
 

 
08-542 (Rev. 02/01/2012) Articles of Dissolution Instructions  
 

ARTICLES OF DISSOLUTION 
Domestic Business Corporation 

3 AAC 16.070 / AS 10.06.620 
Filing Fee: $15.00 (non-refundable)  
 
INSTRUCTIONS (Please retain for your records): 
 
NOTICE: The Articles of Dissolution will not be filed if a biennial is report due or the signatures do not match 
what we have on record. To verify this information please search for the entity by going to Search Corporations 
Database in the Corporations Section of our website at www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ. If there is a biennial 
report due, the report may be filed online by selecting Biennial Reports on the Corporations Section page.  
 
Refer to Alaska Statutes 10.06.620. A business may decide to dissolve itself by filing a Certificate of 
Election to Dissolve (form 08-541) in conjunction with the filing of Articles of Dissolution.  
 
ARTICLE 1:  Provide the name of the entity currently on record and the Alaska Entity Number. 
 
ARTICLE 2:  This statement is required by statute.  
 
ARTICLE 3:  Select the appropriate box in regards to corporate debts and liabilities and complete the Articles 
of Dissolution accordingly. 
 
ARTICLE 4 - 7:  Complete these articles only if there are corporate debts and liabilities, as stated in Article 3.  
 
ARTICLE 8:  Select the appropriate box to indicate disposition of remaining assets.  
 
ARTICLE 9:  The Corporation is dissolved. The Articles of Dissolution shall be executed by the person who 
executed the original articles of incorporation, or by a successor in office. 
 
An archbishop, bishop, president, trustee in trust, president of stake, president of congregation, overseer, 
presiding elder, or clergyman, of a church or religious society, who has been chosen, elected or appointed, in 
conformity with the constitution, canons, rites, regulations, or discipline of the church or religious society, and 
in whom is vested the legal title to the property of the church or religious society, may execute documents. 
 
NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  
 
Mail the Articles of Dissolution and the non-refundable $15.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.   

 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 
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ARTICLES OF DISSOLUTION 
Domestic Religious Corporation 

3 AAC 16.070 & AS 10.06.620 

     $15.00 Filing Fee (non-refundable)  

NOTICE: A Certificate of Election to Dissolve must be filed prior to, or in conjunction with the filing of Articles of 
Dissolution – see form 08-541. 
 
Pursuant to Alaska Statutes 10.06.620 and Regulation 3 AAC 16.070, a religious corporation may decide to 
dissolve itself. After the Certificate of Election to Dissolve has been filed, the corporation must file the Articles of 
Dissolution which set forth:  
 
ARTICLE 1: Name of the entity:  Alaska Entity #: 
 
 

 

 
ARTICLE 2: Corporation has been completely wound up.  
 
ARTICLE 3: Disposition of debts and liabilities (check the appropriate box): 
 
 There are no corporate debts and liabilities. Complete Articles 8 & 9. 
 The corporate debts and liabilities have been paid. Complete Articles 8 & 9. 
 There are corporate debts and liabilities. Complete Articles 4 - 9. 

  
ARTICLE 4: If there are outstanding debts and liabilities, attach a separate page of details and provisions for 
payment and complete the following articles. 
 
ARTICLE 5:  The names and addresses of the persons or agencies assuming responsibility: 

Name Mailing address City State ZIP code 

     

     

Attach an additional sheet if necessary.  
 
ARTICLE 6: Other information for creditors to make claims: 
 
 

Attach an additional sheet if necessary.  
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ARTICLE 7: The debts and liabilities of the corporation have been secured by funds placed in the depository 
described below: 

Name of depository Mailing address City State ZIP code 

     

     

Attach an additional sheet if necessary.  
 
ARTICLE 8: Disposition of remaining assets (check the appropriate box below):  
 
 The known assets have been distributed to shareholders.  
 If there are no shareholders, to persons entitled to the assets. 
 Wholly applied or deposited, on account of its debts and liabilities. 
 The corporation acquired no assets. 

 
ARTICLE 9: Corporation is dissolved.  
 
Signatures: The Articles of Dissolution shall be executed by the person who executed the original articles of 
incorporation, or by a successor in office. 
 
    

Signature                                       Printed Name                    Title         Date  
 
NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  
 
NOTICE: A Certificate of Election to Dissolve must be filed prior to, or in conjunction with the filing of Articles of 
Dissolution – see form 08-541. 
 
Mail the Articles of Dissolution and the non-refundable $15.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 

Office Use Only       CORP 

 
 
 

 

 
 

CONTACT INFORMATION SHEET  

 

Please return this document with your filing. This information will only be used to resolve questions with the filings 
attached. NOTE: this form will not be filed for record or appear online. 
 
Name of entity as it appears on filing: 
 
 

 
To resolve questions with this filing, contact: 

Name: 

Email: Phone: 

Mailing address: 

 
Return documents to: 

Name: 

Company: 

Mailing address: 

 
Attach this form to your filings. Send all documents to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  
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