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This form is ONLY for adding new Endorsement(s) to an existing and current Alaska Business License. 
 

Effective 1/1/2019: An Endorsement is required to sell tobacco products, electronic smoking products, or products 
containing nicotine. 
 
An Endorsement is required for each location or outlet where products requiring an Endorsement are sold. An 
Endorsement cannot stand on its own; it must be attached to a business license. 
 

Online filing is not available for this form. Submit this form by fax or mail. Do not email this form or payment. 
 
Processing Time: Standard processing time from March-September is 10-15 business days. During heavy 
business license filing seasons, October-February, the processing time will be delayed. Filings are reviewed in date 
order received. We do not offer expediting services. 
 
ENDORSEMENT FEE: $100 per location, in addition to the business license fee, per AS 43.70 and 12 AAC 
12.010(d). The Endorsement fee is a flat-rate of $100 per location, whether you have a one or two-year business 
license. Fees are nonrefundable once the new Endorsement(s) have been issued. 
 
REQUIRED SIGNAGE: A person who holds an Endorsement must post on the licensed premises a warning sign. 
This sign must be displayed in a conspicuous location to a person purchasing or consuming products requiring an 
Endorsement. There are significant penalties for improper sales of products requiring an Endorsement. It is the 
licensee's responsibility to be familiar with the proper sale of products requiring an Endorsement. AS 43.70.075(f). 
 
For more information about Endorsements, go to www.BusinessLicense.Alaska.Gov and click Endorsements FAQs. 

 
 

 

  

           

END 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
Business Licensing Section 
333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor, Juneau, AK  99801 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550  •  Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: BusinessLicense.Alaska.Gov 

Fee:   $100 Per Endorsement Location  END1 12 AAC 12.010(d) 
 

1. Business Name:                                                                                                                         AS 43.070.075 

Must match name on the business license certificate that the endorsement will be attached to. 
 

NOTE: Per 12 AAC 12.020(g), you must operate and advertise only in the exact name that appears on the 
business license certificate. 

Business License Name:   

   
Business License Number  (mandatory):   
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on an existing Alaska Business License                       AS 43.70.75 and 12 AAC 12.010 
Business License: NEW Endorsement(s) 

http://www.businesslicense.alaska.gov/
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http://businesslicense.alaska.gov/
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2. NEW Endorsement Locations:                                                                             AS 43.070.075 

An Endorsement is required for each location or outlet where products requiring an Endorsement are sold.  
An Endorsement cannot stand on its own; it must be attached to a current and valid Alaska Business License. 
 

List the PHYSICAL address of EACH NEW location where you will be selling products requiring an Endorsement. 
   

NEW Location 1, Fee: $100 Fees are not refundable once the endorsements have been issued. 
PHYSICAL Address: 

City:                                                                                                                            State:                                              ZIP Code: 

NEW Location 2, Fee: $100 Fees are not refundable once the endorsements have been issued. 
PHYSICAL Address: 

City:                                                                                                                            State:                                              ZIP Code: 

ENDORSEMENT FEES 12 AAC 12.010(d) 
 
 
 

The Endorsement fee is a flat rate of $100 per location, whether you have a one or two-year business license. 
Fees are nonrefundable once the Endorsement(s) have been issued.          

Number of Endorsement Locations:  x   $100 Fee (END1) =  Total:   

 
 

4. Signature: 

The request to add a new Endorsement to this existing business license must be signed by the owner of the 
business. 
 

 If the business is a sole proprietor, then the sole individual owner must sign. 
 

 If the business is a partnership, then one of the owning partners must sign. 
 

 If the business is owned by an entity, then the signer must be on the record with this office as an 
authorized signer for the owning entity and identify their signing authority, such as: corporation 
President or LLC member. Example: John Doe, President of owning entity XYZ Incorporated. 

 

By my signature below, I declare under the penalty of perjury that the information provided on the application 
is true and correct to the best of my knowledge: 

Signature of Owner: Date: 
 

     
Printed Name of Owner:   

   
Title of Owner:   

 (Provide title based on the type of organization, such as; Sole Proprietor, Partner, or 
President of <owner entity name>, etc.)  

Copy and attach this page to purchase more Endorsements. New Endorsements must apply by hardcopy. 
Online filing is not available for the purchase of a new Endorsement. 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. 
Include this credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee:      _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Program Type:   ________________________________________________________      License Number (if applicable):    ________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                   AMOUNT             

       Application Fee:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):         

         1.           _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________               __________________________ 

    2.          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________                __________________________         

                   TOTAL:            ___________________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):   ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:            ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               _______________________________________________________ 

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

  08-4438                   Rev 12/26/18                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 
 
 

 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 
 

All four fields MUST 
be completed! 

 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Account Number:   

2. Expiration Date:   

3. Billing ZIP Code:   

4. Security Code:   
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