Notice of Violation

(3AAC 304.525)

This form, all information provided and responses are public documents per Alaska Public Records ACT AS 40.25

License #/Type:

Licensee:	Address:
DBA:	AMCO Case #:
This is a notice to you as licensee that an alleged violation has occurred. If the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board decides to act against your license, under the provisions of AS 44.62.330 - AS 44.62.630 (Administrative Procedures Act) you will receive an Accusation and Notice of your right to an Administrative Hearing.	
Note: This is not an accusation or a criminal complaint.	
You are directed to respond in writing to this Notice of Violation within 10 days of receipt to explain what action you have taken to prevent a re-occurrence of this violation. FAILURE TO RESPOND TO THIS NOTICE OF VIOLATION WITHIN 10 DAYS WILL RESULT IN YOUR APPEARANCE, EITHER IN PERSON OR TELEPHONICALLY, BEFORE THE ABC BOARD AT THEIR NEXT REGULARLY SCHEDULED BOARD MEETING.	
*Please send your response to the address below and	include your alcohol license number in your response.
3 AAC 304.525 (B) provides that upon receipt of a Notice of Violation, a licensee may request to appear before the Director and be heard regarding the Notice of Violation. The request must be made within ten days after receipt of the Notice and the Director must grant an appearance within ten days after receipt of a request. A Licensee shall respond, either orally or in writing, to the Notice.	
Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office ATTN: Enforcement 550 W. 7 th Ave, Suite 1600 Anchorage, Alaska 99501 amco.enforcement@alaska.gov	
Issuing Investigator:	Received by:
SIGNATURE: J.R. Hamilton	SIGNATURE:

Date:

Delivered VIA:

Date:

HUNGER HUT, INC POBOX 8425 Nikiski-AK 99635 LICHTUPE 537 BEVERZE Dispunsory AMCD SASET 19-1801

AS PER REDWESTED I HAVE REMOVED ALL
ASH TRANS PROM THE BAR, PLACED MORE
NO SMOKING STUD UP AND WILL OF THE
DISTANCE PROM DOOR SIGNS FOR BAR, LIQUOR
STONE + MOTEL. I HAVE ALSO INSTRUCTED
ALL MY EMPloyEES TO NOT ALLOW SMOKING.
AND THE CUSTOMIES to SMOKE OUTSIDE AT
LEAST 10 PT From BOORS, and 2007 POR
MOTEL DOORS, OR.

Notice of Violation

This form, all information provided and responses are public documents per Alaska Public Records ACT AS 40.25

Date: 12/17/19

License #/Type: 537

Beverage Dispensary

Licensee: Hunger Hut, Inc.

Address: 51815 Kenai Spur Hwy, Nikiski, AK

DBA: Hunger Hut Bar

AMCO Case #: 19-1801

This is a notice to you as licensee that an alleged violation has occurred. If the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board decides to act against your license, under the provisions of AS 44.62.330 - AS 44.62.630 (Administrative Procedures Act) you will receive an Accusation and Notice of your right to an Administrative Hearing.

Note: This is not an accusation or a criminal complaint.

On 12-13-19, DHSS tobacco investigators and Inv. Hamilton, entered the Hunger Hut Bar. DHSS Inv. J. Darnell observed four patrons smoking cigarettes, a violation of AS 18.35.301, Prohibition of Smoking. Citations were issued to those patrons. The bartender, Teresa Larson, was issued two citations for violation of 18.35.311, Duty of Employers and Building Managers.

Licensee Linda Superman was contacted and admitted that she instructed her bartenders to allow patrons to smoke and has been doing for about the past 6 months.

Your attention is directed to AS 04.21.030: Responsibility of licensees, agents and employees and AS 04.16.150: Licensee responsible for violations

You are directed to respond in writing to this Notice of Violation within 10 days of receipt to explain what action you have taken to prevent a re-occurrence of this violation. FAILURE TO RESPOND TO THIS NOTICE OF VIOLATION WITHIN 10 DAYS WILL RESULT IN YOUR APPEARANCE, EITHER IN PERSON OR TELEPHONICALLY, BEFORE THE ABC BOARD AT THEIR NEXT REGULARLY SCHEDULED BOARD MEETING.

*Please send your response to the address below and include your alcohol license number in your response.

3 AAC 304.525 (B) provides that upon receipt of a Notice of Violation, a licensee may request to appear before the Director and be heard regarding the Notice of Violation. The request must be made within ten days after receipt of the Notice and the Director must grant an appearance within ten days after receipt of a request. A Licensee shall respond, either orally or in writing, to the Notice.

Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office ATTN: Enforcement 550 W. 7th Ave, Suite 1600 Anchorage, Alaska 99501 amco.enforcement@alaska.gov

Issuing Investigator: J. Hamilton

J.R. Hamilton

SIGNATURE:

Delivered VIA: Mail

Received by: LINDA SUPERMAN SIGNATURE: Linda Superment Date: 12-2049