STATE OF ALASKA
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
DIVISION OF INSURANCE
333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor
P.O. Box 110805, Juneau, Alaska 99811-0805
Phone (907) 465-2515 — Fax (907) 465-2816

TO REINSTATE A LICENSE (RENEWAL)

Electronic Reinstatement:
Apply electronically through www.nipr.com under electronic licensing, select initial license and begin the reinstatement process. If filing
electronically, the renewal fees and delayed renewal penalty fee are automatically collected. The Business Transaction Form is also required.

Paper Reinstatement:
If filing a paper reinstatement in addition to fees indicated, include an additional $50 processing fee. You will also need to submit:

= The renewal form (see www.nipr.com paper licensing) and fee with all necessary requirements; and
= the delayed renewal fee: Alaska Statute (AS) 21.27.380(b) provides a lapsed license may be reinstated by continuing to qualify for the license
and by payment of renewal license fees and a delayed renewal penalty. The delayed renewal fees (see 3 AAC 31.060(a)(8)), are:
a. 1to 60 days after the license lapses, $100; or
b. over 61 days after the license lapses, $200; and
= the Business Transaction Form 08-270 (this form). Use Business Transaction Form 08-307 for adjusters. The form must be completed from the
date of license lapse to the date sighed and dated before the notary.
= Residents Only — The Continuing Education Reporting Form can be found at
http://mww.commerce.state.ak.us/insurance/Insurance/programs/Licensing/ CE/CE%20Reporting%20Form.pdf. You may check to see if
Continuing Education Reporting is required on our website at http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/insurance/apps/producersearch/InsLicStart.cfm.

Resident Reinstatement after 12 Months:

One fingerprint card must be submitted with the fingerprint card processing fee of $51.50 in addition to the application, Business Transaction Form,
and delayed renewal penalty fee. One check for all fees should be included, made payable to the State of Alaska. Fingerprint card and fee is not
required if currently Alaska licensed. New examination results are required for the lines of authority requested..

FEES Individual or Business Entity
Resident or Nonresident

Insurance Producer (Any Line(s)), Independent Adjuster, Reinsurance Intermediary Manager/Broker, Managing

General Agent, Limited Lines, Bail Bond, Travel, Title, Motor Vehicle Rental, Crop, Credit $ 75.00

Viatical Settlement Broker/Representative $100.00

Surplus Lines Broker, Third Party Administrator $300.00
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STATE OF ALASKA
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
DIVISION OF INSURANCE
333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor
P.O. Box 110805, Juneau, Alaska 99811-0805
Phone (907) 465-2515 — Fax (907) 465-2816

To reinstate your license, apply electronically through www.nipr.com under electronic licensing, select license and begin the reinstatement process. If filing electronically, the
renewal fees and delayed renewal penalty fee are automatically collected. If filing a paper reinstatement in addition to fees indicated, include an additional $50 processing fee if the
license class you are reinstating is for Producer, Adjuster, Limited, or Surplus Lines. With this completed form, you will also need to submit:

e THE NAIC RENEWAL FORM AND FEE WITH ALL NECESSARY REQUIREMENTS; AND
e THE DELAYED RENEWAL FEE: Established in Alaska Regulation 3 AAC 31.060(a)(8). A lapsed license may be reinstated by continuing to qualify for the license and by
payment of renewal license fees and a delayed renewal penalty, AS 21.27.380(b). The delayed renewal fees are:
a. 1to 60 days after the license lapses, $100; or

b. over 61 days after the license lapses, $200 (3AAC 31.060(a)(8)).

Attestation of Alaska Insurance Transactions

| certify, under penalty of perjury, that from to , | have not transacted the business of insurance relative to an
(Date of License Expiration) (Present Date)
Alaska risk under the authority granted me by the Alaska License number . It is understood that business cannot be transacted until such time as the
license has been reinstated.
| certify, under penalty of perjury, that the following is a complete and accurate list of Alaska insurance transactions that took place after and
(Date of License Expiration)
prior to the reinstatement of my/the firm’s lapsed Alaska License Number . If necessary, attach a separate page. Any attachment must be notarized.
. Commission*
NoO Date of P%?itg Policy Alaska Insured Insurer FXr%rQ:JunT or Salary SeeriSS/]IcBOrroker
* [Transaction Y No. Name and Address Name and Address . (in dollars) Salary
Issued (in dollars) ; Fee
(circle one)
1.
2.
3.

Total:

* |f the commission was paid to the firm and you did not receive any commission pertaining to these policies and are not licensed as the compliance officer of the firm, identify your
monthly salary. Monthly Salary:

Dated at , this day of ,
Signature of Licensee/Compliance Officer Typed or Printed Name
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this day of . at
City/Town State
Notary Signature: My Commission Expires:
(NOTARY SEAL)

08-270 (Rev. 02/01/13)



STATE OF ALASKA
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, COMMUNITY, AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
DIVISION OF INSURANCE
333 Willoughby Avenue, 9th Floor
P.O. Box 110805, Juneau, Alaska 99811-0805
Phone (907) 465-2515 — Fax (907) 465-2816

NEVER HELD AN ALASKA LICENSE

I certify, under penalty of perjury, that | have not transacted the business of insurance relative to an Alaska risk. It is understood that business cannot be transacted until
such times as | am licensed.

| certify, under penalty of perjury, that the following is a complete and accurate list of all Alaska insurance transactions that took place prior to the issuance of an Alaska
insurance license. If necessary, attach a separate page. Any attachment must be notarized.

: Commission*
Date . Premium Fee for
Date of : Policy Alaska Insured Insurer or Salary .
No. . Policy Amount . Service/Broker Salary
Transaction Issued No. Name and Address Name and Address (in dollars) (|r_1 dollars) Fee
(circle one)

1.

2.

3.

Total:

* |f the commission was paid to the firm and you did not receive any commission pertaining to these policies and are not licensed as the compliance officer of the firm,
identify your monthly salary.

Dated at , this day of ,
Signature of Licensee/Compliance Officer Typed or Printed Name (Monthly Salary)
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this day of . at
City/Town State
Notary Signature: My Commission Expires:

(NOTARY SEAL)

08-270 (Rev. 02/01/13)
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