State of Alaska
Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Division of Insurance
P.O. Box 110805, 333 Willoughby Ave., 9th Floor, Juneau, Alaska 99811-0805
(907) 465-2515
www.insurance.alaska.gov

FEE SCHEDULE

Applications not completed within four months from the date filed will be considered withdrawn and a new
application and application fees will be required pursuant to AS 21.27.040(f).

If an applicant submits a paper application when the application may be filed electronically, an additional
processing fee of $50.00 is required in addition to the application fee. (See Bulletin 09-04)

BIENNIAL LICENSE FEES

Individual Firm Paper
Resident or Nonresident  Resident or Nonresident Filing
Insurance Producer (Any Line(s)), Independent
Adjuster, Reinsurance Intermediary
Manager/Broker, Managing General Agent,
Trainee Independent Adjuster, Bail Bond, Travel,
Title, Motor Vehicle Rental, Crop, Credit $ 75.00 $ 75.00 $50.00
1033 Consent Application $300.00 $300.00
Viatical Settlement Broker/Representative $100.00 $100.00
Surplus Lines Broker $300.00 $300.00 $50.00
Third Party Administrator or Viatical Settlement
Provider $300.00 $300.00
Exempt Managing General Agent, Exempt
Reinsurance Intermediary Broker, Exempt
Reinsurance Intermediary Manager, Exempt
Third Party Administrator $100.00 $100.00
Unlicensed Nonresident Adjuster $ 0 $ 0

RESIDENT APPLICANTS
One fingerprint card to be submitted — the fingerprint card processing fee of $47.00 must be included
with the application fees.
Fingerprint card and fee is not required if currently Alaska licensed.

ELECTRONIC FILINGS

Residents Nonresidents

Initial Application or License

Reinstatement for Producers, Adjusters,

Surplus Lines, Limited Lines Licensees,

License Amendment to add lines, types | Electronic filing available at Electronic filing available at

or classes to a license sz://pdb.nipr.com/html/anWeIcome.html mps://pdb.nipr.com/html/anWeIcome.htmI

License Renewal for Producers,

Adjusters, Surplus Lines, Limited Lines | Electronic filing available at Electronic filing available at

Licensees httEs://Edb.niEr.com/htmI/erIWeIcome.html httgs://gdb.nigr.com/html/nrrWeIcome.html
Electronic filing available at Electronic filing available at

Address Change* https://pdb.nipr.com/ACR/Signin https://pdb.nipr.com/ACR/Signin

E-mail Address http://www.statebasedsystems.com/EmailAddressMaintenance.htm

*Except changing to a new resident (home) state or an address change filing for a firm.
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MISCELLANEOUS FEES

CERTIFICATE OF LICENSE STATUS/LETTER OF CLEARANCE FEE $25.00
LICENSE REINSTATEMENT FEE FOR LAPSED LICENSE
DELAYED RENEWAL PENALTY FEE + RENEWAL FEE 1-60 DAYS $100.00
DELAYED RENEWAL PENALTY FEE
RENEWAL FEE + NEW APPLICATION FORMS OVER 60 DAYS $200.00
CERTIFIED DOCUMENTS - Per Certified Document $25.00
COMPUTER LISTING OF LICENSEES OR ADMITTED COMPANIES — Per List $25.00

LATE NOTIFICATION FEES: AS 21.27.025(a) and (b)

Fees for individuals or firms that fail to notify the division within 30 days of any of the following occurrences:
CHANGE IN PLACE OF BUSINESS
CHANGE IN NAME AS REFLECTED ON LICENSE
SUSPENSION, REVOCATION, OR DISCIPLINARY ACTION OF A LICENSE BY ANOTHER STATE OR

JURISDICTION

CRIMINAL PROSECUTION
CHANGE IN RESIDENCE
CHANGE IN PHONE NUMBER
CHANGE IN MAILING ADDRESS
CHANGE IN COMPLIANCE OFFICER
CHANGE IN E-MAIL ADDRESS

Failure to provide the required notification

will result in a penalty assessment of: IF 1-60 DAYS LATE .....oovviiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnns $50.00
IF 61-120 DAYS LATE ..o, $100.00
IF 121 OR MORE DAYS LATE ............ $200.00

Answers to Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) are available at
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/insurance/Insurance/programs/Licensing/Misc%20Info/Frequently%20Asked%2
OQuestions.pdf
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