
In accordance with AS 08.20.100(a), a person may not practice chiropractic or use chiropractic core methodology in the State of 
Alaska without a license. Please be advised that licensure in another state does not automatically qualify an applicant for 
licensure in Alaska. 

NOTE: Please read the application, statutes, regulations, and all instructions carefully.  It is your responsibility to be aware of licensing 
requirements and provide all necessary documentation.  No license will be issued until your application file is complete and the board 
approves your application for a courtesy license. 

INFORMATION ABOUT COURTESY LICENSES: 

 A courtesy license authorizes the licensee to practice chiropractic for an athletic, cultural, or performing arts event held in the
State of Alaska. The licensee may practice at the special event only. A courtesy license does not authorize the licensee to
conduct a general chiropractic practice or to perform services outside the scope of practice required for that special event.
Services are limited to persons involved with the special event, such as athletes, members, coached or staff of the event.

 A courtesy license is valid for a period beginning seven days before and ending seven days after the dates of the event.

 A person may not be issued more than two courtesy licenses in a 12-month period.

 Required application documents that are not in English must be accompanied by a certified English translation of the
document.

 The holder of a courtesy license must meet the minimum professional standards of 12 AAC 16.920 and is subject to the
discipline under AS 08.01.075 and AS 08.20.170, and may not exceed the chiropractic scope of practice in the State of Alaska.

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS: 

The following must be submitted no later than 45 days before the special event for which the courtesy license is requested: 

1. Fees payable to the State of Alaska as follows:

 $ 250.00 Application Fee (Nonrefundable)

 $ 150.00 Courtesy License Fee

2. Complete notarized application including:

 Signed photograph

 “Authorization for Release of Records” (form 08-4500c)

 Certification that you are not an Alaska resident

 Description of the special event

 Scope of practice required for the event

 Sworn statement regarding license actions and criminal convictions

3. Verification of a valid and active license in another state or jurisdiction sent directly to the Division of Corporations, Business and
Professional Licensing by the issuing state or licensing authority. The verification must include the scope of practice required for
the special event.

All applicants will also be subject to a check of the national licensee database maintained by the Federation of Chiropractic
Licensing Boards (FCLB) to verify any action(s) that may have been reported by other licensing agencies.

4. A complete criminal history record issued within the past 90 days by the Alaska State Department of Public safety sent directly to 
the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing; and an equivalent report from all states and jurisdictions where
the applicant holds or has ever held a chiropractic license sent directly to the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional
Licensing (see additional information on page 2).
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CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS 

The Alaska State Department of Public Safety maintains records of criminal history. You must request that they send your record 
directly to the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing at the address above. To find an office location or 
download an application to request your records, visit their website at: www.dps.state.ak.us/statewide/background/   For other states or 
jurisdictions, you will need to contact their justice agency to request that an equivalent report be sent on your behalf. 

GENERAL INFORMATION 

Please be aware that all information on this form will be available to the public unless required to be kept confidential by state or federal 
law. In addition, current licensee information is available on the division’s website at: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ  
under “License Search.” 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS:  Alaska Statute 08.01.060(b) requires an applicant for a professional license to provide a United 
States Social Security Number. Applicants who do not have a social security number must complete the “Request from Social Security 
Number Requirement” (Form 08-4372) located on the division’s website at: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ or contact the division office 
for the form. 

CHANGE OF ADDRESS: The address provided on your application is the address where official correspondence will be sent. 
In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, a person must notify the division in writing of any change in address. You can download the 
“Change of Address Form” (08-4291) from the division website at: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ. 

BUSINESS LICENSES: Applications for business licenses are processed separately. For more information about business licenses, 
call (907) 465-2550 or use Internet address: http://www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

ABANDONMENT:  Under 12 AAC 02.190, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since 
correspondence was last received from or on behalf of the applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice and the 
application fee is forfeited. Under 12 AAC 16.030(c), an applicant must satisfy all licensing requirements within 18 months of passing 
the Alaska State Chiropractic examination.  
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CHIROPRACTIC COURTESY LICENSE APPLICATION 

FEES DUE WITH THIS APPLICATION: 

      $250.00 application fee (non-refundable)                        $150.00 courtesy license 

Make checks payable to the State of Alaska, or use the attached credit card payment form. 

I HEREBY MAKE APPLICATION for a courtesy license to practice as a Chiropractic Physician in the State of Alaska 
for a special event only: 

M.I.  Last Maiden or other name 

 Street or P.O. Box        City  State  Zip Code 

(Required by AS 08.01.060) 

 Yes  No 

CHARACTER REFERENCES 
List six character references, three of which are professional references. 

 FULL NAME COMPLETE ADDRESS AND ZIP CODE  RELATIONSHIP 
1.   

2.   

3.   

4.   

5.   

6.   

08-4500a (Rev. 07/23/19)

THE STATE
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CHI 
FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

Alaska Board of Chiropractic Examiners
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Phone: (907) 465-2550  •  Fax: (907) 465-2974
E-mail: BoardofChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov 

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardofChiropracticExaminers

Athletic  Cultural Performing Arts

Date(s) of special event: _____/_____/________ - _____/_____/________

Title of event: ________________________________________________________________________________ 

Scope of practice for event (duties):______________________________________________________________

Name:

Address:
First  

Telephone:  _____________________             E-mail:

Alaska Resident?     Yes       No    U.S. Citizen?     Yes       No     Social Security Number: ____ - ____ - _______

 Other Name 
Have you ever been known by any other name?
(If name change was by court order, enclose a copy of such order).

Date of Birth: _____/_____/________

- continued on next page -



CHIROPRACTIC HISTORY 

PRACTICE  
Include temporary or part-time work.  Describe each employment or period of practice, the period during which you were 
employed as a chiropractor (or engaged in private practice) including dates, the address of the offices or places where you were 
so employed or engaged, and the names and addresses of all employers, partners, associates, or places where you practiced 
chiropractic, if any, and the reason for the termination of each employment or period of private practice. 

OTHER STATE LICENSES 
To qualify for a courtesy license, the applicant must have held a license in good standing to practice chiropractic in another jurisdiction for 
the five years preceding the date of application. 

List all licenses for the practice of chiropractic that you now hold or ever have held: 

 JURISDICTION LICENSED BY LICENSE NO. DATE OF ISSUANCE EXPIRATION DATE 

08-4500a (Rev. 07/23/19)

   Start            End              Employer/Associates and Work/Clinic Address     Status     Reason for Leaving

Are you presently engaged in the practice of chiropractic? Yes  No

Street  City   State             Country         ZIP 

Number of years at the above location: __________

If "Yes", indicate location of work/clinic: ____________________________________________________________________

Full     Part

Full     Part

Full     Part

Full     Part

Full     Part

Full     Part

(exam, reciprocity, etc.)

- continued on next page -

lncarrillo
Rectangle

lncarrillo
Line

lncarrillo
Line

lncarrillo
Line

lncarrillo
Line

lncarrillo
Line

lncarrillo
Line

lncarrillo
Line

lncarrillo
Line

lncarrillo
Line

lncarrillo
Line



DISCIPLINARY / INVESTIGATION / PRACTICE QUESTIONS 
YES NO 

1. Do you have criminal charges pending against you? ..........................................................................................................

2. Are there any unsatisfied judgments against you resulting from the practice of chiropractic? ............................................

3. Are you aware of any investigations against you, in any state, jurisdiction, or foreign country? ..........................................

Have you ever: 

4. practiced chiropractic illegally? ...........................................................................................................................................

5. secured or attempted to secure a license through deceit, fraud, or intentional misrepresentation? ....................................

6. engaged in deceit, fraud, or intentional misrepresentation in the course of providing professional

services or engaging in professional activities? .................................................................................................................. 

7. advertised professional services in a false or misleading manner? ....................................................................................

8. been convicted, including a conviction based on a guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere, of a

felony or misdemeanor (other than a minor traffic violation)? ............................................................................................. 

9. been convicted, including a conviction based on a guilty plea or plea of nolo contendere, of a crime

involving the unlawful procurement, sale, prescription, or dispensing of drugs? ................................................................. 

10. intentionally or negligently engaged in or permitted the performance of patient care by persons under

your supervision that does not conform to minimum professional standards (regardless of whether actual injury

to the patient occurred)? ..................................................................................................................................................... 

11. failed to comply with a board order? ...................................................................................................................................

12. continued or attempted to practice after becoming unfit due to professional incompetence? .............................................

 13. engaged in lewd or immoral conduct in connection with the delivery of professional services to patients? ........................

14. failed to satisfy board-adopted continuing education requirements? ..................................................................................

15. had any malpractice settlements or judgments paid on your behalf? ..................................................................................

16. had your chiropractic license denied, revoked, suspended, surrendered, placed on probation, recalled,

cancelled, or been the subject of any restriction, censure, reprimanded, or other disciplinary action in any

  jurisdiction or foreign country? ............................................................................................................................................ 

PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONS: 
YES NO 

 17. Are you now, or within the last five years have you been addicted to, or have you undergone

treatment for the use of narcotics or drugs or excessive use of intoxicating liquors? .......................................................... 

18. Are you now experiencing, or have you within the last five years experienced a physical or mental disability?  .................

Within in the last five years have you: 

19. been adjudicated an incompetent or an insane person by any court? ................................................................................

20. been a patient in any sanitarium, hospital, or mental institution for mental illness? ............................................................

21. continued or attempted to practice after becoming unfit due to addiction or severe dependency on

alcohol or a drug that impairs your ability to practice safely?  ............................................................................................. 

22. continued or attempted to practice after becoming unfit due to physical or mental disability?  ...........................................

A “Yes” answer may not prejudice your application, failure to report honestly may. 

If you answered “Yes” to any of the above questions (1 – 22), please explain dates, locations and circumstances on a separate 

piece of paper.  Also, submit any/all supporting documents that are applicable (court records, board actions, investigation notices 

etc.). 

If you answered “yes” to questions 17 – 22 you must also submit a statement from your health care provider indicating your ability 
to practice the chiropractic profession.  

08-4500a (Rev. 07/23/19) - continued on next page -

Written statement(s) is/are attached to this application
Supporting document(s), is/are included or en route
Not applicable



, being first duly sworn upon his/her oath, deposes and says: 
(Applicant Name) 

I make the following voluntary statement and no threats, promises, or any form of duress have been used to induce me to 
make this statement. 

By my signature below, I declare that all facts, statements, and answers contained in this application are true and correct; I am not omitting 
any information that might be of value to this board in determining my qualifications and character, whether it is called for or not; and I agree 
that any falsification, omission, or withholding of information or facts concerning my qualifications as an applicant shall be sufficient to bar 
issuance of a license to me by the state board and such falsifications, omissions, or withholding shall serve as sufficient grounds for the 
suspension, cancellation, or revocation of my Alaska Chiropractic Courtesy License even though it is not discovered until after issuance. 

I give permission to the Alaska Board of Chiropractic Examiners to secure additional information concerning me or any statement in this 
application from any person or any source the board may desire.  I further agree to submit to questioning by the board or any member 
thereof, and to substantiate any statements if desired by the board. 

I solemnly declare upon my honor that if granted a license to practice chiropractic in Alaska, I will respectfully comply with any law governing 
the practice of chiropractic in this state, and will do my best to uphold and maintain the ethics of the profession. 

CONFIDENTIALITY 

The contents of licensing files are generally considered public records.  If you believe that the additional information you are attaching to 
explain a “yes” answer should be considered confidential, state that in the attachment.  A request for confidentiality may or may not be 
granted. 

WARNING: Pursuant to AS 08.20.170, the board may refuse to issue a license to, or impose a disciplinary sanction on, a 
person who has obtained or attempted to obtain a license to practice as a chiropractor by fraud, deceit or 
intentional misrepresentation.  The person may also be subject to criminal charges for perjury (AS 11.56.200). 

I certify that the above information is true and correct. 

Applicant Signature

Date

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me, a Notary Public, in and for the State of   this  day 

of  , 20             . 

Applicant photograph 

Applicant must sign across photograph. 
Notary Public Signature 

My Commission Expires:   

NOTARY SEAL 

08-4500a (Rev. 07/23/19)
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ALASKA STATE BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS 
AUTHORIZATION FOR INTERSTATE EXCHANGE OF EXAMINATION 

AND LICENSURE INFORMATION 

This form is essential to the application you are filing with this board.  Before your application can be considered for approval, the 
information requested below must be officially verified by the chiropractic board(s) in ALL states or jurisdictions where you hold 
or have ever held a license. Please complete the information requested and forward it to the state(s) or jurisdiction(s) in which 
you hold or have ever held a license to practice.  You are advised to check with that state or jurisdiction before forwarding this 
form to determine if there are additional requirements to be met or fees due before the information will be released. 

PART I 

TO BE COMPLETED BY THE APPLICANT: 

Last Name First Name Middle Name Maiden Name 

Mailing Address 

City State Zip Code

Date of Birth: _____/_____/________ License #: 

I hereby request and authorize   to provide any and all pertinent 
information requested in this form to the Alaska Board of Chiropractic Examiners to complete an application filed with that agency. 

Signature Date Signed

PART II – NOT TO BE COMPLETED BY THE APPLICANT 
The above applicant is applying for licensure in this state.  Please complete the following and return directly to the Alaska State Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners. 

08-4500b (Rev. 07/23/19) - continued on next page -

State Licensing Agency: _______________________________________________________________________

Name of Licensee: ____________________________________________________ License #: ______________

Graduate of: ________________________________________ Licensed by:      Reciprocity/Credentials       Exam

License Status:     Current      Lapsed    Initial Issue Date: ____/____/______ Expiration Date: ____/____/______

License is in good standing?:     Yes      No

If License is lapsed/expired, please explain why (i.e.: failure to pay renewal fee, etc.):_________________________

____________________________________________________________________________________________

State Jurisprudence Examination Given?    Yes      No     Date of Exam: ____/____/_______

Written: Adjustive TechniquePricinples and Pracitce Yes No 
Yes No 
Yes No 
Yes No 

Ethics  
Ortho-Neuro 
Physiotherapy 
X-Ray Interpretation and Technique Yes No 

Pass?    Yes    No
Pass?    Yes    No 
Pass?    Yes    No
Pass?    Yes    No
Pass?    Yes    No

Other Subject Areas Tested:  Practical/Oral/Written: 
_________________________________________  __________________ 
_________________________________________  __________________ 
_________________________________________  __________________ 
_________________________________________  __________________ 

Pass?      Yes     No 
Pass?      Yes     No 
Pass?      Yes     No 
Pass?      Yes     No 
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Has the applicant’s license ever been suspended or revoked?  Yes  No  If "Yes", explain:

 Yes   No   Has the applicant been subject to any other disciplinary action(s)  (e.g., letter of warning)? 

Please provide any information you believe is relevant to the applicant’s qualifications and fitness to 
practice chiropractic. 

Signed:

Printed Name:  

Title:

State Board/Agency:  

Date:
(State Board or Agency Seal)  

Please return this form directly to:
Alaska Board of Chiropractic Examiners
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing
P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK 99811-0806 

WARNING: Pursuant to AS 08.20.170, the board may refuse to issue license to, or impose a disciplinary 
sanction on, a person who has obtained or attempted to obtain a license to practice as a chiropractor by fraud, 
deceit or intentional misrepresentation.  The person may also be subject to criminal charges for perjury 
(AS 11.56.200).  
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THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED WITH THE APPLICATION 

Alaska Board of Chiropractic Examiners
State Office Building, 333 Willougby Avenue, 9th Floor 

P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806
Phone: (907) 465-2550  •  Fax: (907) 465-2974

E-mail: BoardofChiropracticExaminers@Alaska.Gov 
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardofChiropracticExaminers

AUTHORIZATION AND RELEASE 

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: 

I,  , residing at 
(Please print full name) 

, hereby authorize the  
(Please print full address) 

Division of Occupational Licensing and its investigators to examine my medical and dental records, employment and education 
records including all training which pertains to my practice of chiropractic, and any records pertaining to litigation, judgments, 
suits, and/or settlements, and any law enforcement records pertaining to me and discuss them with persons having possession 
of them.  I also expressly permit and authorize the release of any and all such records pertaining to me to the Division of 
Occupational Licensing and its investigators.  This release also applies to all records that pertain to credentialing records at 
facilities at which I have applied for or held privileges to practice chiropractic. 

I authorize the Division to discuss my records with persons or organizations that are considered appropriate by the Division in 
connection with an official investigation, and to provide copies of my records to those persons or organizations deemed 
appropriate by the Division. 

This release also applies to any documents or records which contain information pertaining to psychiatric, psychological, drug, 
or alcohol evaluation, counseling, diagnosis or treatment received by me and which were prepared or made in conjunction with, 
or under the authority or guidance of any local, state, or federal law which relates to psychiatric, drug or alcohol evaluation, 
diagnosis or treatment, including all information previously identified, collected, or stored under the authority of any state or 
federal law. 

I request that upon presentation of this release, or a certified true copy thereof, that you provide copies of those records to the 
Division and/or its investigators, and/or representatives of the Office of the Attorney General of the State of Alaska. 

This authorization expires one (1) year from the date of my signature below. 

Signature of Applicant Date 

Home Telephone Number Work Telephone Number 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me, a Notary Public, in and for the State of  

this   day of  , 20 . 

Notary Public Signature 
NOTARY SEAL 

My Commissioner Expires:   

NOTE:  A photocopy reproduction of this request shall be, for all intents and purposes, as valid as the original. 
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All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. 
Include this credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee:      _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Program Type:   ________________________________________________________      License Number (if applicable):    ________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                   AMOUNT             

       Application Fee:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):         

         1.           _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________               __________________________ 

    2.          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________                __________________________         

                   TOTAL:            ___________________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):   ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:            ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               _______________________________________________________ 

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

  08-4438                   Rev 12/26/18                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 
 
 

 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 
 

All four fields MUST 
be completed! 

 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Account Number:   

2. Expiration Date:   

3. Billing ZIP Code:   

4. Security Code:   
 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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