
 

 
08-467 (Rev. 02/08/2013) Articles of Dissolution Instructions  
 

ARTICLES OF DISSOLUTION 
Domestic Cooperative Corporation 

AS 10.15.460 
Filing Fee: $15.00 (non-refundable)   
 
INSTRUCTIONS (Please retain for your records): 

NOTICE: The Articles of Dissolution will not be filed if a biennial is report due or the signatures do not match 
what the Corporations Section has on record. Please verify the following before completing the application. 

o Have all current biennial reports be filed? 
o Are the officers/directors/shareholders up to date on our records? 

 
To verify this information please search for the entity by going to Search Corporations Database in the 
Corporations Section of our website at www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ. If there is a biennial report due, the 
report may be filed online by selecting Biennial Reports on the Corporations Section page. If the 
officers/directors/shareholders have changed, but no biennial report is due, please submit a Notice of Change 
located in the Forms and Fees section.  
 
Refer to Alaska Statutes 10.15.460. A business may decide to dissolve itself by filing a Certificate of 
Election to Dissolve (form 08-466) in conjunction with the filing of Articles of Dissolution. Both forms 
are required to complete the dissolution. 
 
ARTICLE 1:  Provide the name of the entity currently on record and the Alaska Entity Number. 
 
ARTICLE 2:  This statement is required by statute.  
 
ARTICLE 3:  Select the appropriate box in regards to corporate debts and liabilities and complete the Articles 
of Dissolution accordingly. 
 
ARTICLE 4:  Select the appropriate box in regards to pending suits and complete the Articles of Dissolution 
accordingly. 
 
Signatures:  The Articles of Dissolution must be signed by the majority of directors in office. 
 
Mail the Articles of Dissolution and the non-refundable $15.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.   

 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

 



 

 
08-467 (Rev. 02/08/2013) Page 1 of 2    
 

 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 

Office Use Only       CORP 

 
 
 

 

 
ARTICLES OF DISSOLUTION 

Domestic Cooperative Corporation 
AS 10.15.460 

     $15.00 Filing Fee (non-refundable)  

NOTICE: A Statement of Intent to Dissolve must be filed prior to, or in conjunction with the filing of Articles of 
Dissolution – see form 08-466. Both forms are required to complete the dissolution.  

Pursuant to Alaska Statutes 10.15.460, a business may decide to dissolve. After the Statement of Intent to 
Dissolve is filed, the corporation must file the Articles of Dissolution, which sets forth:  

 
ARTICLE 1: Name of the cooperative: Alaska Entity #: 
 
 

 

 
ARTICLE 2: The Statement of Intent to Dissolve has been filed prior to, or in conjunction with, these Articles.  
 

Date Statement of Intent to Dissolve was filed (mm/dd/yyyy format):  ___/___/_____ 

 
ARTICLE 3: Disposition of remaining assets (check the appropriate box below):  
 
 The known assets have been distributed to shareholders.  
 If there are no shareholders, to persons entitled to the assets. 
 Wholly applied or deposited, on account of its debts and liabilities. 
 The corporation acquired no assets. 

 
ARTICLE 4: Pending suits (check the appropriate box below):  
 
 There are no suits pending against the cooperative in any court 
 Adequate provision has been made for the satisfaction of any judgment, order or decree against the 

cooperative in a pending suit 
 
Signatures: The Articles of Dissolution must be signed by the majority of directors in office.  

Signature of Director Printed Name Date 

   

   

   

   

Attach an additional sheet if necessary.  
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NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects, is guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  
 
NOTICE: A Statement of Intent to Dissolve must be filed prior to, or in conjunction with the filing of Articles of 
Dissolution – see form 08-466.   
 
Mail the Articles of Dissolution and the non-refundable $15.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received. 
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 

Office Use Only       CORP 

 
 
 

 

 
 

CONTACT INFORMATION SHEET  

 

Please return this document with your filing. This information will only be used to resolve questions with the filings 
attached. NOTE: this form will not be filed for record or appear online. 
 
Name of entity as it appears on filing: 
 
 

 
To resolve questions with this filing, contact: 

Name: 

Email: Phone: 

Mailing address: 

 
Return documents to: 

Name: 

Company: 

Mailing address: 

 
Attach this form to your filings. Send all documents to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  
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