
 

 
08-556 (Rev. 02/01/2012) Assignment of Registration Instructions  
 

 
ASSIGNMENT OF REGISTRATION OF TRADEMARK, SERVICE MARK, COLLECTIVE MARK, OR 

CERTIFICATION MARK 
AS 45.50.120 

Filing Fee: $25.00    
 
INSTRUCTIONS (Please retain for your records): 

A mark and its registration are assignable with the goodwill of the business in which the mark is used, or with 
that part of the goodwill of the business connected with the use of an symbolized by the mark.  

Refer to Alaska Statutes 45.50.125. If you need assistance in completing your filing, it is advised that you seek 
legal counsel. Please be aware that this filing will become public information. 

ITEM 1: Name registration number of mark 
Provide the name registration number of the mark as stated on the certificate of registration. 
  
ITEM 2: Assignor information 
Name and business mailing address of assignor. 
 
ITEM 3: Assignee information 
Name and business mailing address of assignee. 
 
ITEM 4: Jurisdiction of assignee 
If the assignee is a corporation or partnership, list the state of incorporation or if a partnership, the state in 
which the partnership is organized. 
 
ITEM 5: Assignee partnership Information 
If the assignee is a partnership, list the names of the general partners.  
 
ITEM 6: Signature 
The signer must be the assignor or a member of the firm or an officer of the corporation, partnership or 
association assigning the mark. 
 
NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects, is guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  
 
Mail the reassignment and the non-refundable $25.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.   
 

 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
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ASSIGNMENT OF REGISTRATION OF TRADEMARK, 

SERVICE MARK, COLLECTIVE MARK, OR CERTIFICATION 
MARK 

AS 45.50.120 

     $25.00 Filing Fee (non-refundable)  

Pursuant to Alaska Statutes 45.50.120 the following will apply to the mark registration on file with this office:  
 
ITEM 1: Name of the Entity: Registration #: 
 
 

 

 
ITEM 2: Name and business mailing address of assignor. 

Name: 

Physical address: 

Mailing address: 

 
ITEM 3: Name and business mailing address of assignee. 

Name: 

Physical address: 

Mailing address: 

 
ITEM 4: If the assignee is a corporation or partnership, list the state of incorporation or if a partnership, the 
state in which the partnership organized. 
 
 

 
ITEM 5: If the assignee is a partnership, list the names of the general partners. 
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ITEM 6: Signature The signer must be the assignor or a member of the firm or an officer of the corporation, 
partnership or association assigning the mark. 
   

Signature of Assignor                                 Printed Name of Assignor               Date 
 
NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects, is guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  
 
Mail the document and the non-refundable $25.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.   
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 
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CONTACT INFORMATION SHEET  

 

Please return this document with your filing. This information will only be used to resolve questions with the filings 
attached. NOTE: this form will not be filed for record or appear online. 
 
Name of entity as it appears on filing: 
 
 

 
To resolve questions with this filing, contact: 

Name: 

Email: Phone: 

Mailing address: 

 
Return documents to: 

Name: 

Company: 

Mailing address: 

 
Attach this form to your filings. Send all documents to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  
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