

Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

Form AB-07: Public Notice Posting Affidavit

Why is this form needed?

A public notice posting affidavit is required for all liquor license applications. An applicant must give notice of a liquor license application to the public by posting a true copy of the **Form AB-00** (new licenses) or **Form AB-01** (license transfers) for ten (10) days at the location of the proposed licensed premises and one other conspicuous location in the area of the proposed premises, per AS 04.11.310 and 3 AAC 304.125. The public notice must be given within the 60 days immediately preceding filing of the application.

This form must be completed and submitted to AMCO's Anchorage office before any license application will be considered Section 1 – Establishment Information

Enter information for the business seeking to be licensed, as identified on the license application.

Licensee:			
License Type:			
Doing Business As:			
Premises Address:			
City:	State:	ZIP:	

Section 2 – Certification

I certify that I have met the public notice requirement set forth under AS 04.11.310 by posting a copy of my application for the following 10-day period at the location of the proposed licensed premises and at the following conspicuous location in the area of the proposed premises:

Start Date: _____

End Date: ______

Other conspicuous location:

Read the statement below, and then sign your initials in the box to the right of the statement:

I hereby certify that I am the person herein named and subscribing to this application and that I have read the complete application, and I know the full content thereof. I declare that all of the information contained herein, and evidence or other documents submitted are true and correct. I understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or any attachment, or documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying or revoking a license/permit. I further understand that it is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit the crime of unsworn falsification.

Initials

Printed name of licensee