
 

 
08-490 (Rev. 01/07/2013) Articles of Dissolution Instructions  
 

ARTICLES OF DISSOLUTION 
Domestic Limited Liability Company 

AS 10.50.430 
Filing Fee: $25.00 (non-refundable)    
 
INSTRUCTIONS (Please retain for your records): 

NOTICE: The Articles of Dissolution will not be filed if a biennial report is due or the signatures do not match 
what the Corporations Section has on record. Please verify the following before completing the application. 

o Have all current biennial reports be filed? 
o Are the members/managers up to date on our records? 

 
To verify this information please search for the entity by going to Search Corporations Database in the 
Corporations Section of our website at www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ. If there is a biennial report due, the 
report may be filed online by selecting Biennial Reports on the Corporations Section page. If the 
members/managers have changed, but no biennial report is due, please submit a Notice of Change located in 
the Forms and Fees section.  
 
Refer to Alaska Statutes 10.50.430. A limited liability company may dissolve itself by filing the Articles 
of Dissolution.  
 
ARTICLE 1:  Provide the name of the entity currently on record and the Alaska Entity Number. 
 
ARTICLE 2:  The date of filing of the company’s articles of organization and the date of any amendments 
made to the articles.   
 
ARTICLE 3:  State the reason the limited liability company is being dissolved.  
 
ARTICLE 4:  Provide the effective date of the dissolution if it is not to be effective upon the filing of the articles. 
 
ARTICLE 5:  Other information determined appropriate by the members or managers filing these articles.  
 
Signatures: The articles must be signed by a manager, member, or attorney-in-fact.  
 
Mail the Articles of Dissolution and the non-refundable $25.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.   

 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 
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ARTICLES OF DISSOLUTION 

Domestic Limited Liability Company 
AS 10.50.430 

     $25.00 Filing Fee (non-refundable)  

Pursuant to Alaska Statutes 10.50.430, a business may decide to dissolve itself by filing the Articles of Dissolution, 
which sets forth:  
 
ARTICLE 1: Name of the Entity: Alaska Entity #: 
 
 

 

 
ARTICLE 2: The date the company was organized and the date of any amendments (mm/dd/yyyy format):  

Date of organization: Date of any amendments: 

 
ARTICLE 3: State the reason the limited liability company is being dissolved:  
 
 

Attach an additional sheet if necessary.  
 
ARTICLE 4: Effective date of dissolution if deferred from date of filing (mm/dd/yyyy format): ___/___/_____ 
 
ARTICLE 5: Other information determined appropriate by the members or managers filing these articles.  
 
 

Attach an additional sheet if necessary.  
 
Signatures: The articles must be signed by a manager, member, or Attorney-in-Fact.   
    

Signature     Printed name   Title    Date 
 
Mail the Articles of Dissolution and the non-refundable $25.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.   
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 State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
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CONTACT INFORMATION SHEET  

 

Please return this document with your filing. This information will only be used to resolve questions with the filings 
attached. NOTE: this form will not be filed for record or appear online. 
 
Name of entity as it appears on filing: 
 
 

 
To resolve questions with this filing, contact: 

Name: 

Email: Phone: 

Mailing address: 

 
Return documents to: 

Name: 

Company: 

Mailing address: 

 
Attach this form to your filings. Send all documents to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
 
STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  
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