
 

 
 

 

 

Alaska State Medical Board 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
(907) 465-2550  
Email: MedicalBoard@Alaska.Gov  
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/StateMedicalBoard 

 

 

Request for Extension 

Mobile Intensive Care Paramedic Emergency Courtesy License   

 
 

Instructions:  In the event that the State Medical Board determines an urgent situation, State law provides for the initial issuance of an 
Emergency Courtesy License for six months with one extension of six months. Extensions must be requested in advance and processed 
prior to the expiration of the original courtesy license.  Please complete all sections on pages 1 and 2.  You must include the Extension 
fee of $50 with this request.  Type or print legibly.  Faxed documents are not accepted. 
 

 

PART I Payment of Fees 

   Required Fees:   Extension Fee $50.00 

  

 

PART II Applicant Information 

MICP Name:  
Emergency Courtesy License 
Number: 

 

 

PART III Purpose/Scope of Practice 

Briefly describe how your current work and continued practice in Alaska under an Emergency Courtesy License is necessary to 
address the urgent situation/health crisis requiring the increased availability of health care providers as a result of the COVID-19 
health emergency pandemic.   

________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
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          MED 

PART IV Location of Practice 

Name of Facility/Employer:  

   Please provide contact information for the Administrator or Director of the Facility where employed: 

Name:  

Telephone:  Email:  

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 
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PART V Attestations 

 
Yes, I understand Division staff will obtain an updated clearance NPDP report directly from the National Practitioner 
Data Bank   

 

 

Yes, I understand that the Medical Board may determine at any time that the “urgent situation” no longer exists and 
my Emergency Courtesy Licenses will be terminated.  If I wish to continue to practice in Alaska, I must obtain a 
permanent license. 
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Alaska State Medical Board 

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806 
(907) 465-2550 

Email: MedicalBoard@Alaska.Gov  
Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/StateMedicalBoard 

 

Signature Page   

Applicant Name: 
 

 

PART VI Agreement 

 

I hereby certify that I am the person herein named and subscribing to this application and that I have read the complete 

application, and I know the full content thereof. I declare that all of the information contained herein, and evidence or 

other documents submitted herewith are true and correct. 

 

I understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment 

hereto, or falsification or misrepresentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying, 

revoking, or otherwise disciplining a license, certificate, or permit to practice in the state of Alaska. 

 

I further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit 

the crime of unsworn falsification. 

MICP’s Signature:   Date: 
 

THE STATE 

ALASKA 
of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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mailto:MedicalBoard@Alaska.Gov
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All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information. 
Include this credit card payment form with your application.  

Name of Applicant or Licensee:      _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Program Type:   ________________________________________________________      License Number (if applicable):    ________________________________ 

I wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):                   AMOUNT       

Application Fee:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________ 

License or Renewal Fee:      _________________________________________________________________________________        __________________________ 

Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):        

1. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________ 

2. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________

        TOTAL:            ___________________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):   ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:            ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number:   ________________________________________________________      Email (optional):               _______________________________________________________ 

Signature of Credit Card Holder:          _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 08-4438                   Rev 12/26/18                   Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted) 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 

Credit Card Payment Form 

CREDIT CARD INFO:  Your payment cannot be processed unless all fields are completed! 

All 3 fields MUST 
be completed! 

This section will be 
destroyed after the 

payment is processed. 

1. Credit Card Number:

2. Expiration Date:

3. Security Code:

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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