THE STATE PHA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Board of Pharmacy
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811
(907) 465-2550

Email: BoardofPharmacy@Alaska.Gov
Website: Pharmacy.Alaska.Gov

Pharmacy Technician License Renewal

October 1, 2020— June 30, 2022

e Your license lapses after September 30, 2020. There is no grace period - it is illegal to work if your license has lapsed.
e Make checks and money orders payable to the State of Alaska, or use the attached credit card payment form.
e Plan on a 4-6 week processing time for correct and complete renewal applications.

PART I Payment of Fees

[J Biennial License Renewal

(for licenses first issued on or before June 30, 2019) 350.00

Renewal Type: | e e
[ Prorated License Renewal

(for licenses first issued on or after July 1, 2019) $25.00

M:\C:4NIM Personal Information

Alaska Pharmacy Technician License Number:

Full Legal Name:
Name change: |:|

If you have had a legal name change since your last license was issued, you must complete a Change of Name form.

Mailing Address:
Address change: EI

Birthdate:

Contact Phone:

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business
and Professional Licensing, | agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. | understand that failure to check my email account or
to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure.

E il Add O send my Correspondence by Email
mal ress:
O send my Correspondence by US Mail

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: AS 08.01.100 requires you to provide your United States
Social Security Number. It is considered confidential information and will not be
publicly disclosed; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure.
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M\C4MIIl Professional Fitness Questions

The following question must be answered. “Yes” answers may not automatically result in license denial.

If you answer “Yes” please explain dates and circumstances on a separate piece of paper, signed and dated, and send any
supporting documents that are applicable (court records, judgments, charging documents, etc.).

Applications submitted without the appropriate attachments will be considered incomplete and will not be processed.
All disciplinary decisions or convictions must be reported to the board within thirty days in accordance with 12 AAC 52.991.

Online Court-View printouts are not acceptable as supporting documentation.

When in doubt, disclose and explain.

Since the date your last license was issued or renewed:

1. Have you had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise restricted, conditioned,
or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, been fined, placed on probation, reprimanded,

i ; o o oo : 0O ves
disciplined, or entered into a settlement with a licensing authority in connection with a professional
license you have held in any jurisdiction including Alaska and including that of any military authorities or D No
is any such action pending?
2. Have you been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with committing a crime? For purposes
of this question, “crime” includes a misdemeanor, felony, or a military offense, including, but not limited
to, driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a license, reckless D Yes
driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked license. “Convicted” includes having been found guilty by O No
verdict of a judge or jury, having entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere or no contest, or having been
given probation, a suspended imposition of sentence, or a fine.
3. Have you experienced or been treated for bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, paranoia, depression, (except D Yes *
for situational or reactive depression), psychotic disorder, or other mental or physical disability? D No
4. Have you been treated for substance abuse, or have you been addicted to, or excessively or illegally used, O Yes *
alcohol or a controlled substance which may impair or interfere with your ability to practice pharmacy? D No

% , If you answered “Yes” to questions 3 or 4, in addition to your personal statement,
Yes” Answers you must submit a “safe to practice” letter from the appropriate health care provider indicating
your ability to safely practice pharmacy.

) The board will audit a percentage of the certificate renewals. If your certificate is randomly
Random Audit selected for audit, you will be sent a letter and required to submit documentation and proof
that you satisfied the continued competency requirements as you stated on this renewal form.
Save your documents for at least four years to respond to any audits.

L . Your license cannot be renewed unless you have met the continuing education requirements
Continuing Education in Article 3 of 12 AAC 52.300-350. You may not claim hours for education not yet successfully
completed as of the date of submitting this application unless 12 AAC 52.965 applies. Per 12
AAC 02.960(j), “successfully completed” means CE credit has been awarded.
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YNV Statement of Compliance

By checking the appropriate box below, you are certifying your compliance with the continuing education requirements in
accordance with 12 AAC 52.300-350.

D | certify that | successfully completed 10 hours of continuing education in accordance with 12
AAC 52 from July 1, 2018, through September 30, 2020 and prior to submitting this renewal

lication.
or— application
D I am renewing my license and certify that | obtained initial certification as a pharmacy technician
by the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB) during the concluding licensing period.
Late Renewal Applicants Only: Applications postmarked after October 1, 2020
D I have checked the appropriate box above to certify the method in which | successfully completed
—or— the continuing education requirements.
D I did not complete continuing education during the time period of July 1, 2018, and September
30, 2020. However, as allowed under 12 AAC 02.965, | successfully completed some or all of the
required 10 hours of continuing education on or after July 1, 2020 and prior to submitting this
renewal application. | have attached copies of the certificates verifying | completed this
—or— education.
D None of these situations described above fits my situation. | have attached a letter of explanation.
Option for First-Time Renewal Applicants Only
D I am renewing my license for the first time and certify that between July 1, 2018, and June 30,
2020, | have read the Board of Pharmacy statutes and regulations and received technician training
in accordance with 12 AAC 52.230.
Affidavit of Pharmacist-in-Charge:
| certify that the below-named pharmacy technician has completed training consistent with the
duties performed in accordance with 12 AAC 52.230(e).
PIC Name: License Number:
PIC Signature: Date:
Name of Pharmacy: Technician Name:
Are you currently enrolled in the CPE Monitoring Program through the National Association of Boards of D Yes
Pharmacy (NABP)? D No
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THE STATE

"ALASKA

Board of Pharmacy
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811

(907) 465-2550
Email: BoardofPharmacy@Alaska.Gov

Website: Pharmacy.Alaska.Gov

Signature Page

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

PHA

Applicant Name:

PART V Agreement

the crime of unsworn falsification.

other documents submitted herewith are true and correct.

| hereby certify that | am the person herein named and subscribing to this application and that | have read the complete

application, and | know the full content thereof. | declare that all of the information contained herein, and evidence or

| understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment
hereto, or falsification or misrepresentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying,

revoking, or otherwise disciplining a license, certificate, or permit to practice in the state of Alaska.

| further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit

Applicant’s Signature:

Date:
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THE STATE
of Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Board of Pharmacy
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811
(907) 465-2550
Email: BoardofPharmacy@Alaska.Gov
Website: Pharmacy.Alaska.Gov

Jurisprudence Questionnaire

This attached jurisprudence questionnaire must be completed and returned with this renewal application as required in
accordance with 12 AAC 52.310.

The jurisprudence questionnaire is required for each renewal. If all questions are not answered, the renewal is incomplete. To
complete the questionnaire, you will need to reference the Board of Pharmacy’s statutes and regulations. The statutes and
regulations can be downloaded from ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/BoardOfPharmacy

Applicant Name:

1. Atechnician in the State of Alaska must obtain a license issued by the Alaska Board of Pharmacy:
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.230

O Only if working in a hospital pharmacy
O If accepting college credit for the technician experience
[ Before beginning work in a pharmacy in this state

O Only if working in a retail pharmacy

2. Atechnician license is valid for:
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.140(c)
O 3 Months
O 6 Months
O 1 Year
O 2 vyears

3. Forrenewal of a technician license, the technician must complete contact hours of continuing education during the
concluding licensing period.

—> REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.325(a)(1)

O 10
O 15
O 20
O 30

08-4306a (Rev. 7/2/2020) Jurisprudence Page 1 of 4


http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfPharmacy
mailto:BoardofPharmacy@Alaska.Gov
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfPharmacy
http://professionallicense.alaska.gov/BoardOfPharmacy

4. Which of the following programs will be accepted by the board as a form of continuing education for a pharmacy technician?
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.340(a)(1)

O A program approved by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE)
O A program sponsored by the local hospital
O A program sponsored by a drug manufacturer

[ Reading an article related to pharmacy practice

5. A technician can receive a transfer of prescription information from another pharmacy.
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.500(d)(1)

O True
O False

6. A technician can counsel patients about their medications.
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.210(7)

O True
O False

7. Atechnician may perform manipulative, non-discretionary functions under the supervision of a licensed pharmacist.
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.230(a)(1) and 12 AAC 52.230(c)

O True
O False

8. A technician may take a verbal prescription order from a physician.
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.210(1) and 12 AAC 52.230(c)
O True
O False

9. A technician must wear a badge identifying them as a technician.
—> REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.230(d)
O True
O False

10. A technician may consult with a prescriber regarding a change in a patient’s medication.
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.230(c) and 12 AAC 52.210(2)
O True
O ralse

11. A technician shall complete training as required by the Pharmacist-in-Charge.
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.230(e)
O True
O ralse
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12,

A technician may count as continuing education programs approved by the Alaska Pharmacists Association.
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.340(b)(1)

O True
O False

13.

A technician may count as continuing education any program presented by a drug manufacturer.
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.340

O True
O False

14.

A technician may count as continuing education any program approved by the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board
(PTCB).

—> REFERENCE: 12 ACC 52.340(b)(2)

O True
O False

15.

A technician who is applying for first-time license renewal may have the Pharmacist-in-Charge certify that the pharmacy
technician has completed the required on-the-job training and has read the state statutes and regulations compiled by the
board as an alternative to continuing education.

— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.325
O True
O False

16.

A technician may do all of the following EXCEPT:
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.230(c)

[ Assist the pharmacist by counting out tablets in preparation to filling a prescription
O Counsel a patient on the proper use of their medication

O Work under the direct supervision of a licensed pharmacist

17.

A technician may do all of the following EXCEPT:
—> REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.230(c) and 12 AAC 52.500(d)(1)

[0 Request a transfer of a prescription from another pharmacy
O Assist in the preparation of sterile pharmaceuticals after completing the required training

O Work in the dispensing area of a pharmacy

18.

All of the following duties must only be performed by a licensed pharmacist EXCEPT:
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.210

[0 Receive a verbal prescription order from a licensed prescriber
O Counsel a patient on their medication

O Count out tablets in preparation for filling a prescription
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19. All of the following duties must be performed by a licensed pharmacist EXCEPT:
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.210 and 12 AAC 52.500(d)(1)
O Transfer prescription information to another pharmacist
O Work under the direct supervision of another pharmacist
O Interpret data in a patient’s medication record
20. All of the following duties must be performed by a licensed pharmacist EXCEPT:
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.210
O Accept telephone calls from patients for refill requests
O Make the final check on all completed prescriptions
[ Consult with a prescriber regarding a patient or prescription
21. All of the following duties must be performed by a licensed pharmacist EXCEPT:
— REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.210:
[ Interpret a prescription drug order
O Counsel a patient about their medication
[ Assist in the preparation of sterile pharmaceuticals with the required training
22. Disciplinary sanctions may be imposed on a technician licensee for providing fraudulent information on their license
application.
— REFERENCE: AS 08.80.261(1)
O True
O False
23. Disciplinary sanctions may be imposed on a technician licensee for addiction to drugs or alcohol.
— REFERENCE: AS 08.80.261(7)(c)
O True
O False
24. Disciplinary sanctions may be imposed on a technician licensee for diversion of prescription drugs.
— REFERENCE: AS 08.80.261(9) — (10) and AS 08.80.480(14)
O True
O False
25. Anindividual must be years of age before licensure as a pharmacy technician.

—> REFERENCE: 12 AAC 52.140(b)(1)

O 16
O 18
O 21
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APPLICATION INFORMATION

PHA Information

LICENSE TERM

There is no “inactive” status. If you choose not to renew your license, it will lapse. Licenses are issued for a two-year period and
expire on June 30 of even-numbered years, regardless of the date of issuance, except licenses issued within 90 days of the
expiration date are issued to the next biennial expiration date. One renewal notice will be mailed at least 30 days before license
expiration to the last known address of record. If your program offers temporary licenses, they are issued for either 30
consecutive days or until the end of the calendar year, whichever period is shorter.

ALASKA PRESCRIPTION DRUG MONITORING
Mandatory reporting began on August 1, 2011. The bulletin and contact information for the Alaska PDMP is available on the
Board of Pharmacy homepage at Pharmacy.Alaska.Gov.

DISCIPLINARY DECISION OR CONVICTION REPORTING REQUIREMENT

Alicensee shall report in writing to the board any disciplinary decision or conviction, including conviction of a felony or conviction
of another crime that affects the applicant’s or licensee’s ability to practice competently and safely, issued against the licensee
in another jurisdiction not later than 30 days of the date of the disciplinary decision or conviction. 12 AAC 52.991

General Information

APPLICATION PROCESSING

The average time to process a paper application varies by program, but can take several weeks from the date it is received in
this office, complete with all correct forms, supporting documents and appropriate fees paid. If the application is incomplete,
the applicant will be notified of the incomplete and/or incorrect documents and fees. When the application is complete and
correct, and all supporting documents have been received and all fees have been paid the license will be issued and sent to you.
Start the process far enough in advance to allow for processing time. Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our office,
and walk-in customers should not expect immediate review.

“YES” RESPONSES

A “Yes” response in the application does not mean your application will be denied. If you have responded “Yes” to any
professional fitness questions in the application, be sure to submit a signed and dated explanation, and the charging document
and judgement.

DENIAL OF APPLICATION
Please be aware that the denial of an application of licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board,
federal, state, or local governmental agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law.

ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE

In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the Division, in writing, of changes of
address or name. Name and address change notification forms are available on the Division’s website. The address of record
with the division will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on
the license must be your current legal name.
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CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES

If any of the required documents will be issued under a former name, indicate on the application and submit marriage license
and/or court documents that are notarized as a “certified true copy of the original document”. To obtain a certified true copy,
you must present the notary with the original document along with the photocopy. You must write, “I certify this is a true copy
of the original document” and sign your name. The notary will compare the original document with the copy and then notarize
your signature.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS

In accordance with AS 08.01.060, the department is not authorized to issue a license to a natural person, unless the applicant’s
Social Security Number has been provided to the department. If you are a foreign citizen unable to obtain a United States Social
Security Number, please contact the division for further instructions or obtain the Exception from SSN Requirement (Form #08-
4372), from the division web site at https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/.

PUBLIC INFORMATION

Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept confidential
by state or federal law. Information about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the division’s website at
Professionallicense.Alaska.gov under License Search.

ABANDONED APPLICATIONS

Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last
received from or on behalf of the applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment,
the division will send notification to the last known address of the applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a
refund of biennial license and other fees paid. The application fee will not be refunded. If no request for refund is received within
that timeframe, no refund will be issued, and all fees will be forfeited.

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT:
If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, you may be issued a
nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 to resolve payment issues.

BUSINESS LICENSES
The status of a professional license will directly impact the status of an associated business license. Renewal applications for
business licenses are mailed separately. For more information contact: (907) 465-2550 or BusinessLicense.Alaska.gov.

STATUTES AND REGULATIONS
The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the division’s website:
Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov

If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, please send a request in writing with
your name, preferred contact method (mail or email), and the specific program you want to be updated on to the address below.
Regulations Specialist

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

EMAIL: RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov
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Continuing Education

12 AAC 52.325. CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS FOR PHARMACY TECHNICIANS. (a) Except as provided in (c) of this section, an applicant
for renewal of a pharmacy technician license shall certify that, during the concluding licensing period, the applicant
(1) completed 10 contact hours of continuing education accepted by the board under 12 AAC 52.340; or
(2) obtained initial certification as a pharmacy technician by the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB).
b) This section does not prevent the board from imposing additional continuing education requirements under its disciplinary powers.
c) Instead of complying with the continuing education requirements in (a) of this section, an applicant for renewal of a pharmacy technician license
for the first time may
(1) verify in an affidavit, on an application for renewal, that the applicant has read the state statutes and regulations compiled by the board; and
(2) submit an affidavit, signed by the pharmacist-in-charge, verifying the applicant’s pharmacy technician training in accordance with 12 AAC
52.230.
(d) An applicant for reinstatement of a pharmacy technician license that has expired shall certify that the applicant completed the continuing
education requirements in (a) of this section before applying for reinstatement.

12 AAC 52.330. ALTERNATIVE CONTINUING EDUCATION SCHEDULE. An individual licensed under AS 08.80 may apply to the board for an
alternative schedule of continuing education if the individual’s failure to meet the continuing education requirements in 12 AAC 52.320 is due to
illness or other extenuating circumstances.

12 AAC 52.340 APPROVED PROGRAMS. (a) The following programs will be accepted by the board as continuing education for pharmacists and
pharmacy technicians under 12 AAC 52.320 and 12 AAC 52.325:

(1) any program presented by a provider accredited by the ACPE;

(2) cardiopulmonary resuscitation(CPR) courses presented by the American Red Cross or the American Heart Association that lead to CPR
certification; the board will accept no more than one contact hour of continuing education credit in a 24 month period for completion of a CPR
course.

(b) The following programs will be accepted by the board as continuing education under 12 AAC 52.325, when the subject contributes directly to
the professional competency of a pharmacy technician and is directly related to pharmacy principles and practice:

(1) any program presented or approved by the Alaska Pharmacists Association;

(2) any program presented or approved by the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB) or the National Pharmacy Technician Association
(NPTA).

(c) An individual who presents an approved continuing education program may receive credit for the time spent during the actual presentation of
the program. An individual may not receive credit for the same presentation more than once during a licensing period.

12 AAC 52.350. AUDIT OF RECORDS BY THE BOARD. (a) The board will randomly audit renewal applications for verification of reported
continuing education contact hours. To conduct an audit under this section, the board will access and evaluate continuing pharmacy education data
reported to the ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service during the time period audited.

(b) Upon written request, a pharmacist or pharmacy technician shall provide the board with a copy of each certificate of completion for the
continuing education units not reported to the ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service during the time period audited by the board.

(c) If the board disallows any continuing education contact units reported on behalf of or by a pharmacist or pharmacy technician, the pharmacist
or pharmacy technician shall

1) complete the number of disallowed contact hours in an approved program and report the completion to the board no later than 90 days after
the date the board sends notification of the disallowed contact hours; and

(2) provide the board with copies of certificates of completion for all continuing education units

(A) not reported to the ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service; and
(B) completed for the next two licensing periods.
(d) A pharmacist or pharmacy technician who submits to the board a false or fraudulent record relating to the pharmacist’s or pharmacy
technician's satisfaction of a continuing education requirement under 12 AAC 52.320 or 12 AAC 52.325 is subject to disciplinary action by the board.
(e) In this section,

(1) "ACPE-NABP CPE Monitor Service" means the electronic tracking service of the ACPE and the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy for
monitoring continuing pharmacy education that pharmacists and pharmacy technicians receive from participating providers;

(2) "certificate of completion" means a certificate or other document that

(A) is presented to a participant upon successful completion of a continuing education program that is not reported to the ACPE-NABP CPE
Monitor Service; and
(B) contains the following information:
(i) the name of the participant;
(i) the title and date of the program;
(iii) the name of the accredited provider;
(iv) the number of contact hours or continuing education units awarded;
(v) a dated, certifying signature of the accredited provider;
vi) for a pharmacist renewal, the assigned ACPE universal program number.
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CPE Monitor

CPE Monitor & You

Have you setup your NABP e-Profile for the CPE MonitorTM service to ensure your ACPE-accredited CPE units are properly
tracked for licensure? Visit MyCPEmonitor.net and create a profile.

What is CPE Monitor?

A national collaborative effort between the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and
accredited CPE providers, the CPE Monitor service will allow you to easily track your ACPE-accredited continuing pharmacy education (CPE) units electronically.

Many ACPE-accredited CPE providers are now requiring pharmacists and technicians to submit their NABP e-Profile ID, plus their birth date (mmdd), to receive credit
for completed CPE. Participation data will be sent electronically from the provider to ACPE, then to NABP for recording into the matching e-Profile. See CPE Monitor
FAQs on the reverse side of this flyer for additional information.

What are the benefits of CPE Monitor?

e Streamlines the reporting and compliance verification process.

e In 2013, the service will make available the CPE data to boards of pharmacy who request information on licensee CPE as part of their compliance
activities.

e Eliminates paper forms and the need to submit paper copies of CPE statements of credit for ACPE-accredited activities in most jurisdictions.

e NABP e-Profile will store a comprehensive list of your CPE activities completed and will allow you to verify compliance with CPE requirements. To
accomplish this, each e-Profile must contain complete and accurate information. Any errors in the e-Profile may result in unrecorded or mis-recorded CPE,
with possible adverse consequences for licensees when renewing their licenses. Using the SSN as the unique national identifier for each individual will help
NABP to ensure the required level of accuracy for your e-Profile.

e Allinformation is maintained in a highly secure environment.

Please note: Initially, CPE Monitor will not track CPE from non-ACPE-accredited providers. Until this feature is added in Phase 2, non-ACPE-accredited CPE will need to
be submitted directly to the board of pharmacy.

CPE Monitor FAQs

Launched in early 2011, CPE Monitor is a national online continuing pharmacy education (CPE) tracking service that will authenticate and store data for completed
CPE units received by pharmacists and pharmacy technicians from ACPE-accredited providers. The service is beginning to store CPE data and is expected to be fully
operational by early 2012. All ACPE-accredited CPE providers are anticipated to have transitioned their systems to CPE Monitor by the end of 2012.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What information will be contained in a continuing pharmacy education record in CPE Monitor?
A: Similar to statements of credit, information for a given CPE activity will include:

e Name of the learner

e Date of completion

e  CPE activity title

e CPE activity type [ie, Knowledge (K), Application (A), or Practice (P)]

e Contact hours or CEUs awarded

e Universal Activity Number (UAN), which contains the following components:

197 — 000 — 11 — 001 — LO5 — P— Bac e

/ J l \ T: Pharmacy technician

Provider ID . : Topic Designator
Cosponsor Sequential 20PIE LSOl ]
(001-998) Desienator Activity g; Eﬁis?;iggmmrug Therapy

000: no cosponsor | Number

999: cosponsor 03: Law (pharmacy practice)

04: General Pharmacy
Development/ 05: Patient Safety
Release Year Format Designator
L: Live offering
H: Home study

Q: How will pharmacist and pharmacy technician CPE credit be differentiated in CPE Monitor?
A: For CPE activities developed and offered to meet the educational needs of pharmacists, the designation “P” will be used in the UAN (eg, 197-000-11-001-H01-P).

For CPE activities developed and offered to meet the educational needs of pharmacy technicians,
the designation “T” will be used in the UAN (eg, 197-000-11-001-H01-T).

Note: If a pharmacy technician participates in a CPE activity designated for pharmacists, the
technician’s CPE record will display the “P” designation. It will be for the individual boards of
pharmacy to determine if pharmacist-designated CPE activities meet the CPE requirements
for pharmacy technicians.

ACPE (Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education) is

NABP (National Association of Boards of Pharmacy) is the national agency for the accreditation of professional
an impartial professional organization that supports the degree programs in pharmacy and providers of

state boards of pharmacy in creating uniform continuing pharmacy education with the mission to
regulations to protect public health. @ assure and advance excellence in education for the

profession of pharmacy.
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THE STATE

’ ALASI Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 465-2550
Email: License@Alaska.Gov

Letter of Explanation for a Professional Fitness “Yes” Answer

Use this form only to explain and document any Professional Fitness “Yes” answers. A "Yes" answer is not necessarily
disqualifying, but concealing one may be.

Each “Yes” answer requires a separate explanation and associated documentation. Do not assume that the division has
documentation that you have already provided. Submit all relevant documentation with this form.

* Explanations include full details, dates, locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved, and specific
circumstances. If the space provided is insufficient, make additional copies as needed.

* Documentation includes copies of court orders, charging documents, board or license actions, satisfaction of consent
agreements (fines paid, community service completed, off probation, etc.), and fitness to practice letters (statement
from your provider that you are safe to practice).

* Disciplinary actions may include but not be limited to; suspension, surrender, revocation, probation, academic
probation, reprimand, censure, restricted license, limited license, conditioned license, or letters of counseling,
concern, advice, warning, caution, admonishment, or reprimand.

If you have multiple “Yes” answers or multiple incidents for any Professional Fitness question, you must use a separate copy
of this form and provide a full explanation and documentation for each incident.

The contents of licensing files are public records. If you believe that the additional information you are attaching to explain a
“Yes” answer should be considered confidential, state that in the attachment. A request for confidentiality may or may not

be granted.

<:| Write the professional fitness question number you are answering “Yes” to in the box.

Location of Incident: Date of Incident:

Explanation of Incident:

When in doubt,
disclose and explain.

Make copies as necessary.

Did you attach all applicable documents associated with this incident?
|:| Court orders |:| Consent agreements |:| License actions |:| Charging documents
[] Court records [_]Fitness to practice [] All other documentation related to this incident

[] 1 have additional incidents for this “Yes” answer, or “Yes” answers to other Professional Fitness questions and have
attached a separate copy of this form for each incident.

Full Name: PL Code:
Signature: Date:
Pro-Fit Rev 7/6/2020 Pro-Fit Letter of Explanation
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State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information.
Include this credit card payment form with your application.

Name of Applicant or Licensee:

Program Type: License Number (if applicable):

| wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply): AMOUNT
|:| Application Fee:

[ ] License or Renewal Fee:

|:| Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):

1.
2.
TOTAL:
Name (as shown on credit card):
Mailing Address:
Phone Number: Email (optional):
Signature of Credit Card Holder:
08-4438 Rev 12/26/18 Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted)
Account Number: All four fields MUST

————————————————————————————————————— be completed!

Expiration Date:
- ) This section will be
Biling ZIP Code: destroyed after the

Security Code: payment is processed.

W NPR
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