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ALASKA DIVISION OF INSURANCE LICENSING SECTION 

Reinstate an Expired License 
Reinstate a license online or submit a paper renewal.  An extra $50 paper processing fee 

applies when you submit a paper application that could be submitted online. 

Online 

1. Apply for license on www.nipr.com. Select New License application.

2. Pay the renewal fee and late renewal penalty online.

3. Submit the appropriate Business Transaction Form.

Paper 

1. Submit a renewal application form with all necessary requirements.

2. Include the renewal fee, late renewal penalty, and $50 paper processing fee if

applicable.

3. Submit the appropriate Business Transaction Form.

Resident License 

 If you do not reinstate a resident license within a year of expiration, you will need to

retake your exam(s) and submit a new fingerprint card.

 If you didn’t complete continuing education requirements before your license

expired, you are required to complete them before reinstating your license.

Renewal Fee 

Insurance Producer (Any Lines) 

Independent Adjuster 

Reinsurance Intermediary Manager/Broker 

Managing General Agent 

Limited Lines 

$75 

Viatical Settlement Broker/Representative $100 

Surplus Lines Broker 

Third Party Administrator 
$300 

Late Renewal Penalty 

1 to 60 days after license expires $100 

61 days + after license expires $200 

Questions? 

 Contact a Licensing Examiner

mailto:insurance@alaska.gov
http://www.nipr.com/
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/ins/Producers/ReinstateYourLicense.aspx
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/ins/Producers/PaperApplications.aspx
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/ins/Producers/ReinstateYourLicense.aspx
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/ins/Producers/ResidentLicense.aspx
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/ins/Producers/ContinuingEducation.aspx
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/ins/Producers/ContactLicensing.aspx


Business Transaction Form for California Producers 
I certify, under penalty of perjury, that (complete A. or B.)

A. Expired License (choose one)

0       From License Expiration Date: ____________ to Present Date:* ___________,
I have not transacted the business of insurance relative to an Alaska 
risk under the authority granted me by Alaska License #_____________.   I 
understand business cannot be transacted without a license.
*Must be the date you and notary sign this form.
  The Division will accept a digital notary stamp.

0  The following is a complete and accurate list of Alaska insurance 
transactions that took place after License Expiration Date: _____________ 
and prior to the reinstatement of Alaska License # _____________.

B. New License (choose one)

0  I have not transacted the business of insurance relative to an Alaska
risk. I understand business cannot be transacted without a license.

0  The following is a complete and accurate list of all Alaska insurance
transactions that took place before the Alaska insurance license was 
issued. 

No. Date of 
Transaction

Date 
Policy 
Issued

Policy 
No.

Alaska Insured Name 
and Address

Insurer Name 
and Address

Premium 
Amount

Commission/ 
Salary  

(indicate which) 

Fee for 
Service/ 

Broker Fee

1

2

3

If necessary, attach a separate page. Any attachment must be notarized. Total

       Dated at ____________________________________, this ___ day of __________________, ________ 

Licensee / Compliance Officer Signature _____________________________ Printed Name ____________________

State of California    County of ___________________________ 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to (or affirmed) before me 
this ___ day of __________________, _____ by ___________________________, 

proved to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence to be the person(s) who appeared before me.

Notary Signature ________________________________________ (NOTARY SEAL)

A notary public 
or other officer 
completing this 
certificate verifies 
only the identity of 
the individual who 
signed the doc-
ument to which 
this certificate 
is attached and 
not the truthful-
ness, accuracy 
or validity of that 
document.
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