PHY

THE STATE

"ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Board of Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy

PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811

(907) 465-2550

Email: PhysicalAndOccupationalTherapy@Alaska.Gov
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/PhysicalTherapyOccupationalTherapy

Occupational Therapist & Occupational Therapy Assistant
Biennial Renewal (July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2022)

e Your occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant license lapses after June 30, 2020.
e There is no grace period. It is illegal to work after your license has lapsed.

PART I Payment of Fees

|:| Biennial License Renewal $200.00

Occupational | @ o
Therapist: [0 Prorated License Renewal

100.00
(for licenses first issued on or after July 1, 2019) 3
[ Biennial License Renewal $130.00
Occupational | = oo e
Therapy Assistant: [0 Prorated License Renewal $ 65.00

(for licenses first issued on or after July 1, 2019)

V4N Personal Information

Alaska Occupational Therapist or Occupational Therapy Assistant License Number:

Full Legal Name:
Name change: [

If you have had a legal name change since your last license was issued, you must complete a Change of Name form.

Mailing Address:
Address change: []

Primary Business Address:

Contact Phone: Birthdate:

EMAIL AGREEMENT: By choosing to receive correspondence on any matter affecting my license or other business with the Alaska Division of Corporations, Business
and Professional Licensing, | agree to maintain an accurate email address through the MY LICENSE web page. | understand that failure to check my email account or
to keep the email address in good standing may result in an inability to receive crucial information, potentially resulting in my inability to obtain or maintain licensure.

. [ send my Correspondence by Email
Email Address: :
[ send my Correspondence by US Mail

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: AS 08.01.100 requires you to provide your United States
Social Security Number. It is considered confidential information and will not be
publicly disclosed; it may be used to verify inter-state licensure.
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4|l Professional Fithess Questions

The following professional fitness questions must be answered.

“Yes” answers may not automatically result in license denial. If you answer “Yes” to any of the questions, please explain dates and

specific circumstances (locations, type of action, organizations or parties involved) on a separate piece of paper, signed and dated,

and send any supporting documents that are applicable (court records, judgments, charging documents, certificates of completion,

board or license actions, investigative notices, etc.).

If you checked “Yes” to questions 4 or 5, request a “fit to practice” letter sent directly to the division from your attending healthcare
provider regarding your ability to practice safely and competently.

When in doubt, disclose and explain.

Since the date your last license was issued or renewed:

: A . )t ) Yes *
used alcohol or a controlled substance which may impair or interfere with your ability to practice as an

1. Have you had a professional license denied, revoked, suspended, or otherwise restricted, conditioned,
or limited or have you surrendered a professional license, been fined, placed on probation, D Yes
reprimanded, disciplined, or entered into a settlement with a licensing authority in connection with a
professional license you have held in any jurisdiction including Alaska and including that of any military D No
authorities or is any such action pending?
2. Have you been convicted of a crime or are you currently charged with committing a crime? For
purposes of this question, “crime” includes a misdemeanor, felony, or a military offense, including but
not limited to, driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a D Yes
license, reckless driving, or driving with a suspended or revoked license. “Convicted” includes having D No
been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having entered a plea of guilty, nolo contendere or no
contest, or having been given probation, a suspended imposition of sentence, or a fine.
. . - . 0O Yes
3. Have you had any claims of negligence or malpractice filed against you?
O No
4, Have you experienced or been treated for bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, paranoia, depression D Yes *
(except for situational or reactive depression), psychotic disorder, or other mental or physical
disability? O No
5. Have you been treated for substance abuse, or have you been addicted to or excessively or illegally D
O

No

occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant?

[ Random Audit ]

A percentage of license renewal applications will be randomly selected for audit. If selected, you
must submit copies of certificates or other acceptable proof that you satisfied the continued

competency requirements as you have stated on this application. You are required to save your
documents for at least three years so you can respond to audits. Licensees unable to comply
with the audit are subject to disciplinary license action.

[ Continuing Education ]

Your license cannot be renewed unless you have met the continuing competency requirements
of 12 AAC 54.700-725 (see attached regulations). You may not claim hours for education not

yet “successfully completed” as of the date of submitting this application. Per 12 AAC 02.960(j)
“successfully completed” means continuing education credit has been awarded.

08-4114
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CYNNA Statement of Compliance

Continuing Competency

The Board of Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy moved to waive the continuing competency requirements in
accordance with SB 241. The waiver and additional renewal guidance issued by the board may be reviewed HERE.

By checking the appropriate box below, you are certifying your compliance with the continuing competency requirements
in 12 AAC 54.700-715.

D Licenses issued on or before June 30, 2019

| certify that | have successfully completed the required 24 hours of continuing education and
provided the required 60 hours of occupational therapy services (or allowed alternatives to
occupational therapy services) in accordance with 12 AAC 54.700-715 during the concluding
licensing period of July 1, 2018, through June 30, 2020.
[0 Licenses issued on or after July 1, 2019

| certify that | have successfully completed the 12 hours of continuing education required for the
license being renewed and provided the required 60 hours of occupational therapy services (or
allowed alternatives to occupational therapy services) in accordance with 12 AAC 54.700-715
between July 1, 2019, through June 30, 2020.

— or —

[ Board Adopted Waiver of Continuing Education in accordance with SB241

I am renewing without having met all renewal requirements.
Please Note: This option is not available if your license is under a Consent Agreement.

Late Renewal Applicants: Applications postmarked after June 30, 2020

D | have checked the appropriate box above to certify the method in which | successfully meet the
continuing competency requirements.

D | certify that | did not complete some or all of the continuing competency requirements in 12
AAC 54.700-715 during the concluding licensing period of July 1, 2018, through June 30, 2020.
However, as allowed under 12 AAC 02.965, | successfully completed the required continuing

education on or after July 1, 2020, and prior to submitting this renewal application. | have
attached copies of the certificates verifying | completed this education.

D None of these situations described above fits my situation. | have attached a letter of
explanation.
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PHY

THE STATE

"ALASKA

Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Board of Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy

PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811

(907) 465-2550

Email: PhysicalAndOccupationalTherapy@Alaska.Gov
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/PhysicalTherapyOccupationalTherapy

Signature Page

Applicant Name:

ALIRAN Agreement

| hereby certify that | am the person herein named and subscribing to this application and that | have read the complete
application, and | know the full content thereof. | declare that all of the information contained herein, and evidence or other

documents submitted herewith are true and correct.

Il understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment hereto,
or falsification or misrepresentation of documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying, revoking, or

otherwise disciplining a license, certificate, or permit to practice in the state of Alaska.

| further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit

the crime of unsworn falsification.

Applicant’s Signature: Date:
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THE STATE
o)
f A I A S I(A Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

Board of Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy
PO Box 110806, Juneau AK 99811
(907) 465-2550
Email: PhysicalAndOccupationalTherapy@Alaska.Gov
ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.Gov/PhysicalTherapyOccupationalTherapy

Jurisprudence Questionnaire

All applicants for licensure must complete the following questionnaire prepared by the Board of Physical Therapy and
Occupational Therapy. The answers to the questions will be found by reviewing the statute and regulation booklets published
online. Use the statutes and regulations to determine the correct answers.

* Principles of Practice

* Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy Statutes and Regulations AS 08.84 and 12 AAC 54

* Centralized Licensing Statutes AS 08.01

* Centralized Licensing Regulations 12 AAC 02

Step 1 Select the correct answer
Step 2 Cite the statute or regulation where the answer was found

The questionnaire will not be graded. If you fail to check an answer or cite the law, your application for licensure will be
considered incomplete and the questionnaire will be returned to you for completion.

1. The board may take the following actions singularly or in combination:
O Refuse renewal
O Revoke
O Suspend
O All of the above

—> (ite Statute AS 08.84.

2. According to the Alaska Statutes 08.01.075, disciplinary powers of the board may include:
O Impose a civil fine not to exceed $1,000
O Impose a civil fine not to exceed $3,000
O Impose a civil fine not to exceed $5,000

O Impose a civil fine not to exceed $10,000

——> Cite Centralized Statute 08.01.075.

3. The board may refuse to license an applicant, may refuse to renew the license of a person, and may suspend or revoke the
license of a person who

O has attempted to obtain a license by material misrepresentation
O has continued to practice occpational therapy after becoming unfit due to physical or mental disability

O has failed to refer a patient to another qualified professional when the patient’s condition is beyond the training or
ability of the person

O uses drugs or alcohol in any manner that affects the person’s ability to practice occupational therapy safely

O all of the above

—> C(ite Statute AS 08.84.
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4. Anindividual who practices without the appropriate license or whose license is suspended or revoked or whose license is
lapsed is guilty of a

O class A misdemeanor
O class B misdemeanor
O class C misdemeanor

O felony
—> C(ite Statute AS 08.84.

5. The scope of authorized practice for an occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant includes the practice of
medicine, osteopathy, chiropractic, or other methods of healing.

O False
O True

—> (ite Statute AS 08.84.

6. Records of continuing education must be retained from the date of completion for:
O 2 years
O 3vyears
O 5 years
O 7 years

—> C(Cite Statute AS 08.84.

7. ltisthe responsibility of the to notify the Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing when a
change in address occurs for a licensee.

O direct supervisor
O employer
O licensee
O all of the above
—> C(ite Regulation 12 AAC 54.

8. Alicensee selected for audit of continuing competency requirements shall submit substantiating documentation within
after the date of notification by the division.

0 30days
O 60 days
0 90 days
O 120 days

—> Cite Regulation 12 AAC 54.

9. The license or permit or a copy of the license or permit must be:
O kept in the personnel file of the licensee or permit holder
O kept with the practicing therapist at all times
O posted in a conspicuous location in the licensee’s primary place of business

O posted somewhere in the place of business

—> Cite Regulation 12 AAC 54.
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10. An occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant licensee applicant for renewal, who has been licensed 12 months
or more, shall have completed contact hours of continuing education during the previous licensing period.
O 12
O 20
O 24
O 30
—> Cite Regulation 12 AAC 54.

11. An occupational therapy assistant shall be supervised by an occupational therapist. The minimum times per month the
supervising therapist must be physically present while the assistant implements a treatment plan with a patient is:
O once per month
O two times per month
O three times per month

O four times per month

—> C(Cite Regulation 12 AAC 54.

12. To maintain current licensure in this state, licensees shall document having provided occupational therapy services for at
least hours during the concluding licensing period.

O 30
O 60
O 120
O 150

—> Cite Regulation 12 AAC 54.

13. An applicant for occupational therapy and occupational therapy assistant license renewal must complete of the
required contact hours in courses or programs offered by an accredited academic institution or a professional organization
approved by the board.

O Al

O Five

O One-half
O Some

—> Cite Regulation 12 AAC 54.

14. To be accepted by the board, a continuing education course or activity must contribute directly to the professional
competency of an occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant and must be directly related to the skills and
knowledge required to implement the principles and methods of occupational therapy.

O False
O True

—> Cite Regulation 12 AAC 54.

15. Per the Alaska Board of Physical Therapy and Occuaptional Therapy Principles of Practice, an occupational therapist and
occupational therapy assistant must adhere to the National Professional Core Values and Ethical Standards.

O False
O True
—> Cite Regulation 12 AAC 54.
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16. Continual on-site supervision means that the occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant
O is immediately available
O is present in the department or facility where services are being provided
O maintains continual oversight fo patient-related duties
O all of the above

—> Cite Regulation 12 AAC 54.

17. Refusal to cooperate with a continuing education audit will be considered an admission of an attempt to obtain a license by
material misrepresentation.

O False
O True

—> Cite Statute AS 08.84.
—and —
—> Cite Regulation 12 AAC 54.

18. In order for an occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant to obtain licensure, they must provide proof of
initial certification with:

O AOTA
O AKOTA
O NBCOT
O wroT

—> Cite Regulation 12 AAC 54.

19. An occupational therapist applicant who has been issued a temporary permit prior to taking the national examination may
continue to practice under that temporary permit even if the occupational therapist applicant fails to take the examination.

O False
O True

—> Cite Regulation 12 AAC 54.

20. Documentation to verify completion of continuing competency must include a valid copy of a certificate or similar
verification of satisfactory completion; which must include:

O Description of the continuing competency activity and the dates of actual participation or successful completion
O Name, mailing address, and signature of the instructor, sponsor of other verifier

O Name of the licensee and the amount of continuing competency credit awarded

O All of the above

—> Cite Centralized Regulation 12 AAC 02

21. A business which provides telemedicine services must register with the state telemedicine business registry.

O False
O True

—> Cite Centralized Regulation 12 AAC 02.
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THE STATE FOR DIVISION USE ONLY

== "ALASKA

State of Alaska

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing

PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811

Phone: (907) 465-2550

Credit Card Payment Form

All major credit cards are accepted. For security purposes, do not email credit card information.
Include this credit card payment form with your application.

Name of Applicant or Licensee:

Program Type: License Number (if applicable):

| wish to make payment by credit card for the following (check all that apply): AMOUNT
|:| Application Fee:

[ ] License or Renewal Fee:

|:| Other (name change, wall certificate, fine, duplicate license, exam, etc.):

1.
2.
TOTAL:
Name (as shown on credit card):
Mailing Address:
Phone Number: Email (optional):
Signature of Credit Card Holder:
08-4438 Rev 12/26/18 Credit Card Payment Form (all major cards accepted)
Account Number: All four fields MUST

————————————————————————————————————— be completed!

Expiration Date:
- ) This section will be
Biling ZIP Code: destroyed after the

Security Code: payment is processed.

W NPR




R Department of Commerce,
THE STATE Community

OfAL ASKA and Economic Development

Board of Physical Therapy and
GOVERNOR MIKE DUNLEAVY Occupational Therapy

PO Box 110806

Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806
Main: 907.465.2580

Toll free FAX: 907.465.2674

Alaska State Board of Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy

Date: April 24, 2020

Adopted by: The Alaska State Board of Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy

PURPOSE: COVID 19 crisis impact on Alaska Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy Licensees

HISTORY — On March 11, 2020 Governor Mike Dunleavy issued a Declaration of Public Health Disaster Emergency under
AS 26.23.020(c) for COVID-19. Governor Dunleavy has issued subsequent health mandates limiting health professionals
from performing services unless they are following the Health and Social Service (HSS) guidelines. Information and
recommendations are ongoing and it is anticipated that these may change regularly. All licensees are expected to stay
informed and follow HSS mandates. https://covid19.alaska.gov/health-mandates/

On April 10, 2020 Governor Dunleavy signed SB 241 into law.

Statement from the Board — The Board held a meeting on March 26, 2020. In review of COVID 19 public emergency and
mandates the Board recognized a need to clarify emergent/urgent procedures. They also recognized COVID 19
restrictions have created the inability for some licensees to complete the continuing competency requirements for
renewal of their professional licensees by June 30, 2020. The regulations for renewal requirements and audits add
another burden during this trying time. The Board reviewed and acknowledged SB241 Sec. 6 (b)(2) provides the ability to
waive continuing education requirements to licensees.

Summary:

COVID 19 mandates from Health and Social Service impact professional practice for Physical Therapy and Occupational
Therapy. The Board crafted clarification of Emergent/Urgent Procedures which are published to the website.
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/CBPLCOVID-19Information.aspx

Enactment of SB 241 licensees may renew their license for the July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2022 license period without
having met all regulatory renewal requirements. Note: this decision does not apply to any licensee for this license

renewal period who have a consent agreement and are under mandatory audit.

The Alaska State Board of Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy per authority of SB241 Sec. 6 (b)(2) waives the
2020 license renewal requirement to provide 60 hours of therapy services and 24 contact hours of continuing
education. The Board waives the continuing competency and audit requirements of 12 AAC 54.400 - 12 AAC 54.435
and 12 AAC 54.700 - 12 AAC 54.725 for the June 30, 2020, license renewal.

The Alaska Board of Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy authority per in SB 241 Sec. 6 (b)(2)


https://covid19.alaska.gov/health-mandates/
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/CBPLCOVID-19Information.aspx

n Applicable Regulations

12 AAC 54.710. OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS. (a) Except as provided in 12 AAC 54.725, an applicant for renewal of an
occupational therapist or an occupational therapy assistant license who has been licensed for 12 months or more of the concluding licensing period shall have
completed, during that period, 24 contact hours of continuing education. An applicant for renewal of an occupational therapist or an occupational therapy assistant
license who has been licensed for less than 12 months of the concluding licensing period shall have

(1) completed, during that period, 12 contact hours of continuing education; or
(2) passed the national occupational therapy examination during the 12 months immediately before the date that the applicant's license is due to lapse.

(b) An applicant shall complete at least one-half of the required contact hours in courses or programs offered by an accredited academic institution or a
professional organization approved by the board under 12 AAC 54.715(a).

(c) For the purposes of this section,

(1) one “contact hour” equals a minimum of 50 minutes of instruction;

(2) one continuing education unit awarded by a professional health care association equals 10 contact hours;
(3) one academic semester credit hour equals 15 contact hours; and

(4) one academic quarter credit hour equals 10 contact hours.

(d) Repealed 5/21/97.

(e) An applicant for renewal is responsible for maintaining adequate and detailed records of all continuing education contact hours claimed and shall make the
records available to the board upon request under 12 AAC 54.720. Records must be retained for three years from the date the contact hours were obtained.

(f) The following activities will not be accepted for continuing education contact hours under this section:

(1) routine staff meetings attended by the applicant;

(2) rounds conducted by the applicant;

(3) routine courses required for employment, including courses on cardiopulmonary resuscitation, first aid, and training related to Occupational Safety and
Health Administration requirements.

12 AAC 54.715. APPROVED OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY COURSES AND ACTIVITIES. (a) The following continuing education activities are approved for continuing
education credit if they meet the requirements of (c) of this section:
(1) courses recognized by
(A) the Alaska Occupational Therapy Association;
(B) the American Occupational Therapy Association;
(C) the World Federation of Occupational Therapy;
(D) the National Board for Certification in Occupational Therapy (NBCOT);
(E) other state occupational therapy associations; or
(F) other state occupational therapy licensing boards;
(2) continuing education activities sponsored by a professional organization or university approved by the Alaska Occupational Therapy Association or the
American Occupational Therapy Association.
(b) If an applicant for renewal is uncertain whether a particular continuing education opportunity will meet the standards of this section, the applicant may
request board approval before claiming those contact hours.
(c) To be accepted by the board, a continuing education course or activity must contribute directly to the professional competency of an occupational therapist or
occupational therapy assistant and must be directly related to the skills and knowledge required to implement the principles and methods of occupational therapy.

12 AAC 54.720. AUDIT OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY CONTINUING COMPETENCY REQUIREMENTS. (a) After each renewal period the board will, in its discretion,
audit renewal applications to monitor compliance with the continuing competency requirements of 12 AAC 54.700 - 12 AAC 54.720. (b) A licensee selected for audit
shall, within 30 days after the date of notification, submit documentation that verifies completion of the contact hours claimed under 12 AAC 54.710 and
occupational therapy service hours or an alternative required under 12 AAC 54.705.

(c) Refusal to cooperate with an audit will be considered an admission of an attempt to obtain a license by material misrepresentation under AS 08.84.120(a)(1).

12 AAC54.725. EXEMPTION FROM CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS FOR ACTIVE DUTY MILITARY SERVICE. (a) An occupational therapist or occupational
therapy assistant who meets the requirements of this section is exempt from the continuing education requirements of 12 AAC 54.700 — 12 AAC 54.720 as specified in
this section for renewal of an occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant license for the biennial licensing period immediately following a period of service
by an occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant during which an occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant was engaged in active duty
military service in the armed forces of the United States.

(b) To obtain an exemption under this section, an occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant must submit official documentation satisfactory to the
board of active duty military service.

(c) The board will waive half of the continuing education hours required in 12 AAC 54.710, if the board determines that the applicant was engaged in active duty
military service in the armed forces of the United States for at least six consecutive months during the concluding licensing period.

(d) The board will waive all continuing education hours required in 12 AAC 54.710, if the board determines that the applicant was engaged in active duty military
service in the armed forces of the United States for 12 or more months during the concluding licensing period.

(e) In this section, "engaged in active duty military service" means military personnel serving in an active capacity, including

(1) active duty personnel in the United States Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, or Coast Guard; and
(2) reservists and National Guard personnel in a combat zone for a named United States military conflict; in this paragraph, "combat zone" means an area that
the President of the United States designates by executive order as an area in which the armed forces of the United States are engaging or have engaged in combat.
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APPLICATION INFORMATION

PHY Information

LICENSE TERM

Licenses are issued for a two-year period and expire on June 30 of even-numbered years, regardless of the date of issuance,
except licenses issued within 90 days of the expiration date are issued to the next biennial expiration date. One renewal notice
will be mailed at least 30 days before license expiration to the last known address of record.

General Information

APPLICATION PROCESSING

The average time to process a paper application varies by program, but can take several weeks from the date it is received in
this office, complete with all correct forms, supporting documents and appropriate fees paid. If the application is incomplete,
the applicant will be notified of the incomplete and/or incorrect documents and fees. When the application is complete and
correct, and all supporting documents have been received and all fees have been paid the license will be issued and sent to you.
Start the process far enough in advance to allow for processing time. Applications are reviewed in order of receipt in our office,
and walk-in customers should not expect immediate review.

“YES” RESPONSES

A “Yes” response in the application does not mean your application will be denied. If you have responded “Yes” to any
professional fitness questions in the application, be sure to submit a signed and dated explanation, and both charging and closing
court documentation.

DENIAL OF APPLICATION
Please be aware that the denial of an application of licensure may be reported to any person, professional licensing board,
federal, state, or local governmental agency, or other entity making a relevant inquiry or as may be required by law.

RANDOM AUDIT

If your program requires continuing education, the division will audit a percentage of the license renewals. If your license is
randomly selected for audit, you will be sent a letter and required to submit copies of documentation and proof that you satisfied
the continuing competency requirements as you stated on this renewal form. Please note that licensees are randomly selected
by computer and may be randomly selected as often as the computer program chooses. You must save your documents for at
least four years so you can respond to audits.

ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE

In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, it is the applicant's/licensee's responsibility to notify the division, in writing, of changes of
address or name. Name and address change notification forms are available on the division’s website. The address of record
with the division will be used to send renewals and all other official notifications and correspondence. The name appearing on
the license must be your current legal name.

CERTIFIED TRUE COPIES

If any of the required documents will be issued under a former name, indicate on the application and submit marriage license
and/or court documents that are notarized as a “certified true copy of the original document”. To obtain a certified true copy,
you must present the notary with the original document along with the photocopy. You must write, “I certify this is a true copy
of the original document” and sign your name. The notary will compare the original document with the copy and then notarize
your signature.
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SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS

AS 08.01.060 and 08.01.100 require that a U.S. Social Security Number be on file with the division before a professional license
is issued or renewed for an individual. If you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number, please complete the Request for
Exemption from Social Security Number Requirement form located at ProfessionalLicense.Alaska.gov or contact the division for
a copy of the form. This form is required with every application if you do not have a U.S. Social Security Number.

PUBLIC INFORMATION

Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept confidential
by state or federal law. Information about current licensees, including mailing addresses, is available on the division’s website at
Professionallicense.Alaska.gov under License Search.

ABANDONED APPLICATIONS

Under 12 AAC 02.910, an application is considered abandoned when 12 months have elapsed since correspondence was last
received from or on behalf of the applicant. An abandoned application is denied without prejudice. At the time of abandonment,
the division will send notification to the last known address of the applicant, who has 30 days to submit a written request for a
refund of biennial license and other fees paid. The application fee will not be refunded. If no request for refund is received within
that timeframe, no refund will be issued, and all fees will be forfeited.

PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT:
If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, you may be issued a
nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 to resolve payment issues.

BUSINESS LICENSES

The status of a professional license will directly impact the status of an associated business license. Renewal applications for
business licenses are mailed separately. For more information about business licenses, (907) 465-2550 or
BusinesslLicense.Alaska.gov

STATUTES AND REGULATIONS
The complete set of statutes and regulations for this program are available by written request or online at the division’s website:
Professionallicense.Alaska.Gov

If you would like to receive notice of all proposed regulation changes for your program, please send a request in writing with
your name, preferred contact method (mail or email), and the program you want to be updated on to the address below.

REGULATIONS SPECIALIST

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
EMAIL: RegulationsAndPublicComment@Alaska.Gov

US MAIL: P.O. Box 110806, Juneau, Alaska 99811-0806
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