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• Online renewal is available at: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfPharmacy 
 

• Emailed applications will not be accepted. 
 

• Your pharmacist license lapses after June 30, 2016. 
 

• There is no grace period — it is illegal to work if your license has lapsed. 
 

• Make checks and money orders payable to the State of Alaska or use the attached credit card payment form. 
 

• Plan on a three- to four-week processing time for correct and complete renewal applications. 
 

 
 
 
 

         PHA 

Biennial Pharmacist License 

Renewal Type: 

 
$240.00 

 Biennial License Renewal  
 (for licenses first issued on or before June 30, 2015) 
      Prorated License Renewal  $120.00 
 (for licenses first issued on or after July 1, 2015)  

  
Alaska Pharmacist License Number:   

 
Full Legal Name:  

NAME CHANGES: Document all legal name changes — if you have had a legal name change since your last license was issued, enclose a certified 
true copy of the legal document (marriage certificate, divorce decree, etc.), as proof of your name change. 

 
Mailing Address: 
This is an address change:  

Contact Phone:  Birthdate:  

 
EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting your license or other business with the Alaska Division of 
Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing by email, you agree to notify the Division in writing when your email address changes. You 
understand that failure to check your email address or to keep it in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially 
resulting in the inability to obtain or retain licensure. 

Email Address:  
 Send my Correspondence by US Mail 

 Send my Correspondence by Email 

 
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: As required by state law, please provide your United 
States Social Security Number. It is considered CONFIDENTIAL information and is 
not for public disclosure; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure. (AS 08.01.100) 

 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY 

ALASKA of 
 THE STATE 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
Board of Pharmacy, PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811 
(907) 465-2550  •  Email: license@alaska.gov 
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfPharmacy 

July 1, 2016 — June 30, 2018                                            

Now Available! 
Renew Online: 

• Fast 
• Easy 

http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfPharmacy
mailto:license@alaska.gov
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfPharmacy
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Professional Fitness 

The following question must be answered. “Yes” answers may not automatically result in license denial.  
 
If you answer “Yes” please explain dates and circumstances on a separate piece of paper, signed and dated, and send 
any supporting documents that are applicable (court records, judgments, charging documents, etc.).  
 
Applications submitted without the appropriate attachments will be considered incomplete and will not be processed. 

WHEN IN DOUBT, DISCLOSE AND EXPLAIN 

Since the date of your last application for a pharmacist license: 

1. Have you had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise 
restricted, conditioned, or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, 
been fined, placed on probation, reprimanded, disciplined, or entered into a 
settlement with a licensing authority in connection with a professional license you 
have held in any jurisdiction including Alaska and including that of any military 
authorities or is any such action pending? 

 Yes No 

2. Have you been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with committing a 
crime? For purposes of this question, “crime” includes a misdemeanor, felony, or a 
military offense, including, but not limited to, driving under the influence (DUI) or 
driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a license, reckless driving, or 
driving with a suspended or revoked license. “Convicted” includes having been 
found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having entered a plea of guilty, nolo 
contendere or no contest, or having been given probation, a suspended imposition 
of sentence, or a fine. 

 Yes No 

3. Have you experienced or been treated for bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, 
paranoia, depression, (except for situational or reactive depression), psychotic 
disorder, or other mental or physical disability? 

*Yes No 

4. Have you been treated for substance abuse, or have you been addicted to, or 
excessively or illegally used alcohol, or a controlled substance which may impair or 
interfere with your ability to practice as a pharmacist. 

*Yes No 

 

* 
If you answered “Yes” to questions 3 or 4, in addition to your personal statement, you must submit a 

statement from the appropriate health care provider indicating your ability to practice. 
 

! Explain and document any “Yes” answers 

 
 

Your license cannot be renewed unless you have met the continuing education requirements 
in Article 3 of 12 AAC 52.300-350. You may not claim hours for education not yet 
successfully completed as of the date of submitting this application. Per 12 AAC 02.960(j), 
“successfully completed” means CE credit has been awarded. 
 
 
A percentage of license renewal applications will be randomly selected for audit. If selected, 
you must submit copies of certificates or other acceptable proof that you satisfied the 
continuing education requirements as you have stated on this application. You are required 
to save your documents for at least four years, so you can respond to audits. Licensees 
unable to comply with the audit are subject to disciplinary license action. 

 
 
 
 
 

Continuing Education 

Random Audit 
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Statement of Compliance 
By checking the appropriate box below, you are certifying your compliance with the continuing education 
requirements 12 AAC 52.300-350 

Licenses issued on or before June 30, 2014 
I certify that I successfully completed the required 30 hours of continuing education in accordance with 
12 AAC 52 between July 1, 2014, through June 30, 2016. 

Licenses issued between July 1, 2014 and June 30, 2015 
I certify that I successfully completed the required 15 hours of continuing education in accordance with 
12 AAC 52 between July 1, 2015, through June 30, 2016. 

Licenses issued on or after July 1, 2015 
I have held my license for less than 12 months and am not required to obtain continuing education for 
this renewal only. 

! Late Renewal Applicants: Applications postmarked after June 30, 2016

I have checked the appropriate box above to certify the method in which I successfully meet the 
continuing education requirements. 

I did not complete continuing education during the time period of July 1, 2014, through June 30, 2016.  
However, as allowed under 12 AAC 02.965 I successfully completed some or all of the required 
continuing education on or after July 1, 2016 and prior to submitting this renewal application. I have 
attached copies of the certificates verifying I completed this education. 

None of these situations described above fits my situation. I have attached a letter of explanation. 

Signature 

Are you currently enrolled in the CPE Monitoring Program through the National 
Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP)?   Yes   No 

Are you certified to administer vaccines and related emergency medications as 
allowed under AS 08.80.168?   Yes   No 

WARNING: The Division may deny, suspend or revoke the license of a person who has obtained or attempted to 
obtain a license by fraud or deceit. The person may also be subject to criminal charges for perjury or unsworn 
falsification.  (AS 11.56.210) 

By my signature below, I certify that the information furnished in this application is true and correct. I further certify 
that I have successfully completed the required continuing competency as of this date, as reflected by my completed 
Statement of Compliance. If audited, I understand I must provide documentation that verifies I meet the activities as 
claimed. 

Signature Date 

http://www.legis.state.ak.us/basis/statutes.asp#08.80.168
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Applicant Name  

This attached jurisprudence questionnaire must be completed and returned with this renewal application. 
 

The jurisprudence questionnaire is required for each renewal. If all questions are not answered, the renewal is 
incomplete. To complete the jurisprudence questionnaire, you will need to reference the Board of Pharmacy’s statutes 
and regulations. The statutes and regulations can downloaded from ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfPharmacy 

1. The Board of Pharmacy may take the following licensing actions: 
→ REFERENCE:  AS 08.01.075 

  Permanently revoke a license 
 

  Suspend a license for a specified period of time 
 

  Impose a civil fine 
 

  All of the above 
 

 
2. A remote pharmacy license may not be renewed if a non-remote pharmacy opens within ______ road miles of the 

remote location.  
→ REFERENCE:  12 AAC 52.423    

  5 
 

  10 
 

  15 
 

  25 
 

 

3. A record of prescriptions must be kept at: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 AAC 52.425   

  The remote pharmacy 
 

  the central pharmacy 
 

  both locations 
 

  
 
 
 
 

 

 
 

               

 
             Board of Pharmacy 

               State Office Building, 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor 
              PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806 

Phone: (907) 465-2550  •  Fax: (907) 465-2974 
              Email: license@alaska.gov 

              Website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfPharmacy 
 

Jurisprudence Questionnaire                                                 

THE STATE 

ALASKA of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
 
  
  
  
  

http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfPharmacy
mailto:license@alaska.gov
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfPharmacy
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4. A job shadow report must be filled with the Board of Pharmacy upon completion of the job shadowing program. 
→ REFERENCE:  12 AAC 52.250 

  True 
 

  False 
 

 
5. The Board may impose disciplinary sanctions on a licensee for failure to report relevant information about a 

pharmacist or pharmacy intern that the applicant or licensee knew or suspected was incapable of engaging in the 
practice of pharmacy with reasonable skill, competence, and safety to the public. 
→ REFERENCE:  AS 08.80.261(a)(12) 

  True 
 

  False 
 

 
6. The pharmacist has received an order for Oxycodone 10mg tablets #20. The pharmacy does not have the 10mg 

tablets in stock. After oral consultation with the prescribing practitioner, the physician has given approval to change 
the strength to 5mg tablets. The pharmacist MAY dispense the following quantity of Oxycodone 5mg tablet: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 AAC 52.460 

  #20 
 

  #40 
 

  #60 
 

  #20 and #40 
 

 
7. If a licensee has any disciplinary decision or conviction issued against them in another jurisdiction and that 

decision affects the licensee’s ability to practice competently and safely, they must: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 AAC 52.991 

  Report via phone to the State Board of Pharmacy 
 

  Report in writing to the State Board of Pharmacy within 10 days of the date of the disciplinary decision or 
conviction. 

 

  Report in writing to the State Board of Pharmacy within 30 days of the date of the disciplinary decision or 
conviction. 

 

  Report to the NABP 
 

 
8. All of the following programs will be accepted for continuing education EXCEPT: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 ACC 52.340   

  Any program presented by the Alaska Pharmaceutical Association 
 

  Any program presented by a provider accredited by the ACPE 
 

  Any program presented by the Alaska State Medical Association 
 

  CPR course presented by the American Red Cross or the American Heart Association 
 

 
9. When a pharmacy ceases operations, the pharmacist-in-charge must: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 AAC 52.050   

  Submit to the State Board of Pharmacy a written notice of cessation of pharmacy operations within 30 days 
after the cessation of operation. 

 

  Arrange for the transfer of prescription drug orders or computer prescription records to another pharmacy. 
 

  Provide the State Board of Pharmacy with a copy of a completed DEA Form 106, “Report of Theft or Loss of 
Controlled Substances”. 

 

  Provide the State Board of Pharmacy with a self-inspection questionnaire. 
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10. Regarding the sales limitation of pseudoephredrine, which of the following is FALSE? 
→ REFERENCE:  AS 17.30.090   

  Maximum of 3.6 grams per day to an individual 
 

  Maximum of 9 grams in a 30-day period 
 

  Maximum of 12 grams for rural mail-order customer in a 30-day period 
 

  Maintain the logbook for a period of two years after the date of its last entry 
 

 
11. A pharmacist receiving transferred prescription drug order information must record the following information 

EXCEPT: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 ACC 52.500 

  The name and address of the pharmacy transferring the prescription drug order information 
 

  If a controlled substance, the DEA registration of the transferring pharmacy 
 

  The NPI number of the transferring pharmacy 
 

  The name of the pharmacist transferring the prescription drug order information 
 

 
12. All of the following are true of a pharmacist supervising a pharmacist intern EXCEPT: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 ACC 52.220   

  The pharmacist is responsible for the work of the pharmacist intern 
 

  A pharmacist may supervise more than one intern engaged in simultaneous dispensing 
 

  The pharmacist shall physically review prescription drug orders and the dispensed product before delivery of a 
product to a patient 

 

  The pharmacist must be a licensed pharmacist and in good standing with the State Board of Pharmacy 
 

 

13. A controlled substance being delivered to a patient in an Emergency Room may NOT exceed: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 ACC 52.720   

  48 hour supply 
 

  36 hour supply 
 

  72 hour supply 
 

  24 hour supply 
 

 
14. A pharmacy may advertise prescription drug prices if the advertisement contains required information. Which of 

the following is NOT required: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 ACC 52.550   

  Price charged for a specific quantity of the drug product 
 

  The hours that pharmaceutical services are available from the advertiser 
 

  Prices charged by local competitors 
 

  Dosage form and strength of the drug product 
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15. Prescription information in the Controlled Substance Database shall be purged after how many years have 
elapsed from the date the prescription was dispensed? 
→ REFERENCE:  AS 17.30.200 

  1 year 
 

  2 years 
 

  3 years 
 

  Never 
 

   
16. A pharmacist intern may perform the following duties EXCEPT: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 ACC 210, 220    

  Interpreting data in a patient medication record system 
 

  Working independently of pharmacist supervision 
 

  Consulting with a prescriber regarding a patient or prescription 
 

  Receiving an oral prescription drug order with changes to the original 
 

 
17. Collaborative practice agreements with prescribers must be submitted for acceptance to the board and must be 

renewed after a period of: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 ACC 52.240(b)(3)   

  Six months 
 

  One year 
 

  Two years 
 

  Five years 
 

 

18. By regulation, it is MANDATORY for a pharmacist to provide counseling with each new prescription dispensed. 
→ REFERENCE:  12 ACC 52.585   

  True 
 

  False 
 
 

 
19. Duties of a consultant pharmacist who oversees a Drug Room in a facility without a pharmacy include all the 

following EXCEPT: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 ACC 52.820   

  Provide evaluations and recommendations concerning drug distribution, control, and use 
 

  Provide final check on meds dispensed from the Drug Room 
 

  Provide drug information to facility staff and physicians 
 

  Document and maintain pharmacy services 
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20. It’s time to take your biennial Inventory for Controlled Substances. Pick ALL that apply for your inventory: DEA 
Pharmacist’s Manual, Section VII: 
→ REFERENCE:  DEA Pharmacist’s Manual, Section VII:   

  Schedule II drugs require an exact count 
 

  Schedule III-V drugs require an exact count 
 

  Inventory records must be maintained for 2 years 
 

  Inventory should be done only during close of business hours  
 

  Schedule III-V drugs that are expired are exempt from inventory 
 

  Final inventory must be certified by the DEA  
 

 
21. It is Friday and an hour before closing time. A physician calls in a prescription for Percocet® 10-325 for an 

emergency situation. What is the acceptable response to this situation?  
→ REFERENCE:  DEA Pharmacist’s Manual, Section V:   

  Inform the physician that he/she will be required to provide a written hardcopy within seven days 
 

  Inform the physician that it is unlawful to phone in Percocet® 10-325 and you are going to report him/her to the 
DEA 

 

  Be upfront with the physician and state that you feel uncomfortable with this request and recommend that 
he/she call another pharmacy 

 

  Discourage the physician from calling in Percocet® and persuade him/her to use an alternate medication from 
the C-III-V class 

 

 
22. A prescription is brought in for Ritalin® 10mg that was written 10 days ago. How long is the prescription valid?  
→ REFERENCE:  DEA Pharmacist’s Manual, Section X: 

  The prescription is void because it must have been filled within 72 hours 
 

  1 month from the date written 
 

  6 months from the date written 
 

  12 months from the date written 
 

 
23. A pharmacist may add the following information to a Schedule II controlled substance prescription after oral 

consultation with the prescriber: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 ACC 52.460   

  Strength of the drug prescribed 
 

  Drug dosage form 
 

  Drug quantity prescribed 
 

  All of the above 
 

 
24. A change in a pharmacy’s name or physical location requires: 
→ REFERENCE:  12 ACC 52.030   

  Written notice to the board within 10 days of the change 
 

  Written notice to the board within 30 days of the change 
 

  A new self-inspection only 
 

  Application for a new and separate license 
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12 AAC 52.320. CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS FOR PHARMACISTS. (a) Except as provided in (c) of this section, an 
applicant for renewal of a pharmacist license shall certify having completed 30 contact hours of continuing education accepted by the 
board under 12 AAC 52.340(a) during the concluding license period. 
 (b) This section does not prevent the board from imposing additional continuing education requirements under its disciplinary powers. 
 (c) An individual who is applying for renewal of a pharmacist license for the first time shall certify having completed one half of the 
continuing education requirements in (a) of this section for each complete 12 month period that the applicant was licensed during the 
concluding license period. 
 (d) An applicant for reinstatement of a pharmacist license that has expired shall certify that the applicant completed the continuing 
education requirements in (a) of this section before applying for reinstatement. 
 
 12 AAC 52.330. ALTERNATIVE CONTINUING EDUCATION SCHEDULE. An individual licensed under AS 08.80 may apply to 
the board for an alternative schedule of continuing education if the individual’s failure to meet the continuing education requirements in 
12 AAC 52.320 is due to illness or other extenuating circumstances. 
 
 12 AAC 52.340 APPROVED PROGRAMS. (a) The following programs will be accepted by the board as continuing education for 
pharmacists and pharmacy technicians under 12 AAC 52.320 and 12 AAC 52.325: 
 (1) any program presented by a provider accredited by the ACPE; 
 (2) cardiopulmonary resuscitation(CPR) courses presented by the American Red Cross or the American Heart Association that 
lead to CPR certification; the board will accept no more than one contact hour of continuing education credit in a 24 month period for 
completion of a CPR course. 
 (b) The following programs will be accepted by the board as continuing education under 12 AAC 52.325, when the subject 
contributes directly to the professional competency of a pharmacy technician and is directly related to pharmacy principles and practice: 
 (1) any program presented or approved by the Alaska Pharmacists Association; 
 (2) any program presented or approved by the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB) or the National Pharmacy 
Technician Association (NPTA). 
 (c) An individual who presents an approved continuing education program may receive credit for the time spent during the actual 
presentation of the program. An individual may not receive credit for the same presentation more than once during a licensing period. 
 
 12 AAC 52.350. AUDIT OF RECORDS BY THE BOARD. (a) The board will randomly audit renewal applications for verification of 
reported continuing education contact hours. To conduct an audit under this section, the board will access and evaluate continuing 
pharmacy education data reported to the ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service during the time period audited. 
 (b) Upon written request, a pharmacist or pharmacy technician shall provide the board with a copy of each certificate of completion 
for the continuing education units not reported to the ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service during the time period audited by the board. 
 (c) If the board disallows any continuing education contact units reported on behalf of or by a pharmacist or pharmacy technician, the 
pharmacist or pharmacy technician shall 
 (1) complete the number of disallowed contact hours in an approved program and report the completion to the board no later than 
90 days after the date the board sends notification of the disallowed contact hours; and 
 (2) provide the board with copies of certificates of completion for all continuing education units 
 (A) not reported to the ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service; and 
 (B) completed for the next two licensing periods. 
 (d) A pharmacist or pharmacy technician who submits to the board a false or fraudulent record relating to the pharmacist’s or 
pharmacy technician's satisfaction of a continuing education requirement under 12 AAC 52.320 or 12 AAC 52.325 is subject to 
disciplinary action by the board. 
 (e) In this section, 
 (1) "ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service" means the electronic tracking service of the ACPE and the National Association of Boards 
of Pharmacy for monitoring continuing pharmacy education that pharmacists and pharmacy technicians receive from participating 
providers; 
 (2) "certificate of completion" means a certificate or other document that 
 (A) is presented to a participant upon successful completion of a continuing education program that is not reported to the ACPE-
NABP CPE Monitor Service; and 
 (B) contains the following information: 
 (i) the name of the participant; 
 (ii) the title and date of the program; 
 (iii) the name of the accredited provider; 
 (iv) the number of contact hours or continuing education units awarded; 
 (v) a dated, certifying signature of the accredited provider; 
 (vi) for a pharmacist renewal, the assigned ACPE universal program number. 
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ALASKA PRESCRIPTION DRUG MONITORING: 
Mandatory reporting began on August 1, 2011. The bulletin and contact information for the Alaska PDMP is available on the Board of Pharmacy homepage at: 
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfPharmacy 
 
APPLICATION PROCESSING: 
The average time to process a paper application is 4-6 weeks from the date it is received in this office, complete with all correct forms and supporting documents and 
appropriate fees paid. If the application is incomplete, the applicant will be notified of the incomplete and/or incorrect documents and fees. When the application is 
complete and correct and all supporting documents have been received and all fees have been paid the license will be issued and sent to you with a cover letter about 
Alaska statutory requirements. If the application is not approved for licensure, a written explanation of the basis of that denial and information on how to appeal the 
decision will be provided. Start the process far enough in advance to allow for processing time. Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our office, and walk-in 
customers should not expect immediate review.  
 
LICENSE TERM:  
There is no “inactive” status. If you choose not to renew your license, it will lapse. Licenses are issued for a two-year period and expire on June 30 of even-numbered 
years, regardless of the date of issuance, except licenses issued within 90 days of the expiration date are issued to the next biennial expiration date. One renewal 
notice will be mailed at least 30 days before license expiration to the last known address of record. If your program offers temporary licenses, they are issued for either 
30 consecutive days or until the end of the calendar year, whichever period is shorter. 
 
“YES” RESPONSES: 
A “Yes” response in the application does not mean your application will be denied. If you have responded “Yes” to any professional fitness questions in the application, 
be sure to submit a signed and dated explanation, and both charging and closing court documentation. 
 
DENIAL OF APPLICATION: 
Please be aware that the denial of an application of licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board, federal, state, or local governmental 
agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law. 
 
RANDOM AUDIT: 
If your program requires continuing education, the Division will audit a percentage of the license renewals.  If your license is randomly selected for audit, you will be 
sent a letter and required to submit copies of documentation and proof that you satisfied the continuing competency requirements as you stated on this renewal form.  
Please note that licensees are randomly selected by computer and may be randomly selected as often as the computer program chooses. You must save your 
documents for at least four years so you can respond to audits. 
 
ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE:  
In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the Division, in writing, of changes of address or name. Name and address 
change notification forms are available on the Division’s website. The address of record with the Division will be used to send renewals and all other official 
notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on the license must be your current legal name. 
 
CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES:   
If any of the required documents will be issued under a former name, indicate on the application and submit marriage license and/or court documents that are 
notarized as a “certified true copy of the original document”. 
 
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS:  
AS 08.01.060 and 08.01.100 require that a U.S. Social Security Number be on file with the division before a professional license is issued or renewed for an individual. 
If you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number, please complete the Request for Exception from Social Security Number Requirement form located at 
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov or contact the Division for a copy of the form. 
 
SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS FOR EXAMINATION: 
Programs under the jurisdiction of the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing are administered in accordance with the Americans with 
Disabilities Act. If you require a special accommodation when taking the licensing examination, you must submit an Application for Examination Accommodations for 
Candidates with Disabilities form (08-4214). 
 
PUBLIC INFORMATION: 
Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept confidential by state or federal law. Information 
about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the Division’s website at ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov under License Search. 
 
ABANDONED APPLICATIONS:  
Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last received from or on behalf of the 
applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment, the Division will send notification to the last known address of the 
applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a refund of biennial license and other fees paid. The application fee will not be refunded. If no request for 
refund is received within that timeframe, no refund will be issued and all fees will be forfeited. 
 
PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT AND STUDENT LOANS:  
If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, or if the Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education has 
determined you are in loan default, you may be issued a nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900, or the 
Postsecondary Education office at (907) 465-2962 or (800) 441-2962 to resolve payment issues. 
 
BUSINESS LICENSES: 
The status of a professional license will directly impact the status of an associated business license. Renewal applications for business licenses are mailed separately. 
For more information about business licenses, call (907) 465-2550 or online at:  BusinessLicense.Alaska.gov 
 
STATUTES AND REGULATIONS:  
The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the Division’s website: ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov 
If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, please send a request in writing with your name, preferred contact 
method (mail or email), and the program you want to be updated on to: 
 

REGULATIONS SPECIALIST 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
P.O. Box 110806  

Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806 
 
 
 
 

 

! General Information  

http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfPharmacy
http://commerce.alaska.gov/web/Portals/5/pub/adm4372.pdf
http://commerce.alaska.gov/web/Portals/5/pub/adm4214.pdf
http://commerce.alaska.gov/web/Portals/5/pub/adm4214.pdf
http://commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing/ProfessionalLicenseSearch.aspx
http://businesslicense.alaska.gov/
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/
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CPE Monitor & You  

Have you setup your NABP e-Profile for the CPE MonitorTM service to ensure your ACPE-accredited CPE units are 
properly tracked for licensure? Visit MyCPEmonitor.net and create a profile. 

 
What is CPE Monitor? 

A national collaborative effort between the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education 
(ACPE), and accredited CPE providers, the CPE Monitor service will allow you to easily track your ACPE-accredited continuing pharmacy education 
(CPE) units electronically.  
Many ACPE-accredited CPE providers are now requiring pharmacists and technicians to submit their NABP e-Profile ID, plus their birth date (mmdd), to 
receive credit for completed CPE. Participation data will be sent electronically from the provider to ACPE, then to NABP for recording into the matching 
e-Profile. See CPE Monitor FAQs on the reverse side of this flyer for additional information.  

What are the benefits of CPE Monitor?  

•  Streamlines the reporting and compliance verification process.  
•  In 2013, the service will make available the CPE data to boards of pharmacy who request information on  licensee CPE as part of their 

compliance activities.  
•  Eliminates paper forms and the need to submit paper copies of CPE statements of credit for ACPE-accredited activities in most jurisdictions.  
•  NABP e-Profile will store a comprehensive list of your CPE activities completed and will allow you to verify compliance with CPE requirements. 

To accomplish this, each e-Profile must contain complete and accurate information. Any errors in the e-Profile may result in unrecorded or 
mis-recorded CPE, with possible adverse consequences for licensees when renewing their licenses. Using the SSN as the unique national 
identifier for each individual will help NABP to ensure the required level of accuracy for your e-Profile.  

•  All information is maintained in a highly secure environment.  

Please note: Initially, CPE Monitor will not track CPE from non-ACPE-accredited providers. Until this feature is added in Phase 2, non-ACPE-accredited 
CPE will need to be submitted directly to the board of pharmacy.  

CPE Monitor FAQs 

Launched in early 2011, CPE Monitor is a national online continuing pharmacy education (CPE) tracking service that will authenticate and store data for 
completed CPE units received by pharmacists and pharmacy technicians from ACPE-accredited providers. The service is beginning to store CPE data 
and is expected to be fully operational by early 2012. All ACPE-accredited CPE providers are anticipated to have transitioned their systems to CPE 
Monitor by the end of 2012. 

Frequently Asked Questions 

Q: What information will be contained in a continuing pharmacy education record in CPE Monitor? 
A: Similar to statements of credit, information for a given CPE activity will include: 

•  Name of the learner 
•  Date of completion 
•  CPE activity title 
•  CPE activity type [ie, Knowledge (K), Application (A), or Practice (P)] 
•  Contact hours or CEUs awarded 
•  Universal Activity Number (UAN), which contains the following components: 

  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Q: How will pharmacist and pharmacy technician CPE credit be differentiated in CPE Monitor? 
A: For CPE activities developed and offered to meet the educational needs of pharmacists, the designation “P” will be used in the UAN (eg, 197-000-11-
001-H01-P).  
For CPE activities developed and offered to meet the educational needs of pharmacy technicians, 
the designation “T” will be used in the UAN (eg, 197-000-11-001-H01-T). 
Note: If a pharmacy technician participates in a CPE activity designated for pharmacists, the 
technician’s CPE record will display the “P” designation. It will be for the individual boards of 
pharmacy to determine if pharmacist-designated CPE activities meet the CPE requirements 
for pharmacy technicians. 
 

 
 
 
 
 

NABP (National Association of Boards of Pharmacy) is 
an impartial professional organization that supports the 
state boards of pharmacy in creating uniform 
regulations to protect public health. 

ACPE (Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education) is 
the national agency for the accreditation of professional 
degree programs in pharmacy and providers of 
continuing pharmacy education with the mission to 
assure and advance excellence in education for the 
profession of pharmacy. 



 08-4438     Rev. 4/6/16    Credit Card Payment Form 

For security purposes please do not email credit card information. Mail this credit card payment 
form to the Division. Completion of this form is not proof of payment until the Division processes the 
information. If any information on this form is illegible, the form will be rejected. 

Name of Applicant or Licensee:  ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Type of License:  _____________________________________________________ License Number (if applicable):    ____________________________________ 

 I wish t o mak
 

e payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply):   Amount

Application Fee:  __________________________________________________________________ _______________________

License or Renewal Fee:  __________________________________________________________________ _______________________

Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):  

1. __________________________________________________________________ _______________________ 

2. __________________________________________________________________ _______________________

Total:  _______________________ 

Name (as shown on credit card):  ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:  ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone:  ______________________________________________          Email (optional):       ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

Credit Card Type:                     VISA              — or —                         Mastercard 

   Signature of Credit Card Holder: ___________________________________________________________________________________________________

VISA or Mastercard Number: __________________________________________________________       Expiration Date: ______________________________ 

This section below the dotted line will be destroyed upon processing of the payment. 

State of Alaska 
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor, Juneau, AK 99801 
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811 
Phone: (907) 465-2550

CREDIT CARD PAYMENT 

FOR DIVISION USE ONLY THE STATE 

ALASKA of 

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
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