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Phone: (907) 269-8404 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: PDMP.Alaska.Gov 

Data Reporting Survey 
Not all pharmacies and dispensing practitioners are required to report federally scheduled II – IV controlled substance 
prescription data to the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP); however, your account may reflect non-
compliance with mandatory data reporting required by AS 17.30.200(r). To assist us in assessing whether you are 
required to report to the PDMP or to reconcile your account in the AWARxE platform, please complete this brief 
survey and return it to this department. 

If the scope of your practice with regards to dispensing controlled substances involves one or more of the below 
scenarios, you are not required to submit data and your account in PDMP AWARxE will be administratively deleted. 

Name of pharmacy, clinic, or dispenser: License #: 

Person Reporting: 

DEA Registration # Date: 

Regarding federally scheduled II – IV controlled substances, the above named pharmacy, clinic, or dispenser’s 
scope involves (Check all exemptions that apply): 

Dispensing less than a 24-hour supply of controlled substance at a hospital with an inpatient pharmacy 
for use after discharge (AS 17.30.200(u)). 

Dispensing less than a 24-hour supply of controlled substances in an emergency department (AS 
17.30.200(u)). 

Administering to a patient admitted to a healthcare facility. 

Dispensing, prescribing, or administering at the scene of an emergency, in an ambulance, or in an 
emergency department. (AS 17.30.200(k)(4)(A)(ii)) 

Dispensing at a hospice or nursing home that has an inpatient pharmacy (AS 17.30.200(k)). 

Dispensing, prescribing, or administering immediately before, during, or within the first 24 hours after 
surgery or a medical procedure.  

Dispensing, prescribing, or administering a non-refillable prescription for a controlled substance in a 
quantity intended to last for not more than three days. (AS 17.30.200(k)(4)(B)) 

Out-of-state registered pharmacy not dispensing or distributing controlled substances into Alaska. 
(reporting requirement does not apply). AS 17.30.200(b) and AS 11.71.900(19)(B) 

NOTE: If your practice involves dispensing beyond the above exemption limitations, you must submit data on a 
daily basis. Please refer to the PDMP - AWARxE™ Data Submission Dispenser Guide, July 2018 Version 1.5. 
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