
For the Taxable Year NAIC #

Alaska C of A #

Phone:

(Do not include fees, ocean 

marine tax or retaliatory fees)

[  ] May 31 [  ] August 31

THIS QUARTERLY TAX REPORT MUST BE MAILED TO:

(If no quarterly taxes required, do not mail this form)

First Class Mail (Including Registered and Certified) Express Mail ONLY

Alaska Division of Insurance Alaska Division of Insurance 

P.O. Box 110805 OR 333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor

Juneau, AK 99811-0805 Juneau, AK 99801

Filing and Payment of Quarterly Taxes:  If an authorized insurer pays $10,000 or more in one year, the following year the 

insurer is required to pay one-fourth of the prior year annual premium tax on or before May 31, August 31, and November 30 

and file the form 08-205.  A reconciliation of actual tax is due on or before March 1 of the following year.  If the due date falls on a 

weekend or holiday, the tax will be due the next business day.  

Mailing Address

Contact Name 

Email:

4)  Estimate due:   

3)  Less credit from prior year:  

Penalty:  Premium tax must be received on or before the due date to the NAIC in order to avoid a penalty.  The late penalty is $50 

per calendar month plus five percent of the tax due per calendar month up to a maximum of $250 plus 25 percent of the tax due, 

and interest of one percent per month. 

[  ] November 30

Quarterly Payments of Estimated Premium Taxes

Authorized Insurers

ALASKA DIVISION OF INSURANCE

QUARTERLY PAYMENT DUE DATES: 

2)  Enter 25% of Line 1)

Compliance with the required due dates for payments is determined by the date the ACH payment is received in the 

State of Alaska’s bank account.  Instructions are available at:  

https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/ins/INSACHDebit/ACHLoginScreen.aspx. The payment will be rejected by the receiving 

bank if the submission contains inaccurate information and the payer will be subject to a penalty if the subsequent payment is 

received after the due date.

CALCULATION OF ESTIMATED TAX PAYMENT DUE

1)  Total Taxes Paid in Preceding Calendar Year

Method of Payment:  3 AAC 21.570 requires authorized insurers pay all premium taxes by using the Automated Clearing House 

(ACH) debit or credit payment system.

Company Name

If you paid $10,000 or more in tax in 2015, then you must file this form and pay the tax quarterly during 2016.  
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