
 

 
08-430 (Rev. 02/01/2012) Certificate of Election to Dissolve Instructions  
 

CERTIFICATE OF ELECTION TO DISSOLVE 
Domestic Professional Corporation 

AS 10.06.608 
Filing Fee: $10.00 (non-refundable)   
 
INSTRUCTIONS (Please retain for your records): 

NOTICE: The Certificate of Election to Dissolve will not be filed if a biennial report is due or the signatures do 
not match what the Corporations Section has on record. Verify the following before completing the application. 

o Have all current biennial reports be filed? 
o Are the officers/directors/shareholders up to date on our records? 

 
To verify this information please search for the entity by going to Search Corporations Database in the 
Corporations Section of our website at www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ. If there is a biennial report due, the 
report may be filed online by selecting Biennial Reports on the Corporations Section page. If the 
officers/directors/shareholders have changed, but no biennial report is due, please submit a Notice of Change 
located in the Forms and Fees section.  
 
Refer to Alaska Statutes 10.06.608. A business may elect to dissolve itself by filing a Certificate of 
Election to Dissolve in conjunction with the filing of Articles of Dissolution (form 08-431). Both forms 
are required to complete the dissolution. 
 
ARTICLE 1:  Provide the name of the entity currently on record and the Alaska Entity Number. 
 
ARTICLE 2:  Provide the names, addresses, and titles of the officers and directors.  
 
ARTICLE 3:  This statement is required by statute.  
 
ARTICLE 4 - 7:  Please choose one box from either Item 4 or Item 5.  
 
ARTICLE 8:  The Certificate of Election to Dissolve must be signed by one of the following groupings: 

o President or vice president, and secretary or assistant secretary, or treasurer.  
o The majority of directors in office. 
o The officer or shareholder designated in the written consent listed in Item 4. 

 
Mail the Certificate of Election to Dissolve and the non-refundable $10.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  

 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 

Office Use Only       CORP 

 
 
 

 

 
CERTIFICATE OF ELECTION TO DISSOLVE 

Domestic Professional Corporation 
AS 10.06.608 

     $10.00 Filing Fee (non-refundable)  

NOTICE: A Certificate of Election to Dissolve must be filed prior to, or in conjunction with the filing of Articles of 
Dissolution – see form 08-431. Both forms are required to complete the dissolution. 
 
Pursuant to Alaska Statutes 10.06.608, a business may elect to dissolve itself.  
  
ITEM 1: Name of the Entity: Alaska Entity #: 
 
 

 

 
ITEM 2:  The names, addresses, and titles of the officers/directors/shareholders: 
 

Title Name Mailing address Director 
X 

Shareholder 
X 

President      

Vice President 
    

Secretary 
    

Treasurer 
    

 
    

 
    

 
    

 
    

 
    

Attach a separate sheet if needed. 
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ITEM 3: Corporation has elected to wind up and dissolve. 
Complete either Item 4 or Item 5: 
 
 
ITEM 4: If the election to dissolve was approved by the shareholders by: (Check only one box in Item 4.) 
 
 Election.  The number of shares voting for the election was _______________, which represents at 

least 2/3 of the shareholders entitled to vote. 
 The corporation’s shareholders by written consent. NOTE: A copy of the consent signed by all of the 

shareholders of the corporation must be attached. 
 

--- OR --- 
 
ITEM 5: The election was approved by the board of directors with one of the following statements: (Check only 
one box in Item 5.) 
 
 A statement that there are no shares issued, or 
 A statement that the corporation was disposed of all of its assets and has not conducted any business 

for the past five years, or 
 A statement that the corporation has been adjudicated bankrupt. 

 
ITEM 6:  The Certificate of Election to Dissolve must be an officers’ certificate, or shall be signed by at least a 
majority of the directors in office at time of election to dissolve, or by the officer or shareholder designated to do so 
in written consent by the shareholders holding shares representing 50 percent or more of the voting power.  
 

Signature Printed name Title Date 

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

Attach a separate sheet if needed. 
 
NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects are guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  
 
NOTICE: A Certificate of Election to Dissolve must be filed prior to, or in conjunction with the filing of Articles of 
Dissolution – see form 08-431.   
 
Mail the Certificate of Election to Dissolve and the non-refundable $10.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.   
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 

Office Use Only       CORP 

 
 
 

 

 
 

CONTACT INFORMATION SHEET  

 

Please return this document with your filing. This information will only be used to resolve questions with the filings 
attached. NOTE: this form will not be filed for record or appear online. 
 
Name of entity as it appears on filing: 
 
 

 
To resolve questions with this filing, contact: 

Name: 

Email: Phone: 

Mailing address: 

 
Return documents to: 

Name: 

Company: 

Mailing address: 

 
Attach this form to your filings. Send all documents to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  
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