
ALASKA DIVISION OF INSURANCE LICENSING SECTION

Name Change Form
Name on License License #

Please complete the section(s) that apply to your change.

□ New Individual License Name

Last Name First Name Middle Name

Effective Date* Reason for Change

*Date you began using new name in your insurance business

□ New Business Entity License Name

Name Incorporation/Formation Date

Effective Date* Prior FEIN New FEIN Reason for Change

*Date the business entity name changed in its home state

□ Add  □ Remove DBA (Doing Business As) Name

Effective Date* DBA Name

*Date DBA name was first used in Alaska insurance business

08-1258 (5/17) Ph: 907-465-2515 • P.O. Box 110805 • Juneau, AK 99811-0805 • insurancelicensing@alaska.gov

Certification
I hereby certify under penalty of perjury, that all of the information submitted in this application and attachments is true and 
complete and I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with 
this application is grounds for license or registration revocation and may subject me to civil or criminal penalties.

____________________________________________________		 _________________________________	     _____________________________
Signature (of Compliance Officer if Business Entity)		 Name		      Date (Month/Day/Year)

DBA
• �A DBA name cannot be used if it is the name of an entity that

has a separate FEIN.
• �AS 21.27.010(d) requires a licensee’s legal name and fictitious

or alias name to be reflected on the license.
• �If you qualify to transact business as an individual and

intend to conduct business using the above DBA name, your
signature in the “Certification” section affirms the following
statement: “I intend to solicit and transact business under
the DBA name referenced above without representing an
entity required to be licensed as a Business Entity, as defined
under AS 21.97.900 (17).”

Viatical Settlement Providers
An original bond (or bond rider) that reflects the new name 
must be filed if applicable.

Late Fees
AS 21.27.025 requires you to notify the division within 30 days 
of a name change. Late fees are payable to the State of Alaska.

• 1 to 60 days late $50.00
• 61 to 120 days late $100.00
• More than 120 days late $200.00
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