
08-509 (Rev. 07/28/2014) Amended Certificate Instructions 

AMENDED CERTIFICATE OF LIMITED PARTNERSHIP 
Domestic Limited Partnership 

AS 32.11.020(d) 
Filing Fee: $25.00 (non-refundable) 

INSTRUCTIONS (Please retain for your records): 

Refer to Alaska Statutes 32.11.020(d). A certificate of limited partnership may be amended at any time 
for any other proper purpose the general partners determine. Within 30 days after the amendment has 
been approved by the general partners, the limited partnership must file said amendment with this 
office.  

ITEM 1: Provide the name of the entity currently on record and the Alaska Entity Number. 

ITEM 2: Provide the date the partnership was formed and the date the restated certificate of partnership was 
approved by the general partners. 

ITEM 3: List each item number being amended, as it corresponds to the original Certificate of Limited 
Partnership, and the amended item in full. Any item being changed is considered an amendment; this includes 
deletions, edits, corrections, or renumbering of the items.  

Signature  
The Amended Certificate of Limited Partnership must be signed by at least one general partner currently on 
record, and, if applicable, all new general partners set out in the amendment, or by an Attorney-in-Fact. If the 
application is signed by an attorney-in-fact and the amendment includes the admission of a general partner, a 
power of attorney specifically describing the admission must be attached to this document.  

NOTE: Persons who sign documents filed with the commissioner that are known to the person to be false in 
material respects, is guilty of a class A misdemeanor.  

Mail the Amended Certificate of Limited Partnership and the non-refundable $25.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is approximately 
10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  

State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 
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State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 

Office Use Only       CORP 

AMENDED CERTIFICATE OF LIMITED PARTNERSHIP 
Domestic Limited Partnership 

AS 32.11.020(d) 

  $25.00 Filing Fee (non-refundable) 

Pursuant to AS 32.11.020(d), an amended certificate of limited partnership may be executed and set out the 
following: 

ITEM 1: Name of the entity: Alaska Entity #: 

ITEM 2:  

Date the original certificate of limited partnership was filed (mm/dd/yyyy): 

Date the restatement was approved by the general partners (mm/dd/yyyy): 

ITEM 3: List each item number being amended, as it corresponds to the original Certificate of Limited 
Partnership, and the amended item in full. Any item being changed is considered an amendment; this includes 
deletions, edits, corrections, or renumbering of the items. 

Attach an additional sheet if necessary. 

Signatures 
 The Amended Certificate of Limited Partnership must be signed by at least one general partner currently on 
record, and, if applicable, all new general partners set out in the amendment, or by an Attorney-in-Fact. 

 Signature of Authorized Person   Printed Name of Authorized Person    Date 

NOTE: If the application is signed by an attorney-in-fact and the amendment includes the admission of a 
general partner, a power of attorney specifically describing the admission must be attached to this document. 

Mail the Amended Certificate of Limited Partnership and the non-refundable $25.00 filing fee in U.S. dollars to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received. 
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State of Alaska 
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing 
CORPORATIONS SECTION 
PO Box 110806 
Juneau, AK  99811-0806 
Phone: (907) 465-2550 
Fax: (907) 465-2974 
Website: www.commerce.alaska.gov/occ 

DO NOT STAMP ABOVE THIS BOX 
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CONTACT INFORMATION SHEET  

Please return this document with your filing. This information will only be used to resolve questions with the filings 
attached. NOTE: this form will not be filed for record or appear online. 

Name of entity as it appears on filing: 

To resolve questions with this filing, contact: 

Name: 

Email: Phone:

Mailing address: 

Return documents to: 

Name: 

Company: 

Mailing address: 

Attach this form to your filings. Send all documents to: 
State of Alaska, Corporations Section, PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK  99811-0806 

STANDARD PROCESSING TIME for complete and correct applications submitted to this office is 
approximately 10-15 business days. All applications are reviewed in the date order they are received.  
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