Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Board of Nursing

550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501

Phone: (907) 269-8161

Email: BoardOfNursing@Alaska.Gov

Website: ProfessionalLicense. Alaska. Gov/Board Of Nursing

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

Authorization to Prescribe and Dispense

Legend Drugs and Controlled Substances

In addition to the legend drug prescriptive authority authorized in 12 AAC 44.440, the board will, in its discretion, authorize an Advanced Practice Registered Nurse to prescribe and dispense Schedule II – V controlled substances in accordance with the applicable state and federal laws, in accordance with 12 AAC 44.445 and .447.

Submit copies of the certificates of attendance for 15 contact hours of advanced education obtained during the past two years. If the course was not specifically a pharmacology course, include an outline of the course which identifies the section relevant to pharmacology. Practitioners who are recent graduates may use a copy of their transcript, which shows a pharmacology course in the last two years.

If you hold an active DEA registration valid to use in any state or practice location you are required to submit proof of 2 contact hours in pain management and opioid use and addiction, completed within the two years preceding the date of the application, in accordance with 12 AAC 44.445.

Registration with the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP) is required within 30 days of obtaining <u>controlled substance</u> prescriptive authority or a DEA registration number, whichever is later. If you have a DEA registration number and <u>only</u> legend drug prescriptive authority in Alaska, then you do not need to register with the PDMP. For more information, please visit <u>PDMP.Alaska.Gov</u>

PART I	Payment of Fees					
Required Fees	Prescriptive Authority Fee – Legend Drugs ONLY (PDMP not required) \$100.00 Prescriptive Authority Fee – Controlled Substances ONLY (Legend Authority already held) \$100.00 Prescriptive Authority Fee – Controlled Substances AND Legend Drugs \$200.00					
PART II Personal Information						
Full Legal Nam						
	er names used (maiden, nicknames, aliases). If any documentation will be received in a prior name, you must ed true copy of the documentation showing proof of legal name change(s).					
☐ Not Applicable						
Other Names Used:						
AK APRN Licen Number:	Application in Process					
Mailing Addre	P.O. Box or Street City State Zip					

PART II	Personal Info	ormation (continued	d)				
Contact Phon	e:			Date of Birth	:		
and Professional L	icensing, I agree to mainta	correspondence on any matter afi ain an accurate email address thro nay result in an inability to receive	ugh the MY LICENS	E web page. I unde	erstand that failu	re to check my email ac	count or
Email Addres	5:			Select One:	`	Correspondence Electron Correspondence by Ma	-
	Note: If bo	oth boxes are selected above,	you will receive	correspondence	electronically.		
States Social Secu	rity Number. It is considere	requires you to provide your Unit ed confidential information and w verify inter-state licensure.					
PART III	DEA Registra	tion and PDMP Ack	nowledgm	ent			
(Skip	to Part IV). Provider	end drug prescriptive author is applying for <u>controlled s</u> A Registration number?					
a.	understand if I obta	ntly have an active DEA regin a DEA region a DEA registration number comply with mandatory use	er, I must registe	er with the Alas	ka PDMP wit	hin 30 days as requi	ired
b.	b. YES, I have an active DEA registration number valid to use in any state or practice location. I understand I must register with the Alaska PDMP within 30 days of receiving this authorization to prescribe, as required by the board, and will comply with mandatory use as required by AS 17.30.200 and 12 AAC 40.967.						
		I must review a patient derally scheduled II or III co			to prescribin	ng, administering,	or
	=	n DEA registration number o Change Form (#08-4763).	or status, I also	understand I m	ust promptly	submit the DEA	
	If you're unsure of	the DEA issue date, indicat	e January 1st o	f the estimated	d year.		_
	DEA Registration Number:		Issue Date:		Expiration Date:		
plan	to directly dispense?	pense a federally schedule Directly dispense means yo armacy is NOT direct disper	ou deliver the su		-	•	-
exem	pt under AS 17.30.2	to you if you directly disper 200(t). Exempted facilities acilities, inpatient pharmaci	include health	care facilities	(defined in		
unde	r the lawful order of a	ense" means to deliver a co a practitioner, including the ubstance for that delivery;	prescribing, ad	ministering, pa	ckaging, labe	eling, or compoundi	
☐ a.	YES, I plan to direct	ly dispense and acknowled	ge I must repor	t daily per AS 1	7.30.200 and	12 AAC 52.865.	
☐ b.		o directly dispense and ackr	_	_		I must report daily	

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

Board of Nursing

550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501

Phone: (907) 269-8161

Email: BoardOfNursing@Alaska.Gov

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfNursing

Notary Signature Page

PART IV Notarized Signature

I hereby certify that I am the person herein named and subscribing to this application and that I have read the complete application, and I know the full content thereof. I declare that all of the information contained herein, and evidence or other documents submitted herewith are true and correct.

I understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment hereto, or falsification or misrepresentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying, revoking, or otherwise disciplining a license or permit to practice in the state of Alaska.

I further understand that if information is provided in the Criminal History Report from the State of Alaska or FBI that I did not report, my license may be subject to disciplinary action. I further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit the crime of unsworn falsification.

A person who makes a false statement on this application may be subject to civil and criminal penalties, including prosecution for perjury (AS 11.56.200 & AS 11.56.230).

Notary Stamp	Applicant Printed Name:			
	Applicant Signature:			
	Notary Public for State of:	Subscribed and Sworn to Before me on this Day:		
-	Notary Signature:		My Commission Expires:	

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form	
All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit car credit card payment form with your application.	d information. Include this
Name of Applicant or Licensee:	
Profession Type (e.g., Acupuncture):	
License Number (if applicable):	
I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):	AMOUNT
Application Fee:	
License or Renewal Fee:	
Other (fine, exam, etc.):	
1.	
2	
TOTAL	:
Name (as shown on credit card):	
Mailing Address:	
Signature of Credit Card Holder:	
08-4438 Rev 12/06/2022 Credit Card Payment Form (all maj	
CREDIT CARD INFO: Your payment cannot be processed unless a	Il fields are completed!
1. Credit Card Number:	All 3 fields MUST be completed!
2. Expiration Date: 3. Security Code:	This section will be destroyed after the payment is processed.