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AMENDED CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORITY 
Foreign Business Corporation 

AS 10.06.738 
Filing Fee: $25.00 (non-refundable)    
 
INSTRUCTIONS (Please retain for your records): 
 
NOTICE: The Amended Certificate of Authority will not be filed if a biennial report is due or the signatures do 
not match what the Corporations Section has on record. To verify this information please search for the entity 
by going to Search Corporations Database in the Corporations Section of our website at 
www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ. If there is a biennial report due, the report may be filed online by selecting 
Biennial Reports on the Corporations Section page.  
 
Pursuant to Alaska Statutes 10.06.738, the undersigned corporation applies for an amended Certificate 
of Authority. The intent of this application is to amend only the items provided on the application.  
If a change needs to be made to an item that is not present on this form please contact the Division for 
more information 
 
ITEM 1: Provide the name of the entity currently on record and the Alaska Entity Number. 
 
ITEM 2: Provide the amended legal name, if any, of the corporation; this must contain the word “corporation,” 
“company,” “incorporated,” “limited,” or an abbreviation of one of these words.  
 
ITEM 3: Provide the assumed name, if any. NOTE: Assumed names are not the same as a DBA name. An 
assumed name is only used if the legal name of the corporation in the home state is unavailable in the State.  
 
ITEM 4: Provide the amended assumed name of the corporation, if any. 
 
ITEM 5: State the amended purpose and the NACIS code. (if applicable) NAICS code may not conflict with the 
purpose listed. A complete list of NAICS codes is available on our website listed above. 
 
ITEM 6: Provide the amended number of authorized shares. Zero (0) is not an acceptable quantity. If there is 
more than one class or series of authorized shares, please provide this information.  
 
ITEM 7: Provide the amended number, class, and series of issued shares, if any. If shares have been issued. 
 
ITEM 8: The Amended Certificate of Authority must be signed by the corporate president or vice president and 
secretary or assistant secretary on record with this office. If the same person holds two of these positions, two 
different people must sign the application, unless that person holds all positions.   
 
 
 

 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 
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NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  
 
Required Supporting Documents: If the name is amended, attach a Certificate of Compliance from the state 
of domicile. If the purpose or stock information is amended, attach a certified copy of the Articles of 
Amendment from the state of domicile.  
 
Mail the Amended Certificate of Authority and the non-refundable $25.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.   
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 

Office Use Only       CORP 

 
 
 

 
 

AMENDED CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORITY 
Foreign Business Corporation 

AS 10.06.738 

     $25.00 Filing Fee (non-refundable) 

Pursuant to Alaska Statutes 10.06.738, the undersigned corporation applies for an amended Certificate of 
Authority. If a change needs to be made to an item that is not present on this form please contact the Division 
for more information. NOTE: If the name is amended, attach a Certificate of Compliance from the state of 
domicile. If the purpose or stock information is amended, attach a certified copy of the Articles of 
Amendment from the state of domicile.  
 
ITEM 1: Legal name of the entity currently on record: Alaska Entity #: 
 
 

 

 
ITEM 2:  Amended legal name of the corporation, if any: 
 
 

 
ITEM 3: Assumed name prior to amendment (if applicable): 
 
 

 
ITEM 4: Amended assumed name of the corporation, if any: 
 
 

 
ITEM 5: Provide the amended purpose (may include “any lawful”) and the 6 digit NAICS Industry Grouping 
Code that most clearly describes the initial activities of the company: 
Purpose: NAICS 

code: 
      

Attach an additional sheet if necessary. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

08-415 (Rev. 02/27/2013) Page 2 of 2  

ITEM 6:  Amended number of authorized shares (zero is not an acceptable quantity): 
  Common  

 Preferred 
  

# of Authorized shares Class    Series    Par value 
  Common  

 Preferred 
  

# of Authorized Shares Class    Series    Par value 
 

ITEM 7:  Amended number of issued shares; if shares have been issued: 
    

# of Issued Shares  Class Series Par Value 
    

# of Issued Shares  Class Series Par Value 
 
ITEM 8: The printed name and signature of the president or vice president, and secretary or assistant 
secretary. If the same person holds two of these positions, two different people must sign the application, 
unless that person holds all positions. 
 

 
 

  

Signature of President or Vice President  Printed name of President or Vice President        Date 
   

Signature of Secretary or Assistant Secretary Printed name of Secretary or Asst. Secretary       Date 
 
NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  
 
Required Supporting Documents: If the name is amended, attach a Certificate of Compliance from the state 
of domicile. If the purpose or stock information is amended, attach a certified copy of the Articles of 
Amendment from the state of domicile.  
 
Mail the Amended Certificate of Authority and the non-refundable $25.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 

Office Use Only       CORP 

 
 
 

 

 
 

CONTACT INFORMATION SHEET  

 

Please return this document with your filing. This information will only be used to resolve questions with the filings 
attached. NOTE: this form will not be filed for record or appear online. 
 
Name of entity as it appears on filing: 
 
 

 
To resolve questions with this filing, contact: 

Name: 

Email: Phone: 

Mailing address: 

 
Return documents to: 

Name: 

Company: 

Mailing address: 

 
Attach this form to your filings. Send all documents to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. 
Include this credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee:      _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Program Type:   ________________________________________________________      License Number (if applicable):    ________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                   AMOUNT             

       Application Fee:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):         

         1.           _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________               __________________________ 

    2.          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________                __________________________         

                   TOTAL:            ___________________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):   ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:            ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               _______________________________________________________ 

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

  08-4438                   Rev 12/26/18                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 
 
 

 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 
 

All four fields MUST 
be completed! 

 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Account Number:   

2. Expiration Date:   

3. Billing ZIP Code:   

4. Security Code:   
 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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