
 

 
08-552 (Rev. 11/11/2012) Certification Mark Registration Renewal  
 

CERTIFICATION MARK REGISTRATION RENEWAL 
AS 45.50.020 

Filing Fee: $50.00    
 
INSTRUCTIONS (Please retain for your records): 
 
To ensure you are completing the correction application please consult the chart below to determine if 
you need to register a certification mark. 

Type of Mark Definition 
Certification mark A Certification mark includes any word, name symbol, or device, or any 

combination, used, or intended to be used, in commerce with the 
owner’s permission by someone other than its owner, to certify 
regional or other geographic origin, material, mode of manufacture, 
quality, accuracy, or other characteristics of someone’s goods or 
services, or that the work or labor on the goods or services was 
performed by members of a union or other organization.   

 

A person may renew their mark by submitting the Application for Renewal of Certification mark, together with 
three (3) specimens, showing the actual use of the mark on or in connection with the stated goods with 
applicable fees. 

Refer to Alaska Statutes AS 45.50.020. If you need assistance in completing your filing, it is advised 
that you seek legal counsel. Please be aware that this filing will become public information. 

ITEM 1: Registration number issued by the State of Alaska 
ITEM 2: Business Mailing Address of Registrant 
ITEM 3: Signature: The signer must be the applicant or a member of the firm or an office of the 
corporation, partnership or association applying for the mark as listed in item one of this application.  
 
NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects, is guilty of a class A misdemeanor. 
 
NOTE: If the name of the name registrant has changed but the ownership remains the same, pursuant to 
Alaska Statutes 45.50.125 complete the Registrant Name Change form 08-555. 
 
NOTE: If the registrant has changed a new mark registration may be completed, or an Assignment of 
Registration form 08-556 may be completed.  
 
Mail the renewal, 3 samples of the mark in use and the $50.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.   

 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
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Office Use Only       CORP 

 
 
 

 

 
CERTIFICATION MARK REGISTRATION RENEWAL 

AS 45.50.020 

     $50.00 Filing Fee     

NOTE: This application must be accompanied by three specimens showing actual mark in use. 
 
ITEM 1: Registration number issued by the State of Alaska: 

Registration number: 

 
ITEM 2: Business Mailing Address of Registrant: 

Business mailing address:  

 
ITEM 3: Signatures 
 
By signing this application the applicant acknowledges the application is the owner of the mark; the mark is in 
use; and, to the knowledge of the individual signing the application, no other person has the right to use the 
mark either in the identical form or in a near resemblance to it as to be likely, when applied to the goods or 
services of another person, to cause confusion or mistake, or to deceive.  
 
The signer must be the applicant or a member of the firm or an office of the corporation, partnership or 
association applying for the mark.  
 
Signature of applicant             Printed name of applicant             Date 
  

 

 
NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects, is guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  
 
Mail the renewal, 3 samples of the mark in use, and the $50.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.   
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 

Office Use Only       CORP 

 
 
 

 

 
 

CONTACT INFORMATION SHEET  

 

Please return this document with your filing. This information will only be used to resolve questions with the filings 
attached. NOTE: this form will not be filed for record or appear online. 
 
Name of entity as it appears on filing: 
 
 

 
To resolve questions with this filing, contact: 

Name: 

Email: Phone: 

Mailing address: 

 
Return documents to: 

Name: 

Company: 

Mailing address: 

 
Attach this form to your filings. Send all documents to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  
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