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Your license as a school owner in the State of Alaska lapses on September 1, 2015.  It is illegal for you to operate as a 
school owner if your license has lapsed. There is no grace period.  To renew your license for the period from September 
1, 2015, through August 31, 2017, return this signed and dated application to the above address with a check or money 
order payable to the State of Alaska, or use the attached credit card payment form.  Faxed or emailed applications will not 
be accepted. This is the only renewal notice you will receive. Incomplete applications or insufficient fees will result in 
your renewal being rejected. 
 
RENEWAL DUE DATE - The processing time for correct and complete renewal applications is three to four weeks after 
receipt.  Plan accordingly to ensure processing by the lapse date of September 1, 2015. 
 
MAILED RENEWAL FORMS - If you received this renewal application in the mail with a barcode in the upper right hand 
corner of the first page, do not duplicate this form for another professional’s use.  The barcode is specific to your 
name and license number.  Forms without the barcode are available online at: 
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov/BoardOfBarbersHairdressers 
 

 

 

       BAH 

SCHOOL OWNER LICENSE RENEWAL 

PART I Payment of Fees 

Check 
Appropriate Box 

If your renewal is postmarked by August 31, 2015: $620 

If your renewal is postmarked on or after September 1, 2015: $660 

Make checks payable to the State of Alaska or use the attached credit card payment form. 

PART II Identification  

Owner’s Name 
Last                                                                                 First                                                          Middle 

Mailing Address 

 

Check box if this is an 
address change  

Address 

City                                                                                  State                                                   ZIP Code                         

Name of School 
 Alaska School Owner 

License Number 

 

Physical Location of 
School 

 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

ALASKA of 
 THE STATE 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
Board of Barbers and Hairdressers, PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 
(907) 465-2550  •          Email: license@alaska.gov 
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov/BoardOfBarbersHairdressers 
 

  

  

  

September 1, 2015 — August 31, 2017 

CONTINUED ON NEXT PAGE 

http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfBarbersHairdressers
mailto:license@alaska.gov
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfBarbersHairdressers
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PART II Identification        

Type of Business         Sole Proprietor              * Partnership                 Corporation                  LLC/LLP 

* If Partnership 
Name of Partner                                                               Partner’s Social Security Number     

Provide name of licensed 
manager if the shop owner is 
not a licensed practitioner. 

                                  

Daytime Phone               Date of Birth  

E-Mail Address 

(Optional)  

Social Security Number: As required by state law, please provide your United States 
Social Security Number. It is considered CONFIDENTIAL information and is not for 
public disclosure; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure. (AS 08.01.100) 

Social Security Number 

PART III Licensed Instructors 
  List the names and license numbers of all instructors currently employed at your school: 

Name License Number 

  

  

  

  

PART IV Signature 

WARNING: The Division may deny, suspend, or revoke the license of a person who has obtained or attempted to 
obtain a license to operate a school by fraud or deceit.  The person may also be subject to criminal charges for 
perjury or unsworn falsification. (AS 11.56.200) 

  I certify that I am continuing to operate as an authorized postsecondary education institution as described in 
AS 14.48.070. 

 I am exempt under AS 14.48.030 from the requirements for an authorization under AS 14.48.070. 

By my signature below, I certify that the school referenced on this renewal form continues to be in compliance 
with the requirements set by the Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education.  I further attest that all 
information provided on this application is true and correct. 

 
 

 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

                                  Applicant’s Signature                                                                                                Date 
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ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE: In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the division, in writing, of 
changes of address or name.  Name and address change notification forms are available on the division’s website.  The address of record with the 
division will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence.  The name appearing on the license must be your 
current legal name. 
 
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS: AS 08.01.060 and 08.01.100 require that a U.S. Social Security Number be on file with the division before a 
professional license is issued or renewed for an individual.  If you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number, please complete the Request for 
Exception from Social Security Number Requirement form located at ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov or contact the division for a copy of the form. 
 
PUBLIC INFORMATION: Please be aware that all information on the initial application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept 
confidential by state or federal law.  Information about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the division’s website at 
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov under License Search. 
 
BUSINESS LICENSES: Renewal applications for business licenses are mailed separately.  For more information about business licenses, call (907) 
465-2550 or online at:  BusinessLicense.Alaska.gov 

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT AND STUDENT LOANS:  If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears 
on child support, or if the Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education has determined you are in loan default, you may be issued a 
nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days.  Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 or the Postsecondary Education office at (907) 
465-2962 or 1-800-441-2962 to resolve payment issues. 

 
 

NOTIFICATION OF PROPOSED REGULATION CHANGES 
 

If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulations changes for your program please send a request in writing with your name, 
preferred contact method (mail or e-mail) and the program you want to be updated on to: 

 
REGULATIONS SPECIALIST 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

P.O. Box 110806 
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806 

 
 
 

Please complete this form showing your present and former name.  This form must be NOTARIZED and submitted to 
this office with a copy of the court order or marriage certificate for the correction of your record. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
I ___________________________________________________________________ am renewing ____________________________________________________________________ 
                            Previous Name                                                                                                Occupation and License Number 

 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
              Mailing Address                                      City                                                               State                                       ZIP Code 

 
I hereby certify that I have changed my name to ___________________________________________________________________________________________, 
 
 
effective ___________________________________ and have attached a copy of the legal documentation showing the name change. 

 
 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                           Signature of Applicant                                                              Date 

 
 

                                                                        SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me on this day: ______________________________________________ 

 
 

Notary Public for the State of: __________________________________________________________________________  
 
 

                                                              My Commission Expires: _______________________________________________________________________________ 

 

! General Information 

CHANGE OF NAME 

Notary Stamp 

 

http://commerce.state.ak.us/dnn/Portals/5/pub/adm4372.pdf
http://commerce.state.ak.us/dnn/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing/ProfessionalLicenseSearch.aspx
http://businesslicense.alaska.gov/
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For security purposes please do not email credit card information.  Mail this form with the completed 
renewal to the Division. Completion of this form is not proof of payment until the Division processes the 
information.  If any information on this form is illegible the form will be rejected. 

Name of Applicant or Licensee: ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Type of License: _____________________________________________________ License Number (if applicable): _______________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                Amount             

        Application Fee           _______________________         

        License (or renewal) Fee           _______________________         

        Fine                 _______________________         

       Other (specify): ________________________________________________________           _______________________          

                               Total:   _______________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card): _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address: _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone: ____________________________________________________ Email (optional): ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

Credit Card Type:                    VISA             — or —                      Mastercard 
 

       Signature of Credit Card Holder: ___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 

 

VISA or Mastercard Number: ____________________________________________________________  Expiration Date: ______________________________ 

This section below the dotted line will be destroyed upon processing of the payment. 

 

 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor, Juneau, AK 99801 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

CREDIT CARD PAYMENT 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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