%03, THE STATE GCO

"ALASKA

Guardians and Conservators Program
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811
Website: Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov/GuardiansConservators

Guardian or Conservator License Renewal Application

January 1, 2025 - December 31, 2026

e  Your license lapses after December 31, 2024. There is no grace period — it is illegal to work if your license has lapsed.

e Faxed or emailed applications will not be accepted.

e Make checks and money orders payable to the State of Alaska or use the attached credit card payment form.

e Plan on a 4-6-week processing time for correct and complete renewal applications.

e Once the renewal is processed, your license certificate will be available for printing via the MY LICENSE self-service portal.

License Type

|:| Private Professional Full Guardian (Includes Conservator Duties)
License Type: |:| Private Professional Partial Guardian (Guardian Duties Only)

[0 Private Professional Conservator

Payment of Fees

|:| Full-Term Biennial License Renewal $725.00

(For licenses first issued on or before December 31, 2023)
Renewal Fees: | @ o

[J prorated License Renewal $362.50
(For licenses first issued on or after January 1, 2024)

:\:4N|II Personal Information

Full Legal Name: AK Guardian and
Name change: O Conservator License Number:

If you have had a legal name change since your last license was issued, you must complete a Change of Name form.

Mailing Address:
Address change:

Contact Phone: Date of Birth:

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business
and Professional Licensing, | agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. | understand that failure to check my email account or
to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure.

. Send my Correspondence Electronicall
Email Address: Select One: O Y P Y

D Send my Correspondence by Mail

Note: If both boxes are selected above, you will receive correspondence electronically.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: AS 08.01.100 requires you to provide your United
States Social Security Number. It is considered confidential information and will
not be publicly disclosed; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure.
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AN \"A Annual Report & Certification

Sec. 08.26.120. Required notification. A licensee shall notify the department immediately if
1. the licensee fails to file a report to the court required by this chapter;
2. thelicensee has been removed as a guardian or conservator for a ward or protected person;
3. the licensee has received a gift with a value of more than $100 from a ward or protected person during the two years
before the appointment;
4. the licensee has an interest in an enterprise that provides services to the ward or protected person;
5. an employee or contractor of the licensee is arrested for any offense; or
6. the licensee has filed for bankruptcy.

Sec. 08.26.080. Annual report.
a. Within 30 days following the end of each calendar year, a licensee shall submit to the office of public advocacy, Department
of Administration
1. evidence of the continuing existence of a court ordered bond, if any, required by a court to be maintained by the
guardian or conservator;
2. alist, including case numbers, of the wards and protected persons for whom the licensee is acting as a private
professional guardian or private professional conservator;
3. an accurate financial statement of the licensee, including total fees collected from the protected person, total
business expenses, and documents necessary to establish financial solvency of the licensee;
4. aletter stating that the licensee has filed all required court reports in the previous calendar year; and
5. acopy of all of the licensee’s federal tax documents filed with the Internal Revenue Service and all of the licensee’s
correspondence with the Internal Revenue Service for the calendar year.
b. The office of public advocacy shall notify the department of the licensee's compliance with (a) of this section.

Attestations:
0 | certify that | have submitted annual reports for years 2022 and 2023 to the office of Public Advocacy, Department of
Administration, as required by AS 08.26.080(a).

0 I have included with this renewal application a copy of current certification by a nationally recognized organization in the
field of guardianships as required by AS 08.26.130(10).

4 RYAN Alaska Law

|:| I hereby certify | have reviewed, understand and will abide by the statutes applicable to my profession (AS 08.26).
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.4/l Professional Fitness Questions

The following questions must be answered. “Yes” answers may not automatically result in license denial.

For each “yes” response to any question, you must provide an explanation and documentation. Use the letter of explanation
form (#08-4752) appended to this application; include full details, dates, locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved,
and specific circumstances. A separate letter of explanation form must be provided for each “yes” answer documented below.
Documentation includes copies of court orders, charging documents, board, or license actions, etc.

The contents of licensing files are generally considered public records, unless required to be kept confidential by state or federal
law.

When in doubt, disclose and explain.

Since the date your last Alaska license was issued or renewed:

1. Have you had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise restricted,
conditioned, or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, been fined, placed on D Yes
probation, reprimanded, disciplined, or entered into a settlement with a licensing authority in
connection with a professional license you have held in any jurisdiction including Alaska and D No
including that of any military authorities or is any such action pending?
2. Have you been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with committing a crime? For
purposes of this question, crime includes a misdemeanor, felony, or a military offense, including,
but not limited to, driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving D Yes
without a license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked license. Convicted
includes having been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having entered a plea of guilty, nolo D No
contendere or no contest, or having been given probation, a suspended imposition of sentence, or
a fine.
3. Have you failed to file a report to the division, the court, or the Department of Administration, as D Yes
required by AS 08.26, for any year of the past licensing period? D No
O Yes
4, Have you been removed as a guardian or conservator for a ward or protected person? D N
o
5. Have you been found by a court in this state to have engaged in professional misconduct or D Yes
incompetence? O No
6. Have you received a gift with a value of more than $100 from a ward or a protected person during D Yes
the two years before the appointment? D No
O Yes
7. Do you have an interest in an enterprise that provides services to the ward or protected person? D N
o
O Yes
8. Has an employee or contractor who works for you been arrested for any offense? D N
o
"Yes" Answers If you answered “yes” to any of the above questions, you must submit signed and dated
documentation explaining the specific circumstance(s) of the incident(s).

08-4820 (Rev. 10/07/2024) Guardian or Conservator License — Renewal Application Page 3 of 4



2 , THE STATE GCO

"ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Guardians and Conservators Program
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811
Website: Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov/GuardiansConservators

Signature Page

Applicant Name:

AR/ Agreement

| hereby certify | am the person herein named and subscribing to this application. | further certify | have read the complete
application, and | know the full content thereof. | declare all of the information contained herein, and evidence or other documents
submitted herewith are true and correct.

| understand any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment hereto, or
falsification or misrepresentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying, revoking, or otherwise
disciplining a license, registration, certificate, or permit to practice in the state of Alaska.

| further understand it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit the crime of
unsworn falsification.

Applicant Signature: Date Signed:
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General Information \

APPLICATION PROCESSING:

The average time to process a paper application varies by program but can take several weeks from the date it is received in this office
complete with all correct forms, supporting documents and appropriate fees paid. When the application is complete and correct, and
all supporting documents have been received and all fees have been paid, the license will be issued. Start the process far enough in
advance to allow for processing time. Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our office, and walk-in customers should not
expect immediate review.

LICENSE TERM:

Licenses are issued for a two-year period and expire on December 31 of even-numbered years, regardless of the date of issuance,
except licenses issued within 90 days of the expiration date are issued to the next biennial expiration date. One renewal notice will be
sent via email or mail at least 30 days before license expiration to the last known email or mailing address of record. Failure to receive
a renewal notice does not relieve a licensee from the responsibility of renewing a license on time.

PROFESSIONAL FITNESS QUESTIONS:
A “yes” response in the application does not mean your application will be denied. If you have responded “yes” to any professional
fitness questions in the application, be sure to submit a signed and dated explanation, and the charging document and judgement.

ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE:

In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the Division, in writing, of changes of address
or name. Name and address change notification forms are available on the Division’s website. The address of record with the division
will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on the license must be your
current legal name.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS:

AS 08.01.100 requires a U.S. Social Security Number be on file with the division before a professional license is renewed. If you do not
have a U.S. Social Security Number, complete the Request for Exemption from Social Security Number Requirement form located at
Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov.

PUBLIC INFORMATION:
Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available as a public record, unless required to be kept confidential
by state or federal law.

ABANDONED APPLICATIONS:

Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last received
from or on behalf of the applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment, the division
will send notification to the last known address of the applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a refund of biennial
license and other fees paid. The application fee will not be refunded. If no request for refund is received within that timeframe, no
refund will be issued, and all fees will be forfeited.

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT:
If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, you may be issued a
nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 to resolve payment issues.

PRESCRIPTION DRUG MONITORING PROGRAM:

All actively licensed practitioners with a DEA registration number valid to use in any state or practice location must register with the
Alaska Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP) within 30 days of initial licensure and use the PDMP to review a patient's
prescription history each time before prescribing, administering, or dispensing a federally scheduled Il or lll controlled substance.
Providers must also review the patient's history once every 30 days for up to 90 days, and at least once every three months if treatment
continues for more than 90 days. For more information, please visit PDMP.Alaska.Gov

STATUTES AND REGULATIONS:

The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the division’s website:
Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov. To receive notification of all proposed regulation changes, send a request with your name, preferred
contact method (mail or email), and the program you want to be updated on to the regulation specialist at the following email:
RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov.
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THE STATE
of A I A SI Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Professional Licensing
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811
Phone: (907) 465-2550

Email: License@Alaska.Gov
Website: Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov

Letter of Explanation for a Professional Fitness “Yes” Answer

Use this form only to explain and document any professional fitness “yes” answers. A "yes" answer is not necessarily disqualifying but
concealing one may be.

Each “yes” answer requires a separate explanation and associated documentation. Submit all relevant documentation with this form,
even if you have previously provided it.

Explanations include full details, dates, locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved, and specific circumstances.
If the space provided is insufficient, make additional copies as needed.

Documentation includes copies of court orders, charging documents, board or license actions, decisions against your
professional certification, satisfaction of consent agreements (fines paid, community service completed, off probation, etc.),
and fitness to practice letters (statement from your provider that you are safe to practice if you check “yes” to any of the
questions regarding mental or physical health, or drug or alcohol abuse or addiction).

Disciplinary actions may include, but not be limited to, suspension, surrender, revocation, probation, academic probation,
reprimand, censure, restricted license, limited license, conditioned license, or letters of counseling, concern, advice, warning,
caution, admonishment, or reprimand.

If you have multiple “yes” answers or multiple incidents for any professional fitness question, you must use a separate copy of this
form and provide a full explanation and documentation for each incident.

The contents of licensing files are generally considered public records, unless required to be kept confidential by state or federal law.

<:| Write the professional fitness question number you are answering “yes” to in the box.

Location of Incident: Date of Incident:

Explanation of Incident:

When in doubt, disclose
and explain.

Make copies as necessary.

Did you attach all applicable documents associated with this incident?

O
O
O

Court Orders |:| Consent Agreements |:| Disciplinary Actions |:| Charging Documents

Court Records [ Fitness to Practice [J Al Other Documentation Related to This Incident

| have additional incidents for this “yes” answer, or “yes” answers to other Professional Fitness questions and have attached
a separate copy of this form for each incident.

Full Name: Program:

Signature: Date Signed:
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===\ [ HE STATE

"ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

State of Alaska
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811
Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. Include this credit card payment
form with your application.

Name of Applicant or Licensee:

Profession Type (e.g., Acupuncture): License Number (if applicable):

| wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply): AMOUNT

|:| Application Fee:

|:| License or Renewal Fee:

|:| Other (fine, exam, etc.):

ToTAL: ()

Name (as shown on credit card):

Mailing Address:

Phone Number: Email (Optional):

Signature of Credit Card Holder: X
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CREDIT CARD INFO: Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed.

1. Credit Card Number:
All 3 fields MUST be completed.

o BAEL LS This section will be destroyed after the

payment is processed.

3. Security Code:
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