
 

 
08-443 (Rev. 02/01/2012) Articles of Consolidation Instructions   
   

ARTICLES OF CONSOLIDATION 
Domestic Nonprofit Corporation 

AS 10.20.216 – 10.20.251 
Filing Fee: $25.00 (non-refundable)   
 
INSTRUCTIONS (Please retain for your records): 

NOTICE: The Articles of Consolidation will not be filed if a biennial report is due or the signatures do not match 
what the Corporations Section has on record. Please verify the following before completing the application. 

o Have all current biennial reports be filed? 
o Are the officers/directors up to date on our records? 

 
To verify this information please search for the entity by going to Search Corporations Database in the 
Corporations Section of our website at www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ. If there is a biennial report due, the 
report may be filed online by selecting Biennial Reports on the Corporations Section page. If the 
officers/directors have changed, but no biennial report is due, please submit a Notice of Change located in the 
Forms and Fees section.  
 
Refer to Alaska Statutes 10.20.216 - 251. Two or more domestic nonprofit corporations may 
consolidate into one of the two corporations under a plan of consolidation approved in the manner 
provided in this chapter.  
 
ARTICLE 1: Provide the name(s) and, if applicable, the Alaska Entity Number(s) of the merging entities. 
 
ARTICLE 2: Provide the name and, if applicable, the Alaska Entity Number of the surviving entity. 
 
ARTICLE 3: A copy of the Plan of Consolidation must be attached and should set out: the names of the 
consolidating nonprofits and new nonprofit; the terms and conditions of the proposed merger; a statement of 
changes in the articles of incorporation of the new nonprofit corporation caused by the consolidation; other 
provisions of the consolidation considered necessary or desirable.  
 
ARTICLE 4: The Plan of Consolidation must be approved by each entity that is party to the consolidation.  
 
ARTICLE 5: The Articles of Consolidation must be signed by the president or vice president and by the 
secretary or assistant secretary of each entity involved in the consolidation.  
 
Mail the Articles of Consolidation and the non-refundable $25.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received. 

 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 

Office Use Only       CORP 

 
 
 

 

 
ARTICLES OF CONSOLIDATION 

Domestic Nonprofit Corporation 
AS 10.20.226 – 10.20.251 

     $25.00 Filing Fee (non-refundable)  

NOTE: Bylaws are not required to be filed with this office; they are to be maintained by the entity.  If you include 
your bylaws, they will be returned without being filed for record.   
 
Pursuant to Alaska Statutes 10.06.530 – 10.06.582, two or more domestic corporations may consolidate into a 
new domestic nonprofit corporation.   
 
ARTICLE 1: Name of the consolidating entity: Alaska Entity # (if applicable): 
 
 

 

 
Name of the consolidating entity:       Alaska Entity # (if applicable): 
 
 

 

Attach a separate sheet with additional corporations, if necessary.  
 
ARTICLE 2: Name of the new entity:        
 
 

 
ARTICLE 3: Attach a Plan of Consolidation. See AS 10.20.231 for details on what the Plan of Consolidation 
must include.  
 
ARTICLE 4: The Plan of Consolidation must be approved by each entity that is party to the consolidation. 
Provide the voting information for each entity.  
 

Name of the consolidating entity:         
 
 

 
 A)  

Resolution by the board of directors  Date of meeting: 

The number of directors voting for the consolidation: 

The number of directors voting against the consolidation: 

-- OR – 
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B)   
Voting members of the corporation: A quorum was present 
and the consolidation received at least 2/3 of the votes that 
members either present at the meeting or represented by proxy 
were entitled to cast. 

 Date of meeting: 

The number of directors voting for the consolidation: 

The number of directors voting against the consolidation: 

 
Name of the consolidating entity:         
 
 

 
 A)  

Resolution by the board of directors  Date of meeting: 

The number of directors voting for the consolidation: 

The number of directors voting against the consolidation: 

 
-- OR – 

B)   
Voting members of the corporation: A quorum was present 
and the consolidation received at least 2/3 of the votes that 
members either present at the meeting or represented by proxy 
were entitled to cast. 

 Date of meeting: 

The number of directors voting for the consolidation: 

The number of directors voting against the consolidation: 

Attach an additional sheet if necessary.  
 
ARTICLE 5: The Articles of Consolidation must be signed by the president or vice president and by the 
secretary or assistant secretary of each consolidating entity.   
 
Name of the consolidating entity:         
 
 

 
   

Signature of President or Vice President  Printed Name of President or Vice President        Date 
   

Signature of Secretary or Assistant Secretary Printed name of Secretary or Asst. Secretary       Date 
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Name of the consolidating entity:         
 
 

 
   

Signature of President or Vice President  Printed Name of President or Vice President        Date 
   

Signature of Secretary or Assistant Secretary Printed name of Secretary or Asst. Secretary       Date 
 
NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  
 
NOTE: Bylaws are not required to be filed with this office; they are to be maintained by the entity.  If you include 
your bylaws, they will be returned without being filed for record.   
 
Mail the Articles of Consolidation and the non-refundable $25.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received. 
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 

Office Use Only       CORP 

 
 
 

 

 
 

CONTACT INFORMATION SHEET  

 

Please return this document with your filing. This information will only be used to resolve questions with the filings 
attached. NOTE: this form will not be filed for record or appear online. 
 
Name of entity as it appears on filing: 
 
 

 
To resolve questions with this filing, contact: 

Name: 

Email: Phone: 

Mailing address: 

 
Return documents to: 

Name: 

Company: 

Mailing address: 

 
Attach this form to your filings. Send all documents to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. 
Include this credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee:      _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Program Type:   ________________________________________________________      License Number (if applicable):    ________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                   AMOUNT             

       Application Fee:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):         

         1.           _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________               __________________________ 

    2.          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________                __________________________         

                   TOTAL:            ___________________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):   ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:            ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               _______________________________________________________ 

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

  08-4438                   Rev 12/26/18                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 
 
 

 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 
 

All four fields MUST 
be completed! 

 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Account Number:   

2. Expiration Date:   

3. Billing ZIP Code:   

4. Security Code:   
 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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