BAH

THE STATE

"ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Board of Barbers and Hairdressers, PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811
(907) 465-2550 « Email: license@alaska.gov

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov/BoardOfBarbersHairdressers

SHOP OWNER LICENSE RENEWAL
September 1, 2015 — August 31, 2017

Your license as a shop owner in the State of Alaska lapses on September 1, 2015. ltis illegal for you to operate as a
shop owner if your license has lapsed. There is no grace period. To renew your license for the period from September 1,
2015, through August 31, 2017, return this signed and dated application to the above address with a check or money
order payable to the State of Alaska, or use the attached credit card payment form. Faxed or emailed applications will not
be accepted. This is the only renewal notice you will receive. Incomplete applications or insufficient fees will result in
your renewal being rejected.

RENEWAL DUE DATE - The processing time for correct and complete renewal applications is three to four weeks after
receipt. Plan accordingly to ensure processing by the lapse date of September 1, 2015.

MAILED RENEWAL FORMS - If you received this renewal application in the mail with a barcode in the upper right hand
corner of the first page, do not duplicate this form for another professional’s use. The barcode is specific to your
name and license number. Forms without the barcode are available online at:
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov/BoardOfBarbersHairdressers

;4 Payment of Fees

Check |:| If your renewal is postmarked by August 31, 2015: $220
Appropriate Box |:| If your renewal is postmarked on or after September 1, 2015: $260

Make checks payable to the State of Alaska or use the attached credit card payment form.

-4 | Identification

Last First Middle
Owner’s Name

Address
Mailing Address
Check box if this is an City State ZIP Code

address change []

Alaska Shop Owner

Name of Shop License Number

. . Address Cit: State ZIP Code
Physical Location of Y

Shop
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F- 38 [M 1dentification

(Check all that apply)

Type of Business |:| Sole Proprietor |:| * Partnership |:| Corporation |:| LLC/LLP
5 Name of Partner Partner’s Social Security Number
If Partnership
Which Services are D Hairdressing D Barbering D Esthetics D Manicuring
Provided in the Sho
Vi I o D * Body Piercing D * Tattooing and Permanent Cosmetic Coloring

* Submit current Department of Environmental Conservation health inspection certificate.

Provide name of licensed
manager if the shop owner is
not a licensed practitioner.

Daytime Phone

Date of Birth

E-Mail Address
(Optional)

Social Security Number: As required by state law, please provide your United States Social Security Number
Social Security Number. It is considered CONFIDENTIAL information and is not for
public disclosure; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure. (AS 08.01.100)

;4N Signature

WARNING: The Division may deny, suspend, or revoke the license of a person who has obtained or attempted to
obtain a license to operate a shop by fraud or deceit. The person may also be subject to criminal charges for
perjury or unsworn falsification. (AS 11.56.200)

| certify that the information in this application is true and correct.

Applicant’s Signature Date

If any part of your renewal form is incomplete, your shop owner license will not be renewed.

When completing your renewal form, you must indicate (or provide):

o Before your shop owner license can be renewed your practitioner or your manager’s practitioner license must be

renewed.

e Your full name. If you have changed your name, complete the name change form on the back side of the renewal
form and submit a copy of your marriage certificate or court order reflecting your name change.

e The full name of your shop.

o If your mailing address has changed, provide your current mailing address.

e The physical location of your shop i.e., 123 Any Name Street, Anchorage, Alaska, 99508. If the salon is located in a
mall, the suite number is required i.e., 123 Any Name Street, Suite A, Anchorage, Alaska, 99508.

o If the location of your salon has changed location, a new health inspection is required.

e The type of service(s) your shop provides by marking the box(es) where indicated on the renewal form.

e The type of business i.e., sole proprietor, partnership or corporation. (Note: If you changed the type of business
since your license was last issued, a new shop owner license is required.)

o If your business is a partnership, the name of the partner(s) and their social security numbers.

e If you are not a licensed practitioner (hairdresser, barber, etc.), the name of your licensed manager.

e A copy of your current sanitary health inspection issued by the Department of Environmental Conservation is
required if your salon provides body piercing and/or tattooing and permanent cosmetic coloring services.

Note: A shop owner license is required for each place of business. A new health inspection is required when a shop

changes locations.
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u General Information

ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE: In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the division, in writing, of
changes of address or name. Name and address change notification forms are available on the division’s website. The address of record with the
division will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on the license must be your
current legal name.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS: AS 08.01.060 and 08.01.100 require that a U.S. Social Security Number be on file with the division before a
professional license is issued or renewed for an individual. If you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number, please complete the Request for
Exception from Social Security Number Requirement form located at ProfessionallLicense.Alaska.gov or contact the division for a copy of the form.

PUBLIC INFORMATION: Please be aware that all information on the initial application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept
confidential by state or federal law. Information about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the division’s website at
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov under License Search.

BUSINESS LICENSES: Renewal applications for business licenses are mailed separately. For more information about business licenses, call (907)
465-2550 or online at: BusinessLicense.Alaska.gov

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT AND STUDENT LOANS: If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears
on child support, or if the Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education has determined you are in loan default, you may be issued a
nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 or the Postsecondary Education office at (907)
465-2962 or 1-800-441-2962 to resolve payment issues.

NOTIFICATION OF PROPOSED REGULATION CHANGES

If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulations changes for your program please send a request in writing with your name,
preferred contact method (mail or e-mail) and the program you want to be updated on to:

REGULATIONS SPECIALIST
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806

CHANGE OF NAME

Please complete this form showing your present and former name. This form must be NOTARIZED and submitted to
this office with a copy of the court order or marriage certificate for the correction of your record.

I am renewing
Previous Name Occupation and License Number

Mailing Address City State ZIP Code

| hereby certify that | have changed my name to

effective and have attached a copy of the legal documentation showing the name change.

Signature of Applicant Date

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me on this day:

Notary Public for the State of:

My Commission Expires:
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THE STATE

"ALASKA

State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor, Juneau, AK 99801

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

CREDIT CARD PAYMENT

For security purposes please do not email credit card information. Mail this form with the completed
renewal to the Division. Completion of this form is not proof of payment until the Division processes the
information. If any information on this form is illegible the form will be rejected.

Name of Applicant or Licensee:

Type of License: License Number (if applicable):
| wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply): Amount

[ Application Fee

[ License (or renewal) Fee

[ Fine

O other (specify):

Total: 0

Name (as shown on credit card):

Mailing Address:

Phone: Email (optional):

Credit Card Type: []visA —or— [ ] Mastercard

mmmp Signature of Credit Card Holder:

VISA or Mastercard Number: Expiration Date:

This section below the dotted line will be destroyed upon processing of the payment.
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