# **Reinstate an Expired License**

Reinstate a license online or submit a paper renewal. An extra \$50 paper processing fee applies when you submit a paper application that could be submitted online.

#### **Online**

- 1. Apply for license on www.nipr.com. Select **New License** application.
- 2. Pay the renewal fee and late renewal penalty online.
- 3. Submit the appropriate **Business Transaction Form**.

## **Paper**

- 1. Submit a <u>renewal application form</u> with all necessary requirements.
- 2. Include the renewal fee, late renewal penalty, and **\$50 paper processing fee** if applicable.
- 3. Submit the appropriate **Business Transaction Form**.

#### **Resident License**

- If you do not reinstate a <u>resident license</u> within a year of expiration, you will need to retake your exam(s) and submit a new fingerprint card.
- If you didn't complete <u>continuing education</u> requirements before your license expired, you are required to complete them before reinstating your license.

#### **Renewal Fee**

Insurance Producer (Any Lines) Independent Adjuster Reinsurance Intermediary Manager/Broker Managing General Agent Limited Lines	\$75
Viatical Settlement Broker/Representative	\$100
Surplus Lines Broker Third Party Administrator	\$300

## **Late Renewal Penalty**

1 to 60 days after license expires	\$100
61 days + after license expires	\$200

#### **Questions?**

Contact a Licensing Examiner

## ALASKA DIVISION OF INSURANCE LICENSING SECTION

# **Business Transaction Form for California Adjusters**

I certify	, under penalty o	of perjury, that <b>(co</b> i	mplete A. or B.)			
A. Expired License (choose one)				B. New License (choose one)		
O From License Expiration Date: to Present Date:*, I have not engaged in adjusting activities relative to an Alaska risk under			ties relative to an Alaska risk under	O I have not engaged in adjusting activities relative to an Alaska risk. I understand adjusting activities cannot be engaged in without a license.		
the authority granted me by Alaska License #  I understand adjusting activities cannot be engaged in without a license.  *Must be the date you and notary sign this form.  The Division will accept a digital notary stamp.  O The following is a complete and accurate list of Alaska adjusting activities that took place after License Expiration Date:			not be engaged in without a license.  this form.  stamp.  rate list of Alaska adjusting activities on Date:			
ar	nd prior to the re	instatement of Ala	ska License #			
No.	Date of Adjustment	Policy No.	Alaska Insured Name and Address	Insurer Name and Address	Compensation	
1						
2						
3						
1			achment must be notarized. not the compliance officer, please indicate	Total e your monthly salary:		
Dated a	t	tv. State	_, this day of,,,	Year	A notary public	
Licensee / Compliance Officer Signature Printed Name					or other officer completing this	
State of California County of					certificate verifies only the identity o	
SUBSCR	IBED AND SWOR	N to (or affirmed) l	before me		the individual who signed the doc- ument to which	
this day of, by, by,,,,,						
Notary Signature (NOTARY SEAL)						

ty of who nat

08-307C (10/17) Ph: 907-465-2515 • P.O. Box 110805 • Juneau, AK 99811-0805 • insurancelicensing@alaska.gov