five years, of a state or federal hunting, guiding, or transportation services statute or regulation, for which you were imprisoned for more than five days?	☐ Yes ☐ No
6.	Have you been convicted of a state or federal hunting, guiding, or transportation services statute or regulation within the last 12 months, for which you received an unsuspended fine of more than \$2,000?	☐ Yes ☐ No
7.	Have you been convicted of a state or federal hunting, guiding, or transportation services statute or regulation within the last 36 months, for which you received an unsuspended fine of more than \$3,000?	☐ Yes ☐ No
8.	Have you been convicted of a state or federal hunting, guiding, or transportation services statute or regulation within the last 60 months, for which you received an unsuspended fine of more than \$5,000?	☐ Yes ☐ No
9.	Have you secured or attempted to secure a license through deceit, fraud, or intentional misrepresentation?	☐ Yes ☐ No
10.	Have you failed to comply with a Board order?	☐ Yes ☐ No
11.	Have you continued or attempted to provide big game commercial services after becoming unfit due to professional incompetence?	☐ Yes ☐ No
12.	Within the last five years, have you been or are you currently being treated for bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, paranoia, psychotic disorder, substance abuse, depression (except for situational or reactive depression) or any other mental or emotional illness?	☐ Yes ☐ No
13.	Within the last five years, have you been or are you addicted to, excessively used, or misused alcohol, narcotics, barbiturates or habit-forming drugs?	☐ Yes ☐ No
14.	Within the last five years, have you had or do you have a physical disability or physical illness which may impair or interfere with your ability to provide big game commercial services?	☐ Yes ☐ No

08-4009 (Rev. 10/27/2023)

PAR'	TVI Ad	ditional Questions		
1.	-	been a state or federal law hree months? If yes:	v enforcement officer engaged in fish and wildlife protection in	☐ Yes ☐ No
		Date of Termination:		
2.	•		partment of Fish and Game or a federal wildlife management st within the last twelve months? If yes:	☐ Yes ☐ No
		Game Management Unit(s):		
		Hire Date:	Termination Date:	
3.	Will you p	personally pilot an aircraft t	to transport clients? If yes, complete form #08-4009c.	☐ Yes ☐ No
PAR1	IVII Aff	fidavit of Alaska Hu	inting Experience	
30 of th	ne 60 days m	ust be in a guide camp or s ird approved assistant guid	the State of Alaska for at least 60 days during two or more calend upervised by a licensed guide while performing guide-related dut e training course may count for 10 days. Identify Calendar Years	ies. Documented
Hunted	l in Alaska:			

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

Big Game Commercial Services Board

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: BigGameCommercialServicesBoard@Alaska.Gov

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BigGameCommercialServicesBoard

Notary Signature Page

PART VIII Notarized Signature

By my signature below, I declare that all facts, statements, and answers contained in this application are true and correct; I am not omitting any information that might be of value to the Big Game Commercial Services Board in determining my qualifications and character, whether it is called for or not; and I agree that any falsification, omission, or withholding of information or facts concerning any qualifications as an applicant shall be sufficient to bar issuance of a license to me by the Big Game Commercial Services Board and such falsifications, omissions, or withholding shall serve as sufficient grounds for the suspension, cancellation, or revocation of my Assistant Guide license even if it is not discovered until after issuance.

I hereby certify that I am the person herein named and subscribing to this application and that I have read the complete application, and I know the full content thereof. I declare that all of the information contained herein, and evidence or other documents submitted herewith are true and correct.

I understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment hereto, or falsification or misrepresentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying, revoking, or otherwise disciplining a license or permit to practice in the state of Alaska.

I further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit the crime of unsworn falsification.

A person who makes a false statement on this application may be subject to civil and criminal penalties, including prosecution for perjury (AS 11.56.200 & AS 11.56.230).

Notary Stamp	Applicant Printed Name:			
	Applicant Signature:			
	Notary Public for State of:		ibed and Sworn to me on this Day:	
	Notary Signature:		My Commission Expires:	



THE STATE of ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Big Game Commercial Services Board

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: BigGameCommercialServicesBoard@Alaska.Gov Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BigGameCommercialServicesBoard

Authorization for Release of Records

I hereby authorize the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing and its investigators to examine my employment, educational records, and records pertaining to litigation, judgments, suits and/or settlements, and any law enforcement records pertaining to me and discuss them with persons having possession of them. I also expressly permit and authorize the release of any and all such records pertaining to me to the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing and its investigators.

I authorize the division to discuss my records with persons or organizations that are considered appropriate by the division in connection with an official investigation, and to provide copies of my records to those persons or organizations deemed appropriate by the division.

I request that upon presentation of this release, or a Certified True Copy thereof, that you provide copies of those records to the division and/or its investigators, and/or representatives of the Office of the Attorney General of the State of Alaska.

This authorization is given expressly in connection with the application (initial, renewal, reactivation) for issuance of an Assistant Guide License.

I hereby release you, your organization, the Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development, Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing and its investigators, and all others directly and/or indirectly involved in this matter from any liability or damage which may result from furnishing the information requested.

This authorization expires one (1) year from the date of my signature below.

Name:	First	Middle		Last	
Full Address:	P.O. Box or Street	City	State	Zip	
Phone:			Date of Birth:		
Email:					
Signature:			Date Signed:		



THE STATE of ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Big Game Commercial Services Board

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: BigGameCommercialServicesBoard@Alaska.Gov

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BigGameCommercialServicesBoard

Letter of Recommendation

This form is to be completed by a Master or Registered Guide-Outfitter.

Applicant Name:							
Master or Registered Guide-Outfitter: Please complete this bottom part for the applicant identified above and return the form directly to the division at the letterhead address.							
Master or Registered Guide-Outfitter Name:		ı	icense Number:				
Relationship with Applicant:							
Associated with Applicant From Date:			Associated with Applicant To Date:				
1. Do you intend to em	ploy the applicant as an	assistant guide?		Yes No			
	•						
Notarized Signature							
I attest that the applicant meets each of the following criteria: 1. has knowledge and experience in the safe operation of firearms; 2. has knowledge of guide statutes and regulations and game regulations; 3. has knowledge in trophy judging, caping, skinning, butchering, and meat and trophy care; 4. has directly participated in the spotting, stalking, and subsequent harvesting of at least three big game animals in this state; 5. has knowledge and experience concerning general safety and emergency protocol. I understand that, in accordance with Alaska Statute 11.56.200, any person knowingly or intentionally furnishing false or fraudulent information when completing this form is subject to imprisonment for not more than one year, a fine of not more							
than \$5,000.00 or both. I make the following voluntary recommendation and not threats, promises, form of duress have been used to induce me to make this recommendation. I certify the above information is true and correct.							
Notary Stamp	Applicant Printed Name:						
	Applicant Signature:						
	Notary Public for State of:		Subscribed and Sv Before me on this				
	Notary Signature:		My Comm Expires:	ission			



of ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Big Game Commercial Services Board

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: BigGameCommercialServicesBoard@Alaska.Gov

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BigGameCommercialServicesBoard

Verification of Commercial Pilot's License or Affidavit of Flying Experience

A Registered Guide-Outfitter, Class-A Assistant Guide, or an Assistant Guide who will personally pilot an aircraft to transport clients during the provisions of big game hunting services shall have a commercial pilot's rating or a minimum of 500 hours of flying time in Alaska.

By my signature below, I hereby swear (or affirm) that the attached reproduction of my current commercial pilot's license is a



Commercial Pilot's Rating Certification:

Complete this section if you have a commercial pilot's rating and intend to personally pilot an aircraft to transport clients during the provision of big game hunting services. Attach a copy of your current commercial pilot's license to this form and present this form with the copy to the Notary Public or postmaster.

true, correct, and complet	e copy of the commercial	pilot's license in my posses	sion.				
Notary Stamp	Printed Name:						
	Signature:						
	Notary Public for State of:			ribed and Sworn to e me on this Day:			
<u> </u>	Notary Signature:			My Commission Expires:			
\rightarrow	Affidavit of Flying Experience: Complete this section if you have a minimum of 500 hours of flying time in Alaska and intend to personally pilot an aircraft to transport clients during the provision of big game hunting services.						
List the number of hours	you have personally flow	n (piloted) in Alaska:					
		and says: I make the followi induce me to make this stat	-	tary signed stateme	nt and no threats,		
By my signature below, I c	ertify that I have persona	lly flown (piloted) at least 50	00 hours	in Alaska .			
		spend, or revoke the license by fraud or deceit. The perso	-		•		
perjury (AS 11.56.200).		,,	,				
I certify that the above inf	ormation is true and corre	ect.					
Notary Stamp	Printed Name:						
	Signature:						
	Notary Public for State of:			ribed and Sworn to e me on this Day:			
i i	Notary Signature:			My Commission			



Applicant:

of ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Big Game Commercial Services Board

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: BigGameCommercialServicesBoard@Alaska.Gov Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BigGameCommercialServicesBoard

Please complete the identifying information below and forward a copy of this form to all state(s) or Canadian provinces in which you hold or have ever held a license to provide big game guiding, outfitting, transportation, or other hunting services. You are advised to check with that state or

Authorization for Interstate Exchange of Examination and Licensure Information

	•	pefore forwarding this fe information will be rele			I requirements to be met
Applicant Name:					
Mailing Address:	P.O. Box or Street		City	State	Zip
License Number:				Date of Birth:	
		provide any and all perti omplete an application fo		- T	to the Alaska Big Game
-> Licensin or State	g Agency Board:	Please complete this be directly to the Big Gam	•		bove and return the form rhead address.
Licensee Name: (As Shown in Your Records)				State / Agency:	
License Type:					
License Number:				Issue Date:	
Expiration Date:				License Status: (Current, Lapsed)	
If the applicant's license has lapsed or expired, please explain why (e.g., failure to pay licensing renewal fees, etc.):					

Date of Exam:						
	Subjects	Grades	Practical /	Oral / Writ	ten	
License Number:			Issue Date:			
License Status: (Current, Lapsed)			Expiration Date:			
1. Has the appl	icant's license ever been suspended or rev	oked? If yes, for wha	t reason?	☐ Yes		No
	icant been subject to any other disciplinary			☐ Yes	П	No
probation, si	tipulation)? If "yes," please provide a copy	or the official action	taken.	_	_	
	de any information you believe relevant to	the applicant's quali	fications and			
fitness to pro	ovide guiding services.					
4. Additional Co	omments:					
Signature						
Board Seal	Printed Name:		Title:			
 	Signature:		Date Signed	d:		
	State Board/Agency:		-			



THE STATE of ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Professional Licensing

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 Phone: (907) 465-2550 Email: License@Alaska.Gov Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov

Letter of Explanation for a Professional Fitness "Yes" Answer

Use this form only to explain and document any professional fitness "yes" answers. A "yes" answer is not necessarily disqualifying but concealing one may be.

Each "yes" answer requires a separate explanation and associated documentation. Submit all relevant documentation with this form, even if you have previously provided it.

- **Explanations** include full details, dates, locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved, and specific circumstances. If the space provided is insufficient, make additional copies as needed.
- **Documentation** includes copies of court orders, charging documents, board or license actions, decisions against your professional certification, satisfaction of consent agreements (fines paid, community service completed, off probation, etc.), and fitness to practice letters (statement from your provider that you are safe to practice if you check "yes" to any of the questions regarding mental or physical health, or drug or alcohol abuse or addiction).
- **Disciplinary actions** may include, but not be limited to, suspension, surrender, revocation, probation, academic probation, reprimand, censure, restricted license, limited license, conditioned license, or letters of counseling, concern, advice, warning, caution, admonishment, or reprimand.

If you have multiple "yes" answers or multiple incidents for any professional fitness question, you must use a separate copy of this form and provide a full explanation and documentation for each incident.

The contents of licensing files are public records. If you believe that the additional information you are attaching to explain a "yes" answer should be considered confidential, state that in the attachment. A request for confidentiality may or may not be granted according to state law.

	Write the professional fitness question number you are answering "yes" to in the box.					
Location of Incid	lent:				Date of Inciden	t:
Explanation of II When in doubt and explain. Make copies as r	, disclose					
Did you attach a	ıll applicabl	e documents associated w	ith this inc	ident?		
Court Orde	ers [Consent Agreements		Disciplinary Actions	Chargin	g Documents
Court Reco	ords	Fitness to Practice		All Other Documentati	ion Related to Th	is Incident
I have additional incidents for this "yes" answer, or "yes" answers to other Professional Fitness questions and have attached a separate copy of this form for each incident.						
Full Name:					Program:	
Signature:					Date Signed:	

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form	
All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, <u>do not email</u> credit car credit card payment form with your application.	d information. Include this
Name of Applicant or Licensee:	
Profession Type (e.g., Acupuncture):	
License Number (if applicable):	
I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):	AMOUNT
Application Fee:	
License or Renewal Fee:	
Other (fine, exam, etc.):	
1	
2	
TOTAL	:
Name (as shown on credit card):	
Mailing Address:	
Phone Number: Email (optional):	
Signature of Credit Card Holder:	
08-4438 Rev 12/06/2022 Credit Card Payment Form (all maj	or cards accepted) — — — — — — — — —
CREDIT CARD INFO: Your payment cannot be processed unless a	Il fields are completed!
1. Credit Card Number:	All 3 fields MUST be completed!
2. Expiration Date: 3. Security Code:	This section will be destroyed after the payment is processed.