

THE STATE

of ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

### **Alaska Board of Nursing**

550 West 7<sup>th</sup> Avenue, Suite 1500 Anchorage, AK 99501 Phone: (907) 269-8161 • Fax: (907) 269-8156

Email: <u>boardofnursing@alaska.gov</u>
Website: nursing.alaska.gov

# **Retired Nurse License Application**

You must hold a temporary permit or permanent license to practice nursing in Alaska – retired status nurses may not practice or volunteer as a nurse in Alaska.

You must hold a current, unencumbered license in Alaska to be eligible for Retired Nurse License Status. This license must be current at the time you submit application for retired status. An expired or lapsed license is not current and cannot be retired. If your license is not current, you must reinstate your license to become eligible for Retired status.

— AS 08.68.251 and 12 AAC 44.317

The following documents and fees must be on file with the Division before the application will be reviewed:

#### 1. APPLICATION:

Completed, signed, and notarized. An applicant with a "Yes" answer to the Disciplinary question must submit a separate written, signed and dated explanation and provide copies of any supporting documents.

#### 2. FEES:

Application fee per license type: \$100.00

Renewal of retired status is not required.

Payable by the attached credit card form, or a check or money order made payable to the State of Alaska.

Applications will not be processed without an application fee. Appropriate fees must accompany applications before initial screening can begin. All fees may be paid with check or money order, made payable to the State of Alaska, or credit card. To pay by credit card, use the attached Credit Card Payment form

Do not fax or email your application to the Division.
Please be aware that the denial of an application for licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board, federal, state or local government agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law.
Applications will be processed according to the date received, which is generally within 2-3 weeks. If all documents are present for Retired Status, your status change will be issued at the time of the initial review. If documents are missing, notification is sent to you by mail ore-mail.
Wait for your first status letter to reach you before calling the Division to ask for status updates.
If you received this application from a source other than directly from the Division or its official website, the application may be outdated or not an official version. To ensure you have the official version, download the applications directly from <i>Nursing.Alaska.Gov</i> . Applications will be rejected if not the current version.

## IT IS ILLEGAL TO PRACTICE NURSING IN ALASKA WITHOUT A VALID LICENSE

08-4693 Rev. 08/1/18 Instructions

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

## Alaska Board of Nursing

550 West 7<sup>th</sup> Avenue, Suite 1500 Anchorage, AK 99501

Phone: (907) 269-8161 • Fax: (907) 269-8156

Email: <u>boardofnursing@alaska.gov</u>

Website: nursing.alaska.gov

# **Retired Nurse License Application**

		<u> </u>			
Please Print or Ty	ype				
		<b>2.280)</b> ble to the STATE OF ALASKA for <u>\$10</u>	00.00 per licens	se type or use	the credit card
Have y	ou ever been issued a	nursing license in Alaska?	Yes □ No	)	
Only	nurses with current unen	M IF YOU ANSWERED "NO." noumbered Alaska nurse licenses are are not eligible for retired status until t			
Do you	ı intend to practice or v	olunteer your services as a nurse?	Yes	☐ No	
		M IF YOU ANSWERED "YES." nolders MAY NOT practice nursing, every state of the state	ven as a volunt	eer nurse.	
		CURRENT LICENSE TYPE(S	):		
☐ LPN #_		RN #	APRN#_		
	(You may not ret	ire your RN license if you intend to pr	actice as an AF	PRN.)	
Name:	Last	First		Middle	
Other Names:	flaiden and/or Other				
Mailing Address:	Street Address or P.O. Box		City	State	Zip Code
United States Soc If you do not have a l	Required by AS 08.01.060.				
Date of Birth:	D	Paytime Phone Number:			
E-mail Address:	(Please complete legibly if v	ou prefer to be notified of initial application stat	tus via e-mail.)		
08-4693	Rev. 08/1/18	Application Page 1 of 2	asa o mam)		

DISCIPLINARY HISTORY: The	following n	nust be answered pursuant to 12 AAC 44.311(b) (1) an	d AS 08.68.270	D:
		cense ever been denied, revoked, suspended, n subject to any other restriction or disciplinary action?	YES	☐ NO
Are you currently under inves	tigation?		YES	☐ NO
	. Applicat	letter of explanation on a separate piece of paper a tions submitted without the appropriate attachment		
law to remain confidential. Lic	ensee info	ication is considered public information unless requormation, including mailing address, is available or eb/cbpl/Home.aspx under LicenseSearch.		
		the person referred to in the foregoing application and rect to the best of my knowledge and that all credential		
APPLICANT SIGN HERE (In the presence of the notary)	$\Rightarrow$	Signature of Applicant		
		SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN before me, a Notary Pu	blic in	
		and for the State of	—	
NOTARY SIGN HERE		This day of, 20		
(Notary Seal)		My Commission Expires:		

WARNING:

The Alaska Board of Nursing may deny, suspend, or revoke the license of a person who has obtained or attempted to obtain a license to practice nursing by fraud or deceit. The person may also be subject to criminal charge for perjury or unsworn falsification. (AS 11.56.210 and AS 11.56.230)

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501

Phone: (907) 269-8160

CREDIT CARD PAYMEI	VT	
--------------------	----	--

For security purposes please **do not email** credit card information. Fax or mail this credit card payment form to the Division. Completion of this form is not proof of payment until the Division processes the information. If any information on this form is illegible, the form will be rejected.

normation. If any information on the form is mogiste, the form will be rejected.				
Name of Applicant or Licensee:	_			
ype of License:License Number (if applicable):				
wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply): Amount  Application Fee:  License or Renewal Fee:  Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):  1				
Total:				
Name (as shown on credit card):				
Mailing Address:				
Phone: Email (optional):				
Credit Card Type: ☐ VISA — or — ☐ MasterCard				
Signature of Credit Card Holder:	<u> </u>			
/ISA or MasterCard Number: Expiration Date:				

This section below the dotted line will be destroyed upon processing of the payment.