THE STATE Department of Commerce, Community,

0 AL ASKA and Economic Development

DIVISION OF CORPORATIONS, BUSINESS AND
PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

GOVERNOR BILL WALKER P.O. Box 110806

Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806
Main: 907.465.2550
Fax: 907.465.2974

THE ENTITY’S RESPONSIBILITY

(RETAIN FOR YOUR RECORDS)

CORPORATIONS SECTION: For the entity to remain in compliance (Good Standing) with Alaska Statutes the
following is required:

v File the biennial report (biennial meaning every two years) and pay the biennial tax/fees:

For Profit Corporations, Professional Corporations, Limited Liability Companies and Limited Liability Partnerships: if
the entity is created in an even-numbered year, the biennial report due date will be January 2™ of every even-numbered
year. If the entity is created in an odd-numbered year, the blenmal report due date will be January 2" of every odd-
numbered year. Biennial reports postmarked after February 1* incur a late penalty fee.

Non Profit Corporations, Cooperatives and Religious Corporations: if the entity is created in an even-numbered year,
the biennial report due date will be July 2" M of every even- -numbered year. If the entity is created in an odd-numbered
year, the blenmal report due date will be July 2™ of every odd-numbered year. Biennial reports postmarked after
August 1* incur a late penalty fee.

For immediate processing file the biennial report online at Corporations.Alaska.Gov and click Biennial Reports.

Failure to receive a notice from this office does not excuse the entity from this filing requirement. Failure to meet this
requirement could result in involuntary dissolution or revocation of the entity’s authority to transact business in the
State of Alaska.

The biennial report filing requirement does not apply to Limited Partnerships.

v" Maintain a Registered Agent: Notify this office of changes to the registered agent. If the entity changes the registered

agent and/or registered agent addresses submit the Statement of Change Registered Agent or Registered Agent Address.
There is a non-refundable filing fee of $25.00.

v" Maintain Officials: Notify this office of changes to the officers/directors, members/managers or shareholders/owner. If

the entity changes officers/directors, members/managers, or shareholders/owners owning 5% or more of the issued
stock of the entity after the biennial report is filed, submit the applicable Notice of Change form. There is a non-
refundable filing fee of $25.00.

v Notify this office of changes to the information set out in the articles: if the entity changes its name or makes changes

to the information in the articles (excluding those changes mentioned above) submit the applicable Amendment form.
There is a non-refundable filing fee of $25.00.

v" Additional Corporation information, forms, resources, statutes and regulations can be found on the Corporations

Section’s website at: Corporations.Alaska.Gov

Don’t forget to also check vour status with Business and Professional Licensing Sections!

BUSINESS LICENSING SECTION: If you have a Business License the Corporations Section recommends you go

to the Business License Section’s website at BusinessLicense.Alaska.Gov to check the status and expiration date of the
Business License.

PROFESSIONAL LICENSING SECTION: If you have a Professional License the Corporations Section recommends
you go to the Professional License Section’s website at ProfessionallLicense.Alaska.Gov to check the status and expiration
date of the Professional License.
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