
ALASKA DIVISION OF INSURANCE LICENSING SECTION

Individual/Business Entity Name License #

□ Change State of Residence

Effective Date* Previous State of Residence Current State of Residence

*Date residency ceased in previous home state

Contact Information
• If you are changing resident state, please complete all fields.
• If you are not changing resident state, please complete any fields that have changed.

*Individual Licensees* - Individual licenses: Any address change that could be made online at
NIPR.com, requires a $50 processing fee. You cannot change your resident state information online.

Effective Date (the date the change took place, not the date the form is completed)

Residence Phone Business Phone Business Fax Email Address

Residence Address

Street City State Zip Code

Business Physical Address

Street City State Zip Code

Mailing Address

Street City State Zip Code

Request Letter of Clearance for Individual Resident Licensees (optional)

□ I am requesting a Letter of Clearance for the state of _________________. 

□ I have enclosed the $25 fee.

Mail Letter of Clearance to:
Street City State Zip Code

08-1261 (01/19)  Ph: 907-465-2515 • P.O. Box 110805 • Juneau, AK 99811-0805 • insurancelicensing@alaska.gov

Resident State/Contact Information Change Form
If you are not changing state of residence, please update your contact info online with NIPR.com

mailto:insurancelicensing@alaska.gov
http://NIPR.com


Certification
I hereby certify under penalty of perjury, that all of the information submitted in this application and attachments is true and 
complete and I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with 
this application is grounds for license or registration revocation and may subject me to civil or criminal penalties.

____________________________________________________		 _________________________________	     _____________________________
Signature (of Compliance Officer if Business Entity)		 Name		      Date (Month/Day/Year)

Contact Information / Resident State Change Form

ALASKA DIVISION OF INSURANCE LICENSING SECTION

08-1261 (01/19)   Ph: 907-465-2515 • P.O. Box 110805 • Juneau, AK 99811-0805 • insurancelicensing@alaska.gov

Converting Alaska Nonresident License 
to Resident License
•  Submit one fingerprint card with a $48.25 fee for

background check payable to the State of Alaska.
• See the Get a Resident License page for more information.

Late Fees
AS 21.27.025 requires you to notify the division within 30 days 
of a change in address or residency. Late fees are payable to 
the State of Alaska.

• 1 to 60 days late $50.00
• 61 to 120 days late $100.00
• More than 120 days late $200.00

https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/ins/Producers/ResidentLicense.aspx
mailto:insurancelicensing@alaska.gov
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