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To request an official signed and sealed document verifying your Alaska business license to be sent to another state 
or agency, please complete this form and submit it along with the $20.00 fee per verification. Submit additional forms 
if you require multiple verifications. 
 

Submit your verification request and fees by fax or mail. Standard processing time from March-September is 10-15 
days. During heavy business license filing season, October-February, the processing time will be delayed. 
 

If you want the verification returned by express courier, include a prepaid addressed envelope with your request. 
 

  

           

BUS 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
Business Licensing Section 
333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor, Juneau, AK  99801 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550  •  Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Email: BusinessLicense@Alaska.Gov 
Website: BusinessLicense.Alaska.Gov 

Fee  ($20 per request): Quantity:       X      $20.00 =     $  

  
1. Business to be verified  (must match name on business license certificate):  

 Business Name:   

   
 Business License Number  (mandatory):   

   
 

2. Person REQUESTING the Verification: 

 Requester’s Name:   

   
 Requester’s Address:   

 
 Requestor’s Phone #:  Email:    

   
 

3. Person RECEIVING the Verification: 

 Receiver’s  Name:   

   
 Receiver’s  Mailing Address:   

   

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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 08-4438     Rev. 12/22/16    Credit Card Payment Form 

For security purposes please do not email credit card information. Fax or mail this credit card 
payment form to the Division. Completion of this form is not proof of payment until the Division 
processes the information. If any information on this form is illegible, the form will be rejected. 

Name of Applicant or Licensee:  ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Type of License:  _____________________________________________________ License Number (if applicable):    ____________________________________ 

 I wish t o mak
 

e payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):   Amount

Application Fee:  __________________________________________________________________ _______________________

License or Renewal Fee:  __________________________________________________________________ _______________________

Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):  

1. __________________________________________________________________ _______________________ 

2. __________________________________________________________________ _______________________

Total:  _______________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):  ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:  ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone:  ______________________________________________          Email (optional):       ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

Credit Card Type:                     VISA              — or —                         Mastercard 

   Signature of Credit Card Holder: ___________________________________________________________________________________________________

VISA or Mastercard Number: __________________________________________________________       Expiration Date: ______________________________ 

This section below the dotted line will be destroyed upon processing of the payment. 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor, Juneau, AK 99801 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550  •  Fax: (907) 465-2974 

CREDIT CARD PAYMENT 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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