## Cox, Sally A (CED)

**Subject:** Shaktoolik Interagency Planning Committee Meeting

**Location:** Robert B. Atwood Building, 550 West 7th Avenue, Conference Room 1270

**Start:** Mon 5/23/2016 1:30 PM **End:** Mon 5/23/2016 3:30 PM

**Recurrence:** (none)

Shir domozor (f. Asor

**Meeting Status:** Meeting Organizer

Organizer: Cox, Sally A (CED)

Required Attendees:

Aaron Cooke (aaron@cchrc.org); Amy.Holman@noaa.gov; Anahma Shannon; Gravier,
Ann Y (MVA); Bill Zachares; Bobby Bolen; Bronen, Robin; Carma Reed; Carol Piscoya;
Carter, Ruth A (DOT); Charmaine Takak; Chris Allard; Colleen Bickford; Cox, Sally A

(CED); Curtis Nayokpuk; David Williams; Deb Alston; Denise Michels

(dmichels@kawerak.org); Denise Pollock; Dollie Hawley; Dolly Foster; Edgar Jackson, Sr.;

Edna Savetilik; Eldemar, Katherine M (CED); Erin Dougherty; Eugene Asicksik;

fnsago@yahoo.com; 'Fred Eningowuk'; Gail R. Schubert; Greene, Alexa J (DOT); Jack Hebert; Jackie Schaeffer; James Helfinstine; Jane Stevenson; Jay Farmwald; Joel Neimeyer; John Warren; Jon Rosales; Julie Jessen; Karlene Sagoonick; Kirby Sookiayak; Labolle, Paul C (LAA); Laurie Cummings; Leamer, Deborah J (CED); Magee, Gregory L

(DEC); Margaret (Meg) King; Mark Romick; Matthew Ione; Meera Kohler; Mia Heavener; Mike Black; Millie Hawley; Neal Foster; Nelsen, Scott G (MVA); Nichols, Brent A (MVA); Richard Sage; Roach, Jeffery A (DOT); Seppilu, Leroy (CED); Smith, Harvey N (DOT); Stan

Hawley, Tribe Administrator; Steve Ivanoff; Stevens, Deanne S P (DNR); Tami Fordham;

Taylor, Melissa V (CED); Weibl, Kim (MVA); Wilson, George R (DEC)



tomanollo Silvirdinno

Please join us for a **Shaktoolik Interagency Planning Committee Meeting** on Monday, May 23, 2016 from 1:30 to 3:30 pm at the Robert B. Atwood Building, 550 West 7<sup>th</sup> Avenue, Conference Room 1270 (take the second set of elevators to the 12<sup>th</sup> floor). Visitor parking is available in the Linny Pacillo Parking Garage on 7<sup>th</sup> and E Street (enter from E Street north of 7<sup>th</sup> Avenue). **The meeting will also be teleconferenced at 1-800-315-6338, access code 45881#.** 

The purpose of this meeting will be to finalize the components of the Shaktoolik Strategic Management Plan, a community plan that provides the strategy to increase community resilience to natural hazards and climate change impacts in the village of Shaktoolik. Shaktoolik's new community coordinator, Kirby Sookiayak, will attend the meeting along with other community leaders. An agenda will be sent out just before the meeting.

Kind regards, Sally Russell Cox

Sally Russell Cox | Division of Community and Regional Affairs

**Community Resilience and Climate Adaptation Programs** 

State of Alaska | Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

550 West 7th Ave, Suite 1640 | Anchorage, Alaska 99501

> Phone: (907) 269-4588 > Fax: (907) 269-4066

1