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STATEMENT OF CONVERSION 
Specifically for 

A Domestic (Alaskan) Entity with an AK Entity Number  
Converting to a Foreign (non-Alaskan) Limited Liability Company  

which will continue to conduct business in Alaska as 
 a qualified (on record with the division) Foreign Limited Liability Company  

Under the Alaska Entity Transaction Act AS 10.55.401-10.55.406 and AS 10.50.615 

 $175.00 filing fee.  
$  25.00 Statement of Conversion (non-refundable) 
$150.00 Registration of Foreign LLC (non-refundable) 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR STATEMENT OF CONVERSION (Please retain for your records):

IMPORTANT:   

This form is to be used only if the foreign (non-Alaskan) limited liability company (listed in Item 
# 2 on the Statement of Conversion) will continue to be doing business in Alaska.   

If the converted foreign limited liability company will not be doing business in Alaska, then you must use 
form 08-588, Any Domestic (Alaskan) Entity Converting to an Unqualified Domestic (Alaskan) or 
Foreign (Non-Alaskan) Entity Not Conducting Business in Alaska. 

NOTICE: The Statement of Conversion will not be filed if a biennial report is due. Please verify the following for 
the converting entity before completing the application: 

 Is the qualified entity (on record with this division) in “Good Standing” status?

 Have all required biennial reports been filed?

 Are the officials on record correct, current and up to date? (Used to verify signatures for this filing.)

 Is the Registered Agent information on record correct, current and up to date?

To verify the above information you may search for the entity by going to the above website, click License 
Search and under Search License Data select Corporations.  

 If there is a biennial report due, it may be filed online (for immediate posting) by selecting Biennial
Reports on the above website.

 If the officials have changed and there is no biennial report due then please submit a Notice of Change
of Officials located on the above website under Forms and Fees.  Select the appropriate version based
on your entity type.

 If the Registered Agent information needs to be updated please submit a Statement of Change located
on the above website under Forms and Fees.  Select the appropriate version based on your entity type.

Corporations Section 
State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550  Fax: (907) 465-2974 

Email: Corporations@Alaska.Gov 
Website: Corporations.Alaska.Gov 

ALASKA Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

THE STATE 
of 

Corporations.Alaska.Gov
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WHAT IS A CONVERSION? 

Conversion (when an entity changes/transforms from one type of entity into a different type of entity) means a 
transaction authorized by AS 10.55.401-10.55.406, with the exception of the entities excluded under AS 
10.55.110.  Under this: 

 Any domestic (Alaskan) entity may convert to a foreign (non-Alaskan) limited liability company if the
conversion is authorized by the law of the foreign jurisdiction.

NOTICE: The Statement of Conversion must be filed in conjunction with Certificate of Registration (attached to 
this form) for a Foreign (non-Alaskan) Limited Liability Company and the applicable $150.00 fee (which are 
already included in the above stated filing fees).   

ITEM 1: Provide the name of the converting (changing from) domestic (Alaskan) entity and the type of entity 
(changing from). 

ITEM 2: Provide the name of the converted (changing to) foreign (non-Alaskan) limited liability company (which 
will continue to conduct business in the State of Alaska after the conversion), and the state of domicile or 
jurisdiction.  

 A limited liability company name must contain the words “limited liability company” or the abbreviation
of “L.L.C” or “LLC.” The word “limited” may be abbreviated as “Ltd.” and the word “company” may be
abbreviated as “Co.”

 The name of a city, borough, or village may be used in a limited liability company name; however,

the name may not contain the word “city,” “borough,” or “village” or otherwise imply that the company

is a municipality.

 The company name may not contain a word or phrase that indicates or implies that the company is
organized for a purpose other than the purpose contained in its articles of organization.

 A limited liability name must be distinguishable upon the record. To search the availability of the legal
name of the corporation in the State of Alaska go to the above website, click License Search, and
select Search Corporations Database.

 NOTE: the name of the converted limited liability company in Item #2 on the Statement of Conversion
must match the name in Item #1 on the Certificate of Registration attached to this filing.

ITEM 3: (Optional) The future effective date of conversion, if different from date of filing, must be a specific 
future date and cannot exceed 90 days from date of filing. Future effective date (mm/dd/yyyy format). 

ITEM 4: This statement is required by statute.  Please read through and verify.   

ITEM 5: The converted (changing to) entity is a foreign (non-Alaskan) limited liability company, which will 
continue to be conducting business in Alaska as a foreign limited liability company after the conversion, must 
complete the Certificate of Registration attached to this form. 

ITEM 6: The Statement of Conversion must be signed on behalf of the converting (changing from) entity (listed 
in Item #1 above) in the following manner: 

 If the entity is a corporation, it must be signed by an officer of the corporation.

 If the entity is not a corporation, it must be signed by the person authorized by said entity.

 If the entity is in the hands of a receiver, trustee, or other court-appointed fiduciary, it must be signed by
said fiduciary.

If the converting entity is currently on record with this division (has an AK Entity Number) and the signer is an 
official of the entity then the signer must be currently on record with this division. 

Provide the printed name of the signer, the full title/capacity of the authorized signer, the name of the entity that 
the individual is representing, and signature of the individual authorized to sign. 
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NOTE - Signatures:  
Per AS 10.55.609, persons who sign documents to be filed with the commissioner that are known by the 
person to be false in material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  

NOTE - Plan of Conversion -OR- Statement of Conversion:   
Do not send both together.  Submit either the Statement of Conversion OR the plan of conversion that is 
signed on behalf of all entities and contains all the information required to be in the Statement of Conversion 
and is delivered to the Division for filing after the plan has been adopted and approved by all entities.  Sending 
both the plan of conversion and the Statement of Conversion together may cause delays in processing time. 

SUBMITTAL: Please submit forms and payment together. 

 Mail the Statement of Conversion (form 08-580) and the $175.00 non-refundable filing fee in U.S.
dollars to:

o State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806

 If faxing the form please include the Credit Card Payment form with the appropriate fees.

 Do not email forms or payment.

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  

IMPORTANT:   

This form is to be used only if the foreign (non-Alaskan) limited liability company (listed in Item # 2 
on the Statement of Conversion) will continue to be doing business in Alaska.  If the converted 
foreign limited liability company will not be doing business in Alaska, then you must use form 08-588, Any 
Domestic (Alaskan) Entity Converting to an Unqualified Domestic (Alaskan) or Foreign (Non-Alaskan) 
Entity Not Conducting Business in Alaska. 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION 
These instructions are specific for the Certificate of Registration  

which must be attached to the Statement of Conversion (form 08-580) 

ITEM 1: Legal Name of the Limited Liability Company 

Provide the name of the foreign (non-Alaskan) limited liability company: 

 A limited liability company name must contain the words “limited liability company” or the abbreviation
of “L.L.C” or “LLC.” The word “limited” may be abbreviated as “Ltd.” and the word “company” may be
abbreviated as “Co.”

 The name of a city, borough, or village may be used in a limited liability company name; however,

the name may not contain the word “city,” “borough,” or “village” or otherwise imply that the company

is a municipality.

 The company name may not contain a word or phrase that indicates or implies that the company is
organized for a purpose other than the purpose contained in its articles of organization.

 A limited liability name must be distinguishable upon the record. To search the availability of the legal
name of the corporation in the State of Alaska go to the above website, click License Search, and
select Search Corporations Database.

 NOTE:  The name of the limited liability company in Item #1 in the Certificate of Registration must
match Item #2 on Statement of Conversion portion of this filing.

The limited liability company must be in good standing in their state of domicile, before we can issue a 
certificate of registration, please check the box to confirm the limited liability company is in good 
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standing/compliance in their state of domicile.  Note: as proof, the division may ask for a certificate of good 
standing/compliance, less than 60 days old, from the state of domicile.   

ITEM 2: Assumed Name 
The name the company elects to use if the legal name in the state of domicile is already in use by another 
entity in Alaska.  To search the availability of the legal name of the corporation in the state of Alaska, go to the 
Corporations above website, click License Search, and select Search Corporations Database. 

ITEM 3: State of Domicile, Date of Incorporation, Duration 
Indicate the state of domicile, or “home state”; date of incorporation in the state of domicile (mm/dd/yyyy 
format); and the duration.  

Duration is the life expectancy of the limited liability company in Alaska. 

 It may be a specific future date of less than 100 years.

 If there is no expected end date, select the “perpetual” box, indicating the limited liability company plans
to transact business uninterrupted for an undeterminable amount of time.

ITEM 4: Disclosure of Corporate Purposes 
 The purpose describes activities of the limited liability company at the time of filing and may include

“any lawful.”

 In addition to purpose, also include the NAICS code where indicated. NAICS code may not conflict with
the purpose listed. For a complete list of NAICS codes go to the above website and select Line of
Business/Alaska NAICS Code under General Information.

ITEM 5: Registered Agent 
The registered agent for the foreign (non-Alaskan) limited liability company (listed in Item #1 on the Certificate 
of Registration) is the same agent on record for the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Item #1 on the 
Statement of Conversion). Per Alaska Statutes the registered agent information may only be updated via a 
Statement of Change Registered Agent form.  The non-refundable filing fee for a Statement of Change is $25. 
The appropriate Statement of Change form, based on entity type, can be found on the above website and 
select Forms and Fees. 

For more information go to the above website and click Registered Agents FAQs 

ITEM 6: Principal Office Address 
Provide the physical and mailing address of the business corporation in the state or country of domicile 
(wherever located). 

ITEM 7: Management 
An LLC may be managed by members, or managed by managers. 

 If the LLC is managed by members, there will be no managers and there must be at least one member.

 If the LLC is managed by managers, there must be at least one member and one manager; additionally
the managers have sole decision making power within the LLC.

For additional information see AS 10.50 Limited Liability Company Act. 

ITEM 8: MEMBERS AND/OR MANAGERS 
List the members and/or managers of the LLC.  

 The limited liability company must have at least one member on record, and, in addition, list the name,
address and % held of each member (person/entity) owning at least 5% in the company.

 If the company is managed by a Manager (see Item #7 above) then list the name, address and % held
(if applicable) of each Manager.

NOTE: Please do not include confidential information such as Social Security Numbers, driver license numbers 
or date of birth as this record is public information. 



08-0580 New 07/01/2014  Instructions Page 5 of 5 

SIGNATURES: 
Per AS 10.55.405(d) the Certificate of Registration filed with the Statement of Conversion (form 08-580) does 
not need to be signed; the Statement of Conversion portion of this filing must be signed. 

NOTE - Operating Agreement: An operating agreement is not required to be filed with this office; operating 
agreements are to be maintained by the entity.  If you include your operating agreement, it will be returned 
without being filed for record.  

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES: 

Professional Licensing Section: 
For information regarding what professions require a professional license, statutes, how to obtain a 
professional license, and/or the expiration date if you already have a professional license, visit the 
Professional Licensing website at ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov. 

NOTICE: if a professional license is owned by an entity 
and there is a change in the entity then the professional license may be impacted.   

Contact the appropriate professional licensing examiner. 

Business Licensing Section: 
For the privilege of engaging in a business in the State of Alaska, a business license is required for a new 
entity. For information regarding business licenses, statutes, and how to obtain a business license, visit the 
Business Licensing website at BusinessLicense.Alaska.Gov. 

NOTE: a change in the ownership of a business license requires a new business license. 

Alaska Corporate Net Income Tax: 
Every corporation earning gross income from sources within the state, except for those corporations that are 
specifically exempted, must file a corporation net income tax return. Contact the Alaska Department of 
Revenue, Tax Division, PO Box 110420, Juneau, Alaska, 99811-0420, telephone number (907) 465-2320 for 
more information. 
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STATEMENT OF CONVERSION 
Specifically for 

A Domestic (Alaskan) Entity with an AK Entity Number  
Converting to a Foreign (non-Alaskan) Limited Liability Company  

which will continue to conduct business in Alaska as 
 a qualified (on record with the division) Foreign Limited Liability Company  

Under the Alaska Entity Transaction Act AS 10.55.401-10.55.406 

 $175.00 filing fee.  
 $  25.00 Statement of Conversion (non-refundable) ($25 Corp Fee)

 $150.00 Certificate of Registration of Foreign LLC (non-refundable) ($150 Corp Fee)

NOTICE: The Certificate of Registration must be submitted as an attachment. 

Pursuant to the provisions of Alaska Statutes 10.55.405, excluding entities stated in AS 10.55.110, a domestic 
(Alaskan) entity may convert (change from one type of entity to a different type of entity) to a foreign (non-
Alaskan) limited liability company, which will continue to conduct business in Alaska, by submitting the 
following statement:  

ITEM 1: Name of the converting (changing from) entity:     Alaska Entity # (mandatory): 

State of Domicile (changing from):    Type of Entity (changing from):

Alaska 

ITEM 2: Name of the converted (changing to) foreign (non-Alaskan) limited liability company (which will 
continue to conduct business in Alaska after the conversion) must contain the words “limited liability company” 
or the abbreviation of “L.L.C” or “LLC.”  The word “limited” may be abbreviated as “Ltd.” and the word 
“company” may be abbreviated as “Co.”  (Note: the name of the limited liability company in Item #2 on the 
Statement of Conversion must match the name in Item #1 on the Certificate of Registration attached to this 
filing.): 

Item 2 Continued on Next Page 

COR

Corporations Section 
State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550  Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Email: Corporations@Alaska.Gov 
Website: Corporations.Alaska.Gov 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

Corporations.Alaska.Gov
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ITEM 2 CONTINUED:  

Foreign (non-Alaskan) State of Domicile or Jurisdiction (changing to):         Type of Entity (changing to): 

Limited Liability Company 

ITEM 3: (Optional) The future effective date of conversion, if different from date of filing, must be a specific 
future date and cannot exceed 90 days from date of filing. Future effective date (mm/dd/yyyy format): 
___/___/_____. 

ITEM 4: The conversion has been approved in accordance with AS 10.55.401-10.55.406. 

ITEM 5: The converted (changing to) entity is a foreign (non-Alaskan) limited liability company, which will 
continue to be conducting business in Alaska as a foreign limited liability company after the conversion, must 
complete the Certificate of Registration attached to this form. 

ITEM 6: The Statement of Conversion must be signed on behalf of the converting (changing from) entity (listed 
in Item #1 above) in the following manner: 

 If the converting entity is a corporation, it must be signed by an officer of the corporation.

 If the converting entity is not a corporation, it must be signed by the person authorized by said entity.

 If the converting entity is in the hands of a receiver, trustee, or other court-appointed fiduciary, it must
be signed by said fiduciary.

If the converting entity is currently on record with this division (has an AK Entity Number) and the signer is an 
official of the entity then the signer must be currently on record with this division. 

Provide the printed name of the signer, the full title/capacity of the authorized signer, the name of the entity that 
the individual is representing, and signature of the individual authorized to sign. 

Signature Printed Name             Title and entity that is represented        Date 

NOTE - Signatures:  
Per AS 10.55.609, persons who sign documents to be filed with the commissioner that are known by the 
person to be false in material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  

SUBMITTAL: Please submit forms and payment together. 

 Mail the Statement of Conversion (form 08-580) and the $175.00 non-refundable filing fee in U.S.
dollars to:

o State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806

 If faxing the form please include the Credit Card Payment form with the appropriate fees.

 Do not email forms or payment.

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  

IMPORTANT:   

This form is to be used only if the foreign (non-Alaskan) limited liability company (listed in Item 
# 2 on the Statement of Conversion) will continue to be doing business in Alaska.  If the 
converted foreign limited liability company will not be doing business in Alaska, then you must use form 
08-588, Any Domestic (Alaskan) Entity Converting to an Unqualified Domestic (Alaskan) or Foreign
(Non-Alaskan) Entity Not Conducting Business in Alaska.
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CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION 
Specifically for 

Foreign (non-Alaskan) Limited Liability Company 
with Statement of Conversion 

Under AS 10.50.615 and the Alaska Transaction Act AS 10.55.401-10.55.406 

Pursuant to AS 10.55.405 the converted entity’s public organic document must be submitted as an 
attachment to this Statement of Conversion.   

Pursuant to AS 10.50.61, the undersigned foreign (non-Alaskan) limited liability company applies for a 
Certificate of Registration and, for that purpose, submits the following:  

ITEM 1:  Legal name of the limited liability company must contain the words “limited liability company” or the 
abbreviation “L.L.C.,” or “LLC”.  The word “limited” may be abbreviated as “Ltd.” and the word “company” may 
be abbreviated as “Co.”  (Note: the name of the limited liability company in Item #1 of the Certificate of 
Registration must match the name in Item #2 on the Statement of Conversion portion of this filing.):   

  This foreign entity is active and in good standing in the state/country of domicile. 

ITEM 2: The assumed name the corporation elects to use in Alaska if the legal name is not available: 

ITEM 3: The state of domicile, or “home state”; date of incorporation in the state of domicile (mm/dd/yyyy 
format); and the duration, or “life expectancy” of the company: 

State of domicile: Date of Incorporation: 

___/___/_____ 
Duration: ___/___/_____ 

 Perpetual  

ITEM 4: The purpose of the company (may include “any lawful”) and, separately, the 6 digit NAICS Industry 
Grouping Code that most clearly describes the initial activities of the company: 

Purpose: NAICS 
code: 

ITEM 5:  Registered agent information: 
The registered agent for the foreign (non-Alaskan) limited liability company (listed in Item #1 on the Certificate 
of Registration) is the same agent on record for the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Item #1 on the 
Statement of Conversion). Per Alaska Statutes the registered agent information may only be updated via a 
Statement of Change Registered Agent form.  The non-refundable filing fee for a Statement of Change is $25.   

ITEM 6: Principal office address of the corporation wherever located: 

Name: 

Physical address: 

City: State: Zip Code:  

Mailing address: 

City: State: Zip Code:  
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ITEM 7:  Management.  Choose only one of the options below: 

 The limited liability company is managed by its Members. 
      (There must be at least one member and there are no managers.) 

-OR- 

 The limited liability company is managed by a Manager.  
     (There must be at least one member and one manager; additionally the manager(s) have sole decision  
       making power within the LLC.) 

ITEM 8:  
The limited liability company must have at least one member on record, and, in addition, list the name, address 
and % held of each member (person/entity) owning at least 5% in the company.  

Member Name(s) Mailing address City State ZIP code % held 

Attach a separate 8.5” x 11” sheet, if necessary. 

If the company is managed by a Manager (see Item #7 above) then list the name, address and % held (if 
applicable) of each Manager. 

Manager Name(s) Mailing address City State ZIP code % held 

Attach a separate 8.5” x 11” sheet, if necessary. 

NOTE: Please do not include confidential information such as Social Security Numbers, driver license numbers 
or date of birth as this record is public information. 

SIGNATURES: 
Per AS 10.55.405(d) the Certificate of Registration filed with the Statement of Conversion (form 08-580) does 
not need to be signed; the Statement of Conversion portion of this filing must be signed. 

NOTE - Operating Agreement: An operating agreement is not required to be filed with this office; operating 
agreements are to be maintained by the entity.  If you include your operating agreement, it will be returned 
without being filed for record.  

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  



___________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Contact Information Sheet 

08-0561 Rev. 07/01/2014  Page 1 of 1 

Please return this document with your filing. This information may be used by the division to assist with 
processing the attached filings. (NOTE: this form will not be filed for record or appear online.)

ENTITY NAME as it appears on this filing: Alaska Entity #: 

QUESTIONS/PROBLEMS - The division may send any problems regarding this filing to: 

Company: 

ATTN: 

Mailing Address: 

City: State: Zip Code: 

Phone:  Email: 

FILED DOCUMENTS – Documents filed for record pertaining to this filing may be sent to:  

 Check this box if you want filed for record documents returned to the address listed above.  
 If you want the filed for record documents sent to a different address, please complete the following: 

Company: 

ATTN: 

Mailing Address: 

City: State: Zip Code: 

SUBMITTAL: Please submit forms and payment together. 

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received. 

COR

Corporations Section 
State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550  Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Email: Corporations@Alaska.Gov 
Website: Corporations.Alaska.Gov 

CONTACT  INFORMATION  SHEET   

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

Corporations.Alaska.Gov


All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. Include this 
credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee: _______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

Profession Type (e.g., Acupuncture):   __________________________________________________________________ 

License Number (if applicable):    ___________________________________________________________________________

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):         AMOUNT  

Application Fee:  ______________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________

License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________

Other (fine, exam, etc.):  _________________________________________________________________________________   __________________________

1. _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________ 

2. _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________

        TOTAL:                 ___________________________

Name (as shown on credit card):   _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mailing Address:            _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               ____________________________________________________________

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 08-4438                   Rev 12/06/2022                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 

All 3 fields MUST be 
completed! 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Credit Card Number:

2. Expiration Date:

3. Security Code:

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY THE STATE

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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