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• Online renewal is available at: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BigGameCommercialServicesBoard
• Faxed or emailed applications will not be accepted.
• Your transporter license lapses after December 31, 2015.
• There is no grace period — it is illegal to work if your license has lapsed.
• Make checks and money orders payable to the State of Alaska or use the attached credit card payment form.
• Plan on a four- to six-week processing time for correct and complete renewal applications.

GUI 

Biennial Transporter License Renewal 

PART I  Payment of Fees      AS 08.54.770(e) requires license fees doubled for non-Alaska residents

Transporter Renewal 

Check Appropriate Box 

Transporter License Numbers 1 - 1069 
Resident License Fee: $850 
NON-Resident License Fee: $1700 

Transporter License Numbers 1070 and higher 
Prorated Resident License Fee: $425 
Prorated NON-Resident License Fee: $850 

PART II Applicant Information 

Doing Business As 

Full Legal Name 

Mailing Address 
If Address Change: 

Address    City    State   ZIP Code 

Phone Transporter 
License Number 

Email Date of Birth 

Social Security Number: As required by state law, please provide your United States 
Social Security Number. It is considered CONFIDENTIAL information and is not for 
public disclosure; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure. (AS 08.01.100) 

Social Security Number 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

ALASKA of 
 THE STATE

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
Big Game Commercial Services Board, PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 
Tel: (907) 465-2550  •  Fax: (907) 465-2974  •  Email: license@alaska.gov 
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BigGameCommercialServicesBoard 

January 1, 2016 — December 31, 2017       

Now Available! 
Renew Online: 

• Fast
• Easy

http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BigGameCommercialServicesBoard
mailto:license@alaska.gov
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BigGameCommercialServicesBoard
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PART III Professional Fitness 

The following question must be answered. “Yes” answers may not automatically result in license denial.  
 
If you answer “Yes” please explain dates and circumstances on a separate piece of paper, signed and dated, 
and send any supporting documents that are applicable (court records, judgments, charging documents, etc.).  
 
Applications submitted without the appropriate attachments will be considered incomplete and will not be 
processed. 

Are you a resident of the State of Alaska as defined by AS 16.05.940(26)? 
 

“Resident” means a person who for the 12 consecutive months immediately preceding the time when 
the assertion of residence is made has maintained the person’s domicile in the state and who is neither 
claiming residency in another state, territory, or country nor obtaining benefits under a claim of residency 
in another state, territory, or country; a partnership, association, joint stock company, trust, or 
corporation that has its main office or headquarters in the state; a natural person who does not 
otherwise qualify as a resident under this paragraph may not qualify as a resident by virtue of an interest 
in a partnership, association, joint stock company, trust, or corporation; a member of the military service, 
or United States Coast Guard, who has been stationed in the state for the 12 consecutive months 
immediately preceding the time when the assertion of residence is made; a person who is the 
dependent of a resident member of the military service, or the United States Coast Guard, and who has 
lived in the state for the 12 consecutive months immediately preceding the time when the assertion of 
residence is made; or an alien who for the 12 consecutive months immediately preceding the time when 
the assertion of residence is made has maintained the person’s domicile in the state and who is neither 
claiming residency in another state, territory, or country nor obtaining benefits under a claim of residency 
in another state, territory, or country. 

 Yes No 

 

WHEN IN DOUBT, DISCLOSE AND EXPLAIN 

Since your last license was issued: 

1. Has there been a change of ownership?  Yes No 

If “Yes,” you are not eligible for renewal. You must reapply using Form 08-4007.  
 

Change of ownership examples: 
 

• Changing from a sole proprietor to a partnership or a corporation. 
• Changing from one sole proprietor to to different proprietor. 
• Changing from a partnership to a sole proprietor or a corporation. 
• Adding, deleting or replacing partners. 

 

Business Name Change: 

2. Are there any unsatisfied judgments against you resulting from your transportation 
services?  Yes No 

3. Are you aware of any investigations against you, in any state, jurisdiction, or in 
Canada?  Yes No 

4. Have you been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with committing a 
crime? For purposes of this question, “crime” includes but is not limited to a 
misdemeanor, felony, or a military offense, including a conviction involving driving 
under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a 
license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked license.  
“Convicted” includes having been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having 
entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere or no contest, or having been given 
probation, a suspended imposition of sentence, or a fine? 

 Yes No 

 
 

https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/portals/5/pub/gui4007.pdf
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5. Have you had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise 

restricted, conditioned, or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, 
been fined, placed on probation, reprimanded, disciplined, or entered into a 
settlement with a licensing authority in connection with a professional license you 
have held in any jurisdiction including Alaska and including that of any military 
authorities or is any such action pending? 

 Yes No 

6. Have you been convicted of violating a state or federal hunting, guiding, or 
transportation services statute or regulation?  Yes No 

7. Have you been convicted of a state or federal hunting, guiding, or transportation 
services statute or regulation within the last 12 months, for which you received an 
unsuspended fine of more than $2,000? 

 Yes No 

8. Have you been convicted of a state or federal hunting, guiding, or transportation 
services statute or regulation within the last 36 months, for which you received an 
unsuspended fine of more than $3,000? 

 Yes No 

9. Have you been convicted of a state or federal hunting, guiding, or transportation 
service statute or regulation within the last 60 months, for which you received an 
unsuspended fine of more than $5,000? 

 Yes No 

10. Have you secured or attempted to secure a big game commercial services license 
through deceit, fraud, or intentional misrepresentation?  Yes No 

11. Have you failed to comply with an order issued by the Big Game Commercial 
Services Board?  Yes No 

12. Have you continued or attempted to provide big game commercial services after 
becoming unfit due to professional incompetence?  Yes No 

13. Have you provided transportation services illegally?  Yes No 

14. Have you been a state or federal law enforcement officer engaged in fish and 
wildlife protection in the past three months?  Yes No 

If “Yes,” date of termination: 

15. Have you been employed by the Department of Fish and Game or a federal wildlife 
management agency as a game or wildlife biologist within the last 12 months?  Yes No 

If “Yes,” 
 
 

Hire Date: ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Termination Date: ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Game Management Unit(s): _________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

! 

If you answered “Yes” to the above questions 1 - 15, you MUST submit a full explanation of the 
circumstances of the event(s) in your own words on a separate atatchment. You MUST also 
submit any and all applicable supporting documents (court records including charging 
documents, judgments, certificate of completion, board actions, investigation notices, etc.). 
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16. Within the last five years have you have you been or are you currently, addicted 
to, excessively used, or misused alcohol, narcotics, barbiturates or other habit-
forming drugs? 

 Yes No 

17. Within the last five years have you have you been or are you currently being 
treated for bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, paranoia, a psychotic disorder, 
substance abuse, depression (except situational or reactive depression) or any 
other mental or emotional illness? 

 Yes No 

18. Within the last five years have you have you had or do you have a physical 
disability or physical illness which may impair or interfere with your ability to 
provide big game commercial services? 

 Yes No 

! 
If you answered “Yes” to questions 16 – 18 you MUST also submit documentation from your 
health care provider stating their relationship to the issue of concern and attesting to your ability 
to provide guide-outfitter, guiding or transporter services. 

 
 
 

PART IV Transportation 

19. Did you personally pilot an aircraft and/or watercraft to transport clients in 2014?  Yes No 

20. Did you personally pilot an aircraft and/or watercraft to transport clients in 2015?  Yes No 

21. Have you submitted all activity reports for the previous licensing period, in 
accordance with AS 08.54.660?  Yes No 

22. Will you personally pilot an aircraft to transport clients in 2016 and/or 2017?  Yes No 

23. If “Yes” to question 18, 19, and/or 20, do you have at least 500 hours of flying time 
in Alaska or possess a valid commercial pilot’s license?  Yes No 

FAA Part 135 Air Carrier Certificate Number: 

24. Do you plan to operate a motorized vessel in Navigable Waters?  Yes No 

If “Yes”, U.S. Coast Guard Operator’s License #:                                    Expiration Date: 
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PART V Proof of Financial Responsibility 

You must submit proof of financial responsibility to the Division at every licensing period. 

I am providing proof of financial responsibilty of at least $100,000 to this Division in the form of: 
 

Insurance 

Bond 
 

Name of Company Issuing the Insurance or Bond: ______________________________________________________________  
 

Policy Number: ____________________________________________  Amount of coverage: __________________________________ 

 

Type of Coverage: ________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 
 

Assets 

If you are providing assets as proof of financial responsibility, you must attach a signed, dated and 
itemized statement to include the following: 
 

• The current market value if the assets were sold/withdrawn and converted to cash immediately. 
• Identification of any lien on the asset (mortgage, etc.) or penalty for early withdrawal of the account. 
• The current market value of the assets minus any liens or penalties equals or exceeds $100,000. 
• The assets are available for payment of a legal judgment against you. 

 
I certify that I will maintain, during the licensing period, assets, general liability insurance, or a bond totaling at least a 
minimum of $100,000 that will be available for payment of a judgment against the business resulting from our 
transportation service (AS 08.54.680 and 12 AAC 75.240), and that the information in this application is true and 
correct. I will notify the department within 10 days of any change to the information provided (12 AAC 75.420 (c)). 
 

 
         Signature:                                                                             Date: 

PART VII Signature 

I certify that the information on this form is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and that all credentials supplied 
by me to support my application are true and correct. The Board may deny, suspend, or revoke the license of a person 
who has obtained or has attempted to obtain a license by fraud or deceit. The person may also be subjected to criminal 
charges for perjury or unsworn falsification.  (AS 11.56.210) 

Applicant’s Signature:  

Printed Name  

Date  
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APPLICATION PROCESSING: 
For immediate processing, renew online. The average time to process a paper application is 4-6 weeks from the date it is received in this office 
complete with all correct forms and supporting documents and appropriate fees paid. If the application is incomplete, the applicant will be notified of 
the incomplete and/or incorrect documents and fees. When the application is complete and correct and all supporting documents have been 
received and all fees have been paid a license will be issued and sent to you with a cover letter about further information about Alaska statutory 
requirements. If the application is not approved for licensure, a written explanation of the basis of that denial and information on how to appeal the 
decision will be provided. Start the process far enough in advance to allow for processing time.  Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our 
office. 
 
LICENSE TERM:  
Licenses are issued for a two-year period and expire on December 31 of odd-numbered years, regardless of the date of issuance, except licenses 
issued within 90 days of the expiration date are issued to the next biennial expiration date. One renewal notice will be mailed at least 30 days before 
license expiration to the last known address of record. If your program offers temporary licenses, they are issued for either 30 consecutive days or 
until the end of the calendar year, whichever period is shorter. 
 
EXPIRED LICENSES: 
There is no “inactive” license status. Licenses which have not been renewed for four consecutive years cannot be renewed. (AS 08.54.670). 
 
“YES” RESPONSES: 
A “Yes” response in the application does not mean your application will be denied. If you have responded “Yes” to any professional fitness questions 
in the application, be sure to submit an explanation and documentation. 
 
DENIAL OF APPLICATION: 
Please be aware that the denial of an application of licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board, federal, state, or local 
governmental agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law. 
 
ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE:  
In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the Division, in writing, of changes of address or name. 
Name and address change notification forms are available on the division’s website. The address of record with the Division will be used to send 
renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on the license must be your current legal name. 
 
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS:  
AS 08.01.060 and 08.01.100 require that a U.S. Social Security Number be on file with the division before a professional license is issued or 
renewed for an individual. If you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number, please complete the Request for Exception from Social Security 
Number Requirement form located at ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov or contact the Division for a copy of the form. 
 
SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS FOR EXAMINATION: 
Programs under the jurisdiction of the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing are administered in accordance with the 
Americans with Disabilities Act. If you require a special accommodation when taking the licensing examination, you must submit an Application for 
Examination Accommodations for Candidates with Disabilities form (08-4214). 
 
PUBLIC INFORMATION: 
Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept confidential by state or federal 
law. Information about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the Division’s website at ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov under 
License Search. 
 
ABANDONMENT:  
Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last received from or on 
behalf of the applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment, the Division will send notification to the 
last known address of the applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a refund of biennial license and other fees paid. The application 
fee will not be refunded. If no request for refund is received within that timeframe, no refund will be issued and all fees will be forfeited. 
 
PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT AND STUDENT LOANS:  
If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, or if the Alaska Commission on 
Postsecondary Education has determined you are in loan default, you may be issued a nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact 
Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900, or the Postsecondary Education office at (907) 465-2962 or (800) 441-2962 to resolve payment issues. 
 
BUSINESS LICENSES: 
Renewal applications for business licenses are mailed separately. For more information about business licenses, call (907) 465-2550 or online at:  
BusinessLicense.Alaska.gov 
 
STATUTES AND REGULATIONS:  
The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the Division’s website: 
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov 

 

! General Information  

NOTIFICATION OF PROPOSED REGULATION CHANGES 

If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, please send a request in writing with your name, preferred contact 
method (mail or email), and the program you want to be updated on to: 

 
REGULATIONS SPECIALIST 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 

P.O. Box 110806 
Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806 

http://commerce.alaska.gov/web/Portals/5/pub/adm4372.pdf
http://commerce.alaska.gov/web/Portals/5/pub/adm4214.pdf
http://commerce.alaska.gov/web/Portals/5/pub/adm4214.pdf
http://commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing/ProfessionalLicenseSearch.aspx
http://businesslicense.alaska.gov/
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/
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Sec. 08.54.680.  
FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY AND OTHER REQUIREMENTS FOR GUIDES AND TRANSPORTERS.  
 
(a) The department may require a registered guide-outfitter, who contracts to guide or outfit a big game hunt, or a transporter to provide 
proof of financial responsibility up to the amount of $100,000. A registered guide or transporter may demonstrate financial responsibility by 
assets, insurance, or a bond in the requisite amount.  
 
(b) If a registered guide-outfitter, class-A assistant guide, or assistant guide personally pilots an aircraft to transport clients during the 
provision of big game hunting services, the registered guide-outfitter, class-A assistant guide, or assistant guide shall have a commercial 
pilot’s rating or a minimum of 500 hours of flying time in the state.  
 
(c) On or after January 1, 2006, a registered guide-outfitter may not provide big game hunting services and a transporter may not provide 
transportation services unless the registered guide-outfitter or transporter has entered into a written contract with the client for the provision 
of those services. A contract to provide big game hunting services must include at least the following information: the name and guide 
license number of the registered guide-outfitter, the name of the client, a listing of the big game to be hunted, the approximate time and 
dates that the client will be in the field, a statement as to what transportation is provided by the registered guide-outfitter, a statement as to 
whether accommodations and meals in the field are provided by the registered guide-outfitter, and a statement of the amount to be paid for 
the big game hunting services provided. A contract to provide transportation services must include at least the following information: the 
name and transporter license number of the transporter, the name of the client, a listing of the big game to be hunted, the approximate time 
and dates that the client will be in the field, and a statement of the amount to be paid for the transportation services provided. A registered 
guide-outfitter or transporter shall provide a copy of contracts to provide big game hunting services or transportation service, as appropriate, 
to the department upon the request of the department. Except as necessary for disciplinary proceedings conducted by the board and as 
necessary for law enforcement purposes by the Department of Public Safety and the Department of Law, a copy of a contract provided to 
the department is confidential. The department may provide a copy of contracts in the possession of the department to the Department of 
Fish and Game or the Department of Natural Resources upon the request of that department if the department receiving the copy agrees to 
maintain the confidentiality of the contracts. 
 

12 AAC 75.400. TRANSPORTER ACTIVITY REPORT. 

(a) Each activity report required by AS 08.54.650 must be on a form provided by the department. On or before February 1 of each year, a 
transporter shall submit to the department completed activity reports for each client transported during the previous calendar year.  

 (b) On the day a client is transported, a transporter shall complete the portions of the transporter activity report that provide the  
   (1) name, address, and license number of the transporter;  
   (2) client’s name, address, and hunting license number;  
   (3) date the client was transported into the field;  

 (4) specific location to which the client was transported and the game management unit, and subunit if applicable, of each location; 
and  

   (5) method of transportation used.  
(c) Immediately after transporting the client out of the field, the transporter shall complete the applicable remaining portions of the 
transporter activity report including  

   (1) the date the client was transported out of the field;  
(2) the specific location from which the client was transported out of the field, including the game management unit, and subunit if 
applicable;  

   (3) for each animal taken, the sex and estimated pounds of meat transported out of the field; and  
(4) the signature and printed name of the person who transported the client to and from the field, attesting to the accuracy of the 
information supplied on the transporter activity report.  

(d) The transporter shall send the original activity report to the department in accordance with (a) of this section. The transporter shall 
furnish one copy of the activity report to the client and retain one copy for four years at the transporter’s regular place of business.  
(e) The transporter shall make the transporter activity report available for inspection upon request by an agent of the board or department or 
any state or federal enforcement agent authorized to enforce guiding, game, or game management statutes or regulations. 

 12 AAC 75.420. PROOF OF TRANSPORTER’S FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY.  

(a) At the time of application for initial licensure or license renewal, an applicant for a transporter license shall complete the financial 
responsibility section of the application form.  

 (b) The applicant shall  
(1) certify that the applicant has and will maintain during the licensing period, assets, general liability insurance, or a bond totaling at 
least a minimum of $100,000 that will be available for payment of a judgment against the applicant resulting from the applicant’s 
transportation services; and  

   (2) list the assets, insurance, or bond, including, if applicable,  
(A) a description of the assets, their fair market value less any liens, identification of any liens against the assets, and the 
location of the assets; and  
(B) the name of the company issuing the insurance or bond, the policy or bond number, and the amount and type of 
coverage supplied by the insurance or bond.  

 (c) A transporter shall notify the department within 10 days of any change to the information reported under (b) of this section.  
 (d) The department may require additional documentation to substantiate 
 
 

 
 

! Applicable Regulations  
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For security purposes please do not email credit card information. Mail this credit card 
payment form to the Division. Completion of this form is not proof of payment until the Division 
processes the information. If any information on this form is illegible the form will be rejected. 

Name of Applicant or Licensee: ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Type of License: _____________________________________________________  License Number (if applicable): _______________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):  Amount   

Application Fee _______________________

License (or renewal) Fee _______________________

Fine _______________________

Other (specify): ________________________________________________________ _______________________

        Total:          _______________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card): _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address: _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone: ____________________________________________________ Email (optional): ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

Credit Card Type:                    VISA              — or —                      Mastercard 

   Signature of Credit Card Holder: ___________________________________________________________________________________________________

VISA or Mastercard Number: ____________________________________________________________  Expiration Date: ______________________________ 

This section below the dotted line will be destroyed upon processing of the payment. 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor, Juneau, AK 99801 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

CREDIT CARD PAYMENT 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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