of ALASKA Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Corporations Section

State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806 Phone: (907) 465-2550 ★ Fax: (907) 465-2974 Email: Corporations@Alaska.Gov

Website: Corporations.Alaska.Gov

STATEMENT OF CONVERSION

Specifically for

Any Entity Converting to a Domestic (Alaskan) Limited Liability Partnership

Under the Alaska Entity Transaction Act AS 10.55.401-10.55.406 and AS 32.06.911

☐ \$175.00 Filing Fee

\$25.00 Statement of Conversion Filing Fee (non-refundable) \$150.00 Statement of Qualification Limited Liability Partnership Filing Fee (non-refundable)

INSTRUCTIONS FOR STATEMENT OF CONVERSION (Please retain for your records):

NOTICE: The Statement of Conversion will not be filed if a biennial report is due. Please verify the following for the converting entity before completing the application:

- Is the qualified entity (on record with this division) in "Good Standing" status?
- Have all required biennial reports been filed?
- Is the Registered Agent information on record correct, current and up to date?

To verify the above information you may search for the entity by going to the above website, click License Search and under Search License Data select Corporations.

- If there is a biennial report due, it may be filed online (for immediate posting) by selecting Biennial Reports on the above website.
- If the Registered Agent information needs to be updated please submit a Statement of Change located on the above website under Forms and Fees. Select the appropriate version based on your entity type.

WHAT IS A CONVERSION?

Conversion (when an entity changes/transforms from one type of entity into a different type of entity) means a transaction authorized by AS 10.55.401-10.55.406, with the exception of the entities excluded under AS 10.55.110. Under this:

- Any domestic (Alaska) entity may become a domestic (Alaskan) limited liability partnership.
- Any foreign (non-Alaskan) entity may become a domestic (Alaskan) limited liability partnership if the conversion is authorized by the law of the foreign jurisdiction.

NOTICE: The Statement of Conversion must be filed in conjunction with the Statement of Qualification (attached to this form) for a domestic (Alaskan) Limited Liability Partnership and the applicable \$150.00 fee (which is already included in the above stated filing fees).

ITEM 1: Provide the name of the converting (changing from) entity, the Alaska Entity # (if applicable), State of domicile or jurisdiction, type of entity (changing from).

Statement of Conversion: Any Entity Converting to Domestic Limited Liability Partnership.

08-0585 New 07/01/2014

ITEM 2: The name of the converted (changing to) domestic (Alaskan) limited liability partnership must end with "Registered Limited Liability Partnership," "Limited Liability Partnership," "R.L.L.P.," "L.L.P.," "RLLP," or "LLP."

NOTE: The name of the foreign limited liability partnership listed in Item #2 on the Statement of Conversion must match the name in Item #1 on the Statement of Foreign Qualification portion of this filing.

ITEM 3: (Optional) The future effective date of conversion, if different from date of filing, must be a specific future date and cannot exceed 90 days from date of filing. Future effective date (mm/dd/yyyy format).

ITEM 4: This statement is required by statute. Please read through and verify.

ITEM 5: The converted (changing to) entity is a domestic (Alaskan) filing entity; therefore the text of the converted entity's statement of qualification of limited liability partnership must be attached to this Statement of Conversion. Choose only *one* of the options below:

Complete the attached Statement of Qualification for Limited Liability Partnership portion of this form.

-OR-

Provide a Statement of Qualification for Limited Liability Partnership, which satisfy the requirements of AS 32.06.911, and 10.55.405, as an attachment.

ITEM 6: The Statement of Conversion must be signed on behalf of the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Item #1 above) in the following manner:

- If the converting entity is a corporation, it must be signed by an officer of the corporation.
- If the converting entity is not a corporation, it must be signed by the person authorized by said entity.
- If the converting entity is in the hands of a receiver, trustee, or other court-appointed fiduciary, it must be signed by said fiduciary.

If the converting entity is currently on record with this division (has an AK Entity Number) and the signer is an official of the entity then the signer must be currently on record with this division.

Provide the printed name of the signer, the full title/capacity of the authorized signer, the name of the entity that the individual is representing, and signature of the individual authorized to sign.

NOTE - Signatures:

Per AS 10.55.609, persons who sign documents to be filed with the commissioner that are known by the person to be false in material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.

NOTE - Plan of Conversion -OR- Statement of Conversion:

Do not send both together. Submit <u>either</u> the Statement of Conversion **OR** the plan of conversion that is signed on behalf of all entities and contains all the information required to be in the Statement of Conversion and is delivered to the Division for filing after the plan has been adopted and approved by all entities. Sending both the plan of conversion and the Statement of Conversion together may cause delays in processing time.

SUBMITTAL: Please submit forms and payment together.

- Mail the Statement of Conversion (form 08-585) and the \$175.00 non-refundable filing fee in U.S. dollars to:
 - State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806
- If faxing the form please include the Credit Card Payment form with the appropriate fees.
- Do not email forms or payment.

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.

Statement of Conversion: Any Entity Converting to Domestic Limited Liability Partnership.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR STATEMENT OF QUALIFICATION OF LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP

These instructions are specific for the Statement of Qualification for a Domestic (Alaskan) Limited Liability Partnership which must be attached to the Statement of Conversion (form 08-585)

ITEM 1: Legal Name of Limited Liability Partnership:

Provide the name of the domestic (Alaskan) limited liability partnership:

- The legal name of the limited liability partnership as registered in the home state, the name must end with "Registered Limited Liability Partnership," "Limited Liability Partnership," "R.L.L.P.," "L.L.P.," "RLLP," or "LLP."
- The limited liability partnership name may not contain a word or phrase that indicates or implies that the limited liability partnership is organized for a purpose other than the purpose contained in its Statement of Qualification.
- A limited liability partnership name must be distinguishable upon the record. To search the availability
 of the legal name of the limited liability partnership in the State of Alaska go to the website above
 website, click License Search, and select Search Corporations Database.
- **NOTE:** the name of the limited liability partnership in Item #1 on the Statement of Qualification must match the name in Item #2 on the Statement of Conversion portion of this filing.

ITEM 2: Registered Agent

Per Alaska Statues a corporation shall (must) continuously (without interruption) maintain in this state (Alaska only) a registered agent and a registered office. Choose only <u>one</u> option.

<u>If</u> the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Item #1 on the Statement of Conversion) <u>does</u> have an Alaska Entity Number <u>then</u> the registered agent on record for the converting entity will be the same registered agent for the domestic limited liability partnership (listed in Item #1 on the Statement of Qualification). The registered agent information may only be updated via a Statement of Change Registered Agent form. The non-refundable filing fee for a Statement of Change is \$25. The Statement of Change may be filed in conjunction with this Statement of Conversion. The form can be found online at the above website select Forms and Fees.

<u>If</u> the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Item #1 on the Statement of Conversion) does <u>not</u> have an Alaska Entity Number<u>then</u> the registered agent for the domestic limited liability partnership <u>must</u> be provided.

- The registered agent of this domestic limited liability partnership must be an individual who is a resident of Alaska, or a corporation (excluding LLC, LP and LLP) registered and in good standing with this office.
- The registered agent is statutorily responsible for receiving and forwarding processes, notices, or demands to the last known address of the business corporation.
- A limited liability partnership may not act as its own registered agent.
- A physical address and a mailing address in the State of Alaska must be given.

For more information go to the above website and select Registered Agents FAQs

ITEM 3: Address of the partnership's chief executive office (wherever located) Provide the address of the chief executive office.

ITEM 4: Address of the partnership's chief executive office in Alaska

If the chief executive office is not in Alaska, provide the address of the office in Alaska.

ITEM 5: This statement is required by statute and states that the partnership elects to be an Limited Liability Partnership.

Statement of Conversion: Any Entity Converting to Domestic Limited Liability Partnership.

08-0585 New 07/01/2014

SIGNATURES:

Per AS 10.55.405(d) the Statement of Qualification of Limited Liability Partnership filed with the Statement of Conversion (form 08-585) does not need to be signed; the Statement of Conversion portion of this filing must be signed.

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES:

Professional Licensing Section:

For information regarding what professions require a professional license, statutes, how to obtain a professional license, and/or the expiration date if you already have a professional license, visit the Professional Licensing website at *ProfessionalLicense*. *Alaska*. *Gov*.

> NOTICE: if a professional license is owned by an entity and there is a change in the entity then the professional license may be impacted. Contact the appropriate professional licensing examiner.

Business Licensing Section:

For the privilege of engaging in a business in the State of Alaska, a business license is required for a new entity. For information regarding business licenses, statutes, and how to obtain a business license, visit the Business Licensing website at BusinessLicense. Alaska. Gov.

NOTE: a change in the ownership of a business license requires a new business license.

Alaska Corporate Net Income Tax:

Every corporation earning gross income from sources within the state, except for those corporations that are specifically exempted, must file a corporation net income tax return. Contact the Alaska Department of Revenue, Tax Division, PO Box 110420, Juneau, Alaska, 99811-0420, telephone number (907) 465-2320 for more information.

Statement of Conversion: Any Entity Converting to Domestic Limited Liability Partnership.

State of Bornione (orlanging norm).	Type of Entity (changing norm).
ITEM 2: Name of the converted (changing to) domestic (Alaskan) limit Limited Liability Partnership," "Limited Liability Partnership," "R.L.L.P., name of the limited liability partnership in Item #2 on the Statement of Item #1 on the Statement of Qualification portion of this filing.):	" "L.L.P.," "RLLP," or "LLP." (Note: the
State of Domicile or Jurisdiction:	Type of Entity:
Alaska	Limited Liability Partnership
	·
Statement of Conversion: Any Entity Converting to Domestic Limited Liability	Partnership

	•	if different from date of filing, must bng. Future effective date (mm/dd/y	•
5 \ 5 \ 5	om) entity (listed in Item #1 abov ance with AS 10.55.401-10.55.4	e) is a domestic (Alaska) entity the co 06.	nversion
		e) is a foreign (non-Alaska) entity the cance with the laws of its jurisdiction of	conversion
	• • • •	skan) filing entity; therefore the text of to this Statement of Conversion. Cho	
Complete the attached	Statement of Qualification portion	on of this form.	
-OR-			
Provide Statement of Q attachment.	ualification, which satisfy the rec	quirements of AS 32.06.911 and 10.55	5.405, as an
in Item #1 above) in the follow	ving manner:	alf of the converting (changing from) e	entity (listed
•	•	ed by an officer of the corporation.	
•	is in the hands of a receiver, tru	signed by the person authorized by sa stee, or other court-appointed fiducia	•
	ently on record with this division gner must be currently on recor	(has an AK Entity Number) <u>and</u> the sid with this division.	gner is an
	ne signer, the full title/capacity of and signature of the individual a	f the authorized signer, the name of th authorized to sign.	e entity that
Signature	Printed Name	Title and entity that is represented	Date
	ho sign documents to be filed wi respects are guilty of a class A r	th the commissioner that are known b nisdemeanor.	y the
SUBMITTAL: Please submit to	forms and payment together.		
dollars to:	, , ,	ne \$175.00 non-refundable filing fee in	u.S.
	•	110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806	
Do not email forms or	•	ent form with the appropriate fees.	
approximately 10-15 business	•	pplications submitted to this office is wed in the date order they are receive	ed.
Clateriorit of Conversion. Arry Li	inty Converting to Domestic Limited	a masinty i artifoldinp	

New 07/01/2014 Page **2** of **4**

08-0585

STATEMENT OF QUALIFICATION

Specifically for

A Domestic (Alaskan) Limited Liability Partnership with Statement of Conversion

Under AS 32.06.911 and the Alaska Entity Transaction Act AS 10.55.401-10.55.406

Pursuant to AS 10.55.405 the converted entity's public organic document must be submitted as an attachment to this Statement of Conversion.

Pursuant to AS 32.06.911 the undersigned domestic (Alaskan) limited liability partnership applies for a Certificate of Qualification and, for that purpose, submits the following:

<u>ITEM 1</u> : The legal name of the limited liability partner with "Registered Limited Liability Partnership," "Limite "LLP." (Note: the name of the limited liability partnersh match the name in Item #2 on the Statement of Conve	d Liability Pa nip in Item #1	artnership," "R.L.L.F I on the Statement	P.," "L.L.P.," "RLLP," or
ITEM 2: Registered agent information. Choose only	one option:		
If the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Ite Alaska Entity Number then the registered agent on reagent for the domestic limited liability partnership (liste registered agent information may only be updated via non-refundable filing fee for a Statement of Change is	cord for the ored in Item #1 a Statement	converting entity will on the Statement	I be the same registered of Qualification). The
-OR-			
If the converting (changing from) entity (listed in Ite Alaska Entity Number then the registered agent for the in the box below. Registered agent name and address (must include a part of the includ	e domestic li	mited liability partne	ership must be provided
Name:	· · ·	-	
Physical address in Alaska:			
City:		State: ALASKA	Zip Code:
Mailing address in Alaska:			
City:		State: ALASKA	Zip Code:
<u>ITEM 3</u> : The address of the partnership's chief execut	ive office (w	herever located):	
Name:			
Physical address:			
State:			Zip Code:
Mailing address:			
City:	State:		Zip Code:

Statement of Conversion: Any Entity Converting to Domestic Limited Liability Partnership

Per AS 10.55.405(d) the Statement of Qualification of Limited Liability Partnership filed with the Statement of Conversion (form 08-585) does not need to be signed; the Statement of Conversion portion of this filing must be signed.

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.

Statement of Conversion: Any Entity Converting to Domestic Limited Liability Partnership

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.

Contact Information Sheet

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form		
All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, <u>do not email</u> credit car credit card payment form with your application.	d information. Include this	
Name of Applicant or Licensee:		
Profession Type (e.g., Acupuncture):		
License Number (if applicable):		
I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):	AMOUNT	
Application Fee:		
License or Renewal Fee:		
Other (fine, exam, etc.):		
1		
2		
TOTAL	:	
Name (as shown on credit card):		
Mailing Address:		
Phone Number: Email (optional):		
Signature of Credit Card Holder:		
Rev 12/06/2022 Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted)		
CREDIT CARD INFO: Your payment cannot be processed unless a	Il fields are completed!	
1. Credit Card Number:	All 3 fields MUST be completed!	
2. Expiration Date: 3. Security Code:	This section will be destroyed after the payment is processed.	