

State of Alaska
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
CORPORATIONS SECTION

PO Box 110806

Juneau, AK 99811-0806 Phone: (907) 465-2550 Fax: (907) 465-2974

Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ

# STATEMENT OF QUALIFICATION

Domestic Limited Liability Partnership AS 32.06.911

Filing Fee: \$150.00

INSTRUCTIONS (Please retain for your records):

Refer to Alaska Statutes 32.06.911. If you need assistance in completing your filing, it is advised that you seek legal counsel. Please be aware that this filing will become public information.

## **ITEM 1: Name of Corporation**

The legal name of the limited liability partnership, the name must end with "Limited Liability Partnership," "L.L.P.," or "LLP":The limited liability partnership name may not contain a word or phrase that indicates or implies that the limited liability partnership is organized for a purpose other than the purpose contained in its Statement of Qualification The name must be distinguishable upon the record. To search the availability of the legal name of the limited liability partnership in the State of Alaska, go to the Corporations Section at <a href="https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ">www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ</a> and select Search Corporations Database.

## **ITEM 2: Registered Agent**

The registered agent of this domestic LLP must be an individual (a natural person) who is a resident of Alaska, or a corporation (excluding LLC, LP, and LLP) registered and in good standing with this office. The registered agent is statutorily responsible for receiving and forwarding processes, notices, or demands on to the last known address of the entity. A LLP may not act as a registered agent. A physical address and a mailing address in the State of Alaska must be given.

- **ITEM 3:** Provide the address of the partnership's chief executive office.
- ITEM 4: Provide the street of the office in Alaska.
- **ITEM 5:** This statement is required by statute and states that the partnership elects to be an LLP.

**ITEM 6:** The partnership may choose a deferred effective date upon which the Statement of Qualification will become active in the State of Alaska.

#### **Signatures**

Provide the printed names and signatures of the partners (at least two) who are both natural persons of the age of 18 years or more.

Mail the Statement of Qualification and the \$150.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806

**STANDARD PROCESSING TIME** for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received. To file your application online for immediate processing, visit our website at: <a href="https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ">www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ</a>.

## **ADDITIONAL RESOURCES:**

#### Professional License:

For information regarding what professions require a Professional License, statutes, how to obtain a Professional License, and/or the expiration date if you already have a Professional License, go to the Professional License Section of our website at <a href="https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ">www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ</a>.

## Business License:

For the privilege of engaging in a business in the State of Alaska, a Business License is required for a new entity. For information regarding business licenses, statutes, and how to obtain a Business License, go to the Business License Section of our website at <a href="https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ">www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ</a>.

## Alaska Corporate Net Income Tax

Every corporation earning gross income from sources within the state, except for those corporations that are specifically exempted, must file a corporation net income tax return. Contact the Alaska Department of Revenue, Tax Division, PO Box 110420, Juneau, Alaska, 99811-0420, telephone number (907) 465-2320 for more information.



State of Alaska
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
CORPORATIONS SECTION

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX

**CORP** 

Office Use Only

PO Box 110806

Juneau, AK 99811-0806 Phone: (907) 465-2550 Fax: (907) 465-2974

OF ILASIE	Fax: (907) 465-2974 Website: www.commerce.a	laska.gov/occ		
	Domestic Lir	NT OF QUALIFICATION nited Liability Partnership AS 32.06.911		
☐ \$150.00 F	iling Fee			
	aska Statutes 32.06.911, the urpose, submits the following	undersigned partnership applies t statement:	for a Certificate	e of Qualification
	egal name of the limited liabili L.L.P.," or "LLP":	ty partnership, the name must en	d with "Limited	Liability
ITEM 2: Regis	stered agent name and addres	ss (must include a physical and n	nailing address	in Alaska):
Full Name:		, ,		,
Physical addr	ess:	City:	AK	Zip Code:
Mailing address:		City:	AK	Zip Code:
ITEM 3: The a	ddress of the partnership's ch	ief executive office (wherever loc	ated):	
Name:		V	,	
Physical addr	ess:			
Mailing addre	ess:			
ITEM 4: The st	treet address of the office in A	laska:		
Name:				
Physical addr	ess:			
Mailing addre	ess:			
ITEM 5: The p	artnership elects to be a limite	ed liability partnership.		
ITEM 6: Effect	ive date of qualification if defe	rred from date of filing (mm/dd/yy	yyy format):	_//
Signatures: T	he statement filed by a partne	rship must be executed by at lea	st two partners	) <b>.</b>
	•		·	
Signature of P	artner	Printed Name of Partner		Date
Signature of P	artner	Printed Name of Partner		Date

Mail the Statement of Qualification and the \$150.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806

**STANDARD PROCESSING TIME** for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received. To file your application online for immediate processing, visit our website at: <a href="https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ">www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ</a>.

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

State of Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Pa	yment Form					
All major credit cards Include this credit car		security purposes, <u>do not email</u> cre h your application.	dit card inform	ation.		
Name of Applicant or	Licensee:					
Program Type:		License Number (if appl	licable):			
I wish to make payme	ent by credit card for	r the following <i>(check all that apply</i>	<b>'</b> ):	AMOUNT		
☐ Application Fee	ə:					
License or Rer	or Renewal Fee:					
Other (name ca	hange, wall certifica	nte, fine, duplicate license, exam, e	etc.):			
1						
2						
		тот	AL:			
Name <i>(as shown on d</i>	credit card):					
Mailing Address:						
Phone Number:		Email <i>(optional)</i> :				
Signature of Credit (	Card Holder:					
08-4438		Credit Card Payment Form (		. ,		
		t cannot be processed unless al				
Account Numb     Typiration Date			All four fields <b>MUST</b> be completed!			
<ol> <li>Expiration Dat</li> <li>Billing ZIP Code</li> <li>Security Code</li> </ol>	de:		This sectio destroyed payment is p	n will be after the		