
08-532 (Rev. 8/14/2017) Statement of Foreign Qualification Instructions 

STATEMENT OF FOREIGN QUALIFICATION 
Foreign Limited Liability Partnership 

AS 32.06.922 
Filing Fee: $150.00   

INSTRUCTIONS (Please retain for your records): 
Refer to Alaska Statutes 32.06.922. Before transacting business in the State of Alaska, a foreign limited 
liability partnership must file a statement of foreign qualification. If you need assistance in completing 
your filing, it is advised that you seek legal counsel. Please be aware that this filing will become public 
information. 
ITEM 1: Legal Name of Corporation 
The legal name of the limited liability partnership as registered in the home state, the name must end with 
“Registered Limited Liability Partnership,” “Limited Liability Partnership,” “R.L.L.P.,” “L.L.P.,” “RLLP,” or 
“LLP”:The limited liability partnership name may not contain a word or phrase that indicates or implies that the 
limited liability partnership is organized for a purpose other than the purpose contained in its Statement of 
Qualification The name must be distinguishable upon the record. To search the availability of the legal name of 
the limited liability partnership in the State of Alaska go to the Corporations Section at 
www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ and select Search Corporations Database.  

The entity must be in good standing in their state of domicile, before we can issue a certificate of authority, 
please check the box.  

ITEM 2: Assumed Name 
The assumed name the corporation elects to use in Alaska if the legal name is not available. To search the 
availability of the legal name of the corporation in the State of Alaska click Search Corporations on the left hand 
side of the Forms and Fees page of our website. 

ITEM 3: State & Country of Domicile 
Provide the state and country of domicile. 

ITEM 4: Registered Agent 
The registered agent of this foreign LLP must be an individual (a natural person) who is a resident of Alaska, or 
a corporation (excluding LLC, LP, and LLP) registered and in good standing with this office. The registered 
agent is statutorily responsible for receiving and forwarding processes, notices, or demands on to the last 
known address of the entity.  A LLP may not act as a registered agent. A physical address and a mailing 
address in the State of Alaska must be given.   

ITEM 5: Address of the partnership’s chief executive office 
Provide the address of the chief executive office. 

ITEM 6: Address of the partnership’s chief executive office in Alaska 
Provide the street address of the office in Alaska. 

State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

http://www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ
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ITEM 7: Effective Date 
The partnership may choose a deferred effective date upon which the Statement of Qualification will become 
active in the State of Alaska.  

ITEM 8: Signatures  
The printed name and signature of the partners (at least two) who is a natural person of the age of 18 years or 
more.  

NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  

Mail the Statement of Foreign Qualification and the $150.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 10-
15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received. To file your application online 
for immediate processing, visit our website at: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ. 

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES: 

• Professional License:

For information regarding what professions require a Professional License, statutes, how to obtain a 
Professional License, and/or the expiration date if you already have a Professional License, go to the 
Professional License Section of our website at www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ.  

• Business License:

For the privilege of engaging in a business in the State of Alaska, a Business License is required for a new 
entity. For information regarding business licenses, statutes, and how to obtain a Business License, go to 
the Business License Section of our website at www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ.  

• Alaska Corporate Net Income Tax
Every corporation earning gross income from sources within the state, except for those corporations that 
are specifically exempted, must file a corporation net income tax return. Contact the Alaska Department of 
Revenue, Tax Division, PO Box 110420, Juneau, Alaska, 99811-0420, telephone number (907) 465-2320 
for more information.     

http://www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ
http://www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ
http://www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ
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State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 

Office Use Only       CORP 

STATEMENT OF FOREIGN QUALIFICATION 
Foreign Limited Liability Partnership 

AS 32.06.922 

  $150.00 Filing Fee 

Pursuant to AS 32.06.922, the undersigned partnership applies for a Certificate of Foreign Qualification and, for 
that purpose, submits the following statement: 

ITEM 1:  The legal name of the limited liability partnership as registered in the home state, the name must end 
with “Registered Limited Liability Partnership,” “Limited Liability Partnership,” “R.L.L.P.,” “L.L.P.,” “RLLP,” or 
“LLP”: 

  This foreign entity is active and in good standing in the state/country of domicile.  

ITEM 2: The assumed name the corporation elects to use in Alaska if the legal name is not available: 

ITEM 3: The state & country of domicile: 

ITEM 4:  Registered agent name and address (must include a physical and mailing address in Alaska): 
Full Name: 

Physical address: City: AK Zip Code: 

Mailing address: City: AK Zip Code: 

ITEM 5: The address of the partnership’s chief executive office (wherever located): 
Name: 

Physical address: 

Mailing address: 

ITEM 6: The street address of the office in Alaska: 
Name: 

Physical address: City: AK Zip Code: 

Mailing address: City: AK Zip Code: 
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ITEM 7: Effective date of qualification if deferred from date of filing (mm/dd/yyyy format): ___/___/_____ 
 
ITEM 8: Signatures  
The statement filed by a partnership must be executed by at least two partners.  
 

   

Signature of Partner                Printed Name of Partner                 Date 
   

Signature of Partner                Printed Name of Partner                            Date 
 
NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  
 
Mail the Statement of Foreign Qualification and the $150.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received. To file 
your application online for immediate processing, visit our website at: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ.   

http://www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. 
Include this credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee:      _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Program Type:   ________________________________________________________      License Number (if applicable):    ________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                   AMOUNT             

       Application Fee:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________         

       Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):         

         1.           _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________               __________________________ 

    2.          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________                __________________________         

                   TOTAL:            ___________________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):   ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:            ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               _______________________________________________________ 

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

  08-4438                   Rev 12/26/18                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 
 
 

 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 
 

All four fields MUST 
be completed! 

 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Account Number:   

2. Expiration Date:   

3. Billing ZIP Code:   

4. Security Code:   
 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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