# STATE OF ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DIVISION OF CORPORATIONS, BUSINESS, AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING STATE MEDICAL BOARD

# MINUTES OF SPECIAL TELECONFERENCE MEETING

#### February 17, 2011

By authority of AS 08.01.070 (2) and in compliance with the provisions of AS 44.62, a special teleconference meeting of the Alaska State Medical Board was held on Thursday, February 17, 2011.

#### Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Dr. Jean Tsignonis, Chair, at 4:06 p.m.

### Roll Call

Present were:

Jean M. Tsigonis, MD, Chair
Edward A. Hall, Physician Assistant
Kathleen Millar, Public Member
David J. Powers, MD
William W. Resinger, MD
Michael J. Tauriainen, Public Member

Board members John S. Cullen, MD, and David A. Miller, MD, were unable to attend the meeting.

Also present were board staff members: Debora Stovern, Executive Administrator; Michelle Johnston, Licensing Examiner; and Lee Strout, Investigator.

## Agenda Item 3 In the Matter of Case No. 2010-001094

Investigator Lee Strout presented a signed voluntary surrender agreement to the Board. He noted that the individual has been retired from the practice of medicine since 2008, has no intentions to practice medicine again, and desires to voluntarily surrender his license as a resolution to the investigation.

Upon a motion duly made by Mr. Hall, seconded by Mr. Tauriainen, and approved unanimously, it was:

RESOLVED to accept the voluntary surrender agreement signed by Floyd L. Elterman, MD.

Board Chair Dr. Tsigonis designated Dr. Resinger to sign the order on her behalf.

The meeting adjourned at 4:13 p.m.	
Respectfully submitted:	Approved:
Debora Stovern, Executive Administrator Alaska State Medical Board	Jean M. Tsigonis, MD, Chair Alaska State Medical Board

Date

Alaska State Medical Board February 17, 2011 Teleconference Minutes Page 2 of 2

Date