THE STATE PHA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Board of Pharmacy

PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811
(907) 465-2550

Email: BoardofPharmacy@Alaska.Gov
Website: Pharmacy.Alaska.Gov

Outsourcing Facility License Renewal
October 1, 2020— June 30, 2022

e Your license lapses after September 30, 2020. There is no grace period - it is illegal to work if your license has lapsed.
e You must submit a Self-Inspection Report with this renewal application.

e Make checks and money orders payable to the State of Alaska, or use the attached credit card payment form.

e Plan on a 4-6 week processing time for correct and complete renewal applications.

PART I | Payment of Fees

[ Biennial License Renewal

(for licenses first issued on or before June 30, 2019) $600.00
Renewal Type: @ | @ o
[ Prorated License Renewal

(for licenses first issued on or after July 1, 2019) $300.00

PART I Facility Information

If this is a different owner than currently reflected on your license, you must apply for a new license

Company/Owner Name:

Outsourcing Name (DBA):

License Number:

Mailing Address:
Address change: [

Physical Address: If this is an address change, you must also apply for a new license
Address change: [

Contact Phone:

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business
and Professional Licensing, | agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. | understand that failure to check my email account or
to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure.

. O send my Correspondence by Email
Email Address: :
O send my Correspondence by US Mail
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PART Il Professional Fitness Questions

The following question must be answered. “Yes” answers may not automatically result in license denial.

If you answer “Yes” please explain dates and circumstances on a separate piece of paper, signed and dated, and send any
supporting documents that are applicable (court records, judgments, charging documents, etc.).

Applications submitted without the appropriate attachments will be considered incomplete and will not be processed.

All disciplinary decisions or convictions must be reported to the board within thirty days in accordance with 12 AAC 52.991.

When in doubt, disclose and explain.

Since the date your last license was issued or renewed:

1. Has the pharmacy, owner, corporation, corporate owner, or any partner, pharmacist-in-charge, or any
employee of the pharmacy ever had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise
restricted, conditioned, or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, been fined, placed D Yes
on probation, reprimanded, disciplined, or entered into a settlement with a licensing authority in D No
connection with a professional license you or the pharmacy have held in any jurisdiction including
Alaska and including that of any military authorities or is any such action pending?

2. Have you as the owner, corporation, corporate owner, or any partner, pharmacist-in-charge, or any
employee of the pharmacy, ever been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with
committing a crime? For purposes of this question, “crime” includes a misdemeanor, felony, or a
military offense, including but not limited to, driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while D Yes
intoxicated (DWI), driving without a license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked D No
license. “Convicted” includes having been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having entered a
plea of guilty, nolo contender or no contest, or having been given probation, a suspended imposition
of sentence, or a fine.

3. Have you as the owner, or any partner, corporate officer, the pharmacist-in-charge, or any employee D Yes
furnished false or fraudulent material in an application made in connection with drug or device
manufacturing or distribution? D No

4., Have you as the owner, or any partner, corporate officer, the pharmacist-in-charge, or any employee
had a suspension or revocation by federal, state, or local government of a license currently or D Yes
previously held for the manufacture or distribution of drugs or devices, including controlled D No
substances?

5. Have you as the owner, or any partner, corporate officer, the pharmacist-in-charge, or any employee D Yes
obtained remuneration by fraud, misrepresentation, or deception? D No

6. Have you as the owner, or any partner, corporate officer, the pharmacist-in-charge, or any employee D Yes
had dealings with drugs or devices that are known or should have been known to be stolen drugs or
devices? D No
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.UYNLA Outsourcing Facility Information

1. OWNERSHIP

O sole Proprietorship O Partnership O Corporation O e

Names of Owners, Directors, and/or Primary Stakeholder Title

D I understand | must provide the resume for the Owner, Director, and/or Primary Stakeholder as listed above.

2. FACILTY MANAGER:

Title:

Full Name:

Phone Number:

Email:

Is this the same facility manager currently listed on the license?

If NO, a new license is required.

O Yes [J No

3. AUTHORIZED INSPECTIONS:

Will this outsourcing facility permit an authorized inspector/law enforcement official to enter

and inspect the facility, including delivery vehicles, records, & written operation procedures?

OvYes [JNo

4. 503b REGISTRATION:

Is this outsourcing facility registered with the Food and Drug Administration as a 503b outsourcing facility?

OvYes [JNo

Date of initial registration:

Date of most recent registration:

United States Food and Drug Administration.

D I understand | must provide a copy of the most recent Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) inspection by the

5. SELF-INSPECTION REPORT

D I have attached a completed Self-Inspection Report.
You may use the Wholesale Drug Distributor Self-Inspection Report appended to this application.
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THE STATE PHA

"ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development

Board of Pharmacy
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811
(907) 465-2550

Email: BoardofPharmacy@Alaska.Gov
Website: Pharmacy.Alaska.Gov

Signature Page

Applicant Name:

PART V | Agreement

By signature below, | attest to the following (refer to AS 08.80.158):

That this facility acknowledges it must first verify that the purchaser of the prescription drugs holds a valid license issued
by the Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development, Division of Corporations, Business, and
Professional Licensing under AS 08. (12 AAC 52.696)

That this facility must hold an Alaska business license in order to engage in any business activity.

| understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment
hereto, or falsification or misrepresentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying,
revoking, or otherwise disciplining a license or permit to practice in the state of Alaska.

| further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit
the crime of unsworn falsification.

Signature: Date:
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Self-Inspection Report

THE STATE

of
A I .{'\ SI Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Board of Pharmacy

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806

(907) 465-2550

Email: BoardofPharmacy@Alaska.Gov
Website: Pharmacy.Alaska.Gov

O Wholesale Drug Distributor O

Outsourcing Facility O Third-Party Logistics Provider

Owner Name:

Check Where Applicable

DBA Name:

Physical Address:

Telephone Number:

Email Address:

Hours of Operation:

License #:

Expiration:

O
O
O
O
O
O

Initial Application
Renewal

Change in Name
Change in Ownership
Change in Location

Re-Inspection

Facility Manager:

Keep a copy of this report on file.

08-0098

(Rev. 6/18/2020)
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AUTHORITY

ITEM

YES

NO

COMMENTS

AS 08.80.030
12 AAC52.620

The has storage areas that ensure proper lighting, ventilation, temperature,
sanitation, humidity, space, equipment, and security conditions.

AS 08.80.030
12 AAC52.620

The is equipped with an alarm system to detect entry after hours.

AS 08.80.030
12 AAC52.620

The has external lighting along the outside perimeter of the facility.

AS 08.80.030
12 AAC52.620

The has restricted entry into drug storage areas and open to authorized
personnel only.

AS 08.80.030
12 AAC52.620

The has a quarantine area for storage of drugs that are outdated, damaged, or
deteriorated.

AS 08.80.030
12 AAC52.620

The has storage areas that are free from infestation by insects, rodents, birds, or
vermin of any kind.

AS 08.80.030
12 AAC52.620

The has internal security policies to provide reasonable protection from theft or
diversion of drugs by personnel.

AS 08.80.030
12 AAC 52.625

The maintains a roster of all officers, directors, and managers responsible for
wholesale drug distribution.

AS 08.80.030
12 AAC52.630

The has appropriate records kept for ensuring proper temperature and humidity
of drug storage.

08-0098
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AS 08.80.030 The has written policies and procedures for drug handling and storage.
12 AAC 52.640

AS 08.80.030 The maintains records and inventories of all transactions or drug products for the
12 AAC 52.650 last two years.
AS 08.80.030 The has a written policy for the handling of a recall of a drug product.

12 AAC52.670

AS 08.80.030 The does not distribute drugs directly to a consumer or patient.
12 AAC 52.685

Attestation

| understand that false or forged statements made in connection with this self-inspection report may be grounds for denial or revocation
of this license.

Facility Manager Printed Name:

Facility Manager Signature:

Subscribed and Sworn to

Notary Public for State of: Before me on this Day:

—— e e — | Notary’s Signature: My Commission Expires:
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APPLICATION INFORMATION

PHA Information

LICENSE TERM

There is no “inactive” status. If you choose not to renew your license, it will lapse. Licenses are issued for a two-year period and
expire on June 30 of even-numbered years, regardless of the date of issuance, except licenses issued within 90 days of the
expiration date are issued to the next biennial expiration date. One renewal notice will be mailed at least 30 days before license
expiration to the last known address of record. If your program offers temporary licenses, they are issued for either 30 consecutive
days or until the end of the calendar year, whichever period is shorter.

ALASKA PRESCRIPTION DRUG MONITORING
Mandatory reporting began on August 1, 2011. The bulletin and contact information for the Alaska PDMP is available on the Board
of Pharmacy homepage at Pharmacy.Alaska.Gov.

DISCIPLINARY DECISION OR CONVICTION REPORTING REQUIREMENT

A licensee shall report in writing to the board any disciplinary decision or conviction, including conviction of a felony or conviction
of another crime that affects the applicant’s or licensee’s ability to practice competently and safely, issued against the licensee in
another jurisdiction not later than 30 days of the date of the disciplinary decision or conviction. 12 AAC 52.991

General Information

APPLICATION PROCESSING

The average time to process a paper application varies by program, but can take several weeks from the date it is received in this
office, complete with all correct forms, supporting documents and appropriate fees paid. If the application is incomplete, the
applicant will be notified of the incomplete and/or incorrect documents and fees. When the application is complete and correct,
and all supporting documents have been received and all fees have been paid the license will be issued and sent to you. Start the
process far enough in advance to allow for processing time. Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our office, and walk-in
customers should not expect immediate review.

“YES” RESPONSES
A “Yes” response in the application does not mean your application will be denied. If you have responded “Yes” to any professional
fitness questions in the application, be sure to submit a signed and dated explanation, and the charging document and judgement.

DENIAL OF APPLICATION
Please be aware that the denial of an application of licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board, federal,
state, or local governmental agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law.

ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE

In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the Division, in writing, of changes of
address or name. Name and address change notification forms are available on the Division’s website. The address of record with
the division will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on the
license must be your current legal name.
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CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES

If any of the required documents will be issued under a former name, indicate on the application and submit marriage license
and/or court documents that are notarized as a “certified true copy of the original document”. To obtain a certified true copy, you
must present the notary with the original document along with the photocopy. You must write, “I certify this is a true copy of the
original document” and sign your name. The notary will compare the original document with the copy and then notarize your
signature.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS

In accordance with AS 08.01.060, the department is not authorized to issue a license to a natural person, unless the applicant’s
Social Security Number has been provided to the department. If you are a foreign citizen unable to obtain a United States Social
Security Number, please contact the division for further instructions or obtain the Exception from SSN Requirement (Form #08-
4372), from the division web site at https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/.

PUBLIC INFORMATION

Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept confidential
by state or federal law. Information about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the division’s website at
Professionallicense.Alaska.gov under License Search.

ABANDONED APPLICATIONS

Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last
received from or on behalf of the applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment,
the division will send notification to the last known address of the applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a
refund of biennial license and other fees paid. The application fee will not be refunded. If no request for refund is received within
that timeframe, no refund will be issued, and all fees will be forfeited.

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT:
If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, you may be issued a
nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 to resolve payment issues.

BUSINESS LICENSES
The status of a professional license will directly impact the status of an associated business license. Renewal applications for
business licenses are mailed separately. For more information contact: (907) 465-2550 or BusinessLicense.Alaska.gov.

STATUTES AND REGULATIONS
The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the division’s website:
Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov

If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, please send a request in writing with your
name, preferred contact method (mail or email), and the specific program you want to be updated on to the address below.
Regulations Specialist

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

EMAIL: RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov
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THE STATE

’ ALASI Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 465-2550
Email: License@Alaska.Gov

Letter of Explanation for a Professional Fitness “Yes” Answer

Use this form only to explain and document any Professional Fitness “Yes” answers. A "Yes" answer is not necessarily
disqualifying, but concealing one may be.

Each “Yes” answer requires a separate explanation and associated documentation. Do not assume that the division has
documentation that you have already provided. Submit all relevant documentation with this form.

* Explanations include full details, dates, locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved, and specific
circumstances. If the space provided is insufficient, make additional copies as needed.

* Documentation includes copies of court orders, charging documents, board or license actions, satisfaction of consent
agreements (fines paid, community service completed, off probation, etc.), and fitness to practice letters (statement
from your provider that you are safe to practice).

* Disciplinary actions may include but not be limited to; suspension, surrender, revocation, probation, academic
probation, reprimand, censure, restricted license, limited license, conditioned license, or letters of counseling,
concern, advice, warning, caution, admonishment, or reprimand.

If you have multiple “Yes” answers or multiple incidents for any Professional Fitness question, you must use a separate copy
of this form and provide a full explanation and documentation for each incident.

The contents of licensing files are public records. If you believe that the additional information you are attaching to explain a
“Yes” answer should be considered confidential, state that in the attachment. A request for confidentiality may or may not

be granted.

<:| Write the professional fitness question number you are answering “Yes” to in the box.

Location of Incident: Date of Incident:

Explanation of Incident:

When in doubt,
disclose and explain.

Make copies as necessary.

Did you attach all applicable documents associated with this incident?
|:| Court orders |:| Consent agreements |:| License actions |:| Charging documents
[] Court records [_]Fitness to practice [] All other documentation related to this incident

[] 1 have additional incidents for this “Yes” answer, or “Yes” answers to other Professional Fitness questions and have
attached a separate copy of this form for each incident.

Full Name: PL Code:
Signature: Date:
Pro-Fit Rev 7/6/2020 Pro-Fit Letter of Explanation
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THE STATE FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

== "ALASKA

State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information.
Include this credit card payment form with your application.

Name of Applicant or Licensee:

Program Type: License Number (if applicable):

| wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply): AMOUNT
|:| Application Fee:

[ ] License or Renewal Fee:

|:| Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):

1.
2.
TOTAL:
Name (as shown on credit card):
Mailing Address:
Phone Number: Email (optional):
Signature of Credit Card Holder:
08-4438 Rev 12/26/18 Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted)
Account Number: All four fields MUST

————————————————————————————————————— be completed!

Expiration Date:
- ) This section will be
Biling ZIP Code: destroyed after the

Security Code: payment is processed.

W NPR
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