FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

Board of Marine Pilots

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfMarinePilots

Registered Vessel Agent Renewal Application

Renewal Application (January 1, 2025 – December 31, 2026)

- Your registration lapses after December 31, 2024. There is no grace period it is illegal to work if your registration has
- Faxed or emailed applications will not be accepted.
- Make checks and money orders payable to the State of Alaska or use the attached credit card payment form.
- Plan on a 4–6-week processing time for correct and complete renewal applications.
- Once the renewal is processed, your registration certificate will be available for printing via the MY LICENSE self-service portal.

PART I Pay	ment of Fees				
Renewal Fees:	Biennial Registration Renev		er 31, 2023)		\$500.00
Kenewai Fees:	Prorated Registration Renewal (For registrations first issued on or after January 1, 2024)				\$250.00
PART II Per	sonal Information				
Alaska Registration Number:					
Name of Registered Vessel Agent:	If th	ne vessel agent is a business,	enter the business nar	me.	
Mailing Address: Address change:	P.O. Box or Street	City		State	Zip
Contact Phone:			Date of Birth:		
EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing, I agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. I understand that failure to check my email account or to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure.					
Email Address:			Select One:	Send my Correspon Send my Correspon	dence Electronically dence by Mail
Note: If both boxes are selected above, you will receive correspondence electronically.					

Sole Proprietorship	Partnership (LLP, LP) Corporation	Non-Profit Other:	
Alaska Entity Number:			
Full Name	Address	Social Security Number*	Date of Birth*
 le proprietorship and partners	only. AS 08.01.100 requires you to provide your Un on and will not be publicly disclosed; it may be used		

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY



nent

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Board of Marine Pilots

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Wel	osite: <i>Profession</i>	alLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfMarinePilots		
Sig	nature Pag	e		
Арр	olicant Name:			
P	ART V Agr	eement		
ар	plication, and I kno	n the person herein named and subscribing to this application. I for the full content thereof. I declare all of the information contained hare true and correct.	-	·
fal	sification or misre	Isification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this apports of documents to support this application, is sufficient groups, registration, certificate, or permit to practice in the state of Alaska.	ounds for denyi	•
	urther understand sworn falsificatior	it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify n.	y an application	and commit the crime of
Ann	olicant Signature:		Date Signed:	

General Information

APPLICATION PROCESSING:

The average time to process a paper application varies by program but can take several weeks from the date it is received in this office complete with all correct forms, supporting documents and appropriate fees paid. When the application is complete and correct, and all supporting documents have been received and all fees have been paid, the registration will be issued and sent to you. Start the process far enough in advance to allow for processing time. Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our office, and walk-in customers should not expect immediate review.

REGISTRATION TERM:

Registrations are issued for a two-year period and expire on December 31 of even-numbered years, regardless of the date of issuance, except registrations issued within 90 days of the expiration date are issued to the next biennial expiration date. One renewal notice will be sent via email or mail at least 30 days before registration expiration to the last known email or mailing address of record. Failure to receive a renewal notice does not relieve a registrant from the responsibility of renewing a registration on time.

ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE:

In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the registrant's responsibility to notify the Division, in writing, of changes of address or name. Name and address change notification forms are available on the Division's website. The address of record with the division will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on the registration must be your current legal name.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS:

AS 08.01.100 requires a U.S. Social Security Number be on file with the division before a professional registration is renewed. If you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number, complete the Request for Exemption from Social Security Number Requirement form located at *ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov*.

PUBLIC INFORMATION:

Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available as a public record, unless required to be kept confidential by state or federal law.

ABANDONED APPLICATIONS:

Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last received from or on behalf of the applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment, the division will send notification to the last known address of the applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a refund of biennial registration and other fees paid. The application fee will not be refunded. If no request for refund is received within that timeframe, no refund will be issued, and all fees will be forfeited.

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT:

If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, you may be issued a nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 to resolve payment issues.

STATUTES AND REGULATIONS:

The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the division's website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov. To receive notification of all proposed regulation changes, send a request with your name, preferred contact method (mail or email), and the program you want to be updated on to the regulation specialist at the following email: RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov.

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

This section will be destroyed after the payment is processed.

State of Alaska PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

2. Expiration Date:

3. Security Code:

Credit Card Payment Form

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes,	do not email	credit card in	nformation.	Include this credit	card p	oayment
form with your application.						

orm with your application.			
Name of Applicant or Licensee:			
Profession Type (e.g., Acupuncture):	License Num	ber (if applicable):	
I wish to make payment by credit card	for the following (check all that apply):		AMOUNT
Application Fee:			
License or Renewal Fee:			
Other (fine, exam, etc.):			
1.			
2.			
•		TOTAL:	
Name (as shown on credit card):			
Mailing Address:			
Phone Number:	Email (Optional):		
Signature of Credit Card Holder:			
08-4438 (Rev. 09/21/2024)	Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards a	accepted)	Page 1 of 1
CREDIT CARD INFO: Your	payment cannot be processed un	less all fields a	re completed.
1. Credit Card Number:			ST he completed