

State of Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing **BIG GAME COMMERCIAL SERVICES BOARD** P.O. Box 110806 Juneau, AK 99811-0806 Phone: (907) 465-2543 Fax: (907) 465-2974 E-mail: license@alaska.gov

CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP FOR TRANSPORTERS

A change of ownership is any of the following changes to the type of business organization presently reflected in the division's records:

- Sole proprietorship to either partnership or corporation.
- Changing from one sole proprietor to a different proprietor.
- Partnership to either sole proprietorship or corporation.
- Adding, deleting, or replacing (changing) partners.

(Professional licenses are nontransferable; you must reapply if any of the above takes place.)

If the above applies, you must submit the following:

- 1. A completed, signed, and notarized application that designates the transporters new type of organization.
- Proof of financial responsibility in accordance with Alaska Statute 08.54.680 and 12 AAC 75.420. You must possess and maintain, during the licensing period, assets, general liability insurance, or a bond totaling at least a minimum of \$100,000.00 that will be available for payment of a judgment against you resulting from your transporter services.
- 3. \$50.00 nonrefundable application fee and licensing fees.
- 4. Return the original transporter license. A new number will be issued.
- 5. Submit a new application for a business license to the business licensing section. You can find this information at: *www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ*

If you have any questions, please call (907) 465-2543.