Notice of Violation

(3AAC 304.525)
This form, all information provided and responses are public documents per Alaska Public Records ACT AS 40.25

Date: 9/2/22 License #/Type: 5765 Restaurant / Eating Place
Licensee: Six Mile Mermaid LLC Address: 19702 Hope Highway, Hope, AK
DBA: Dirty Skillet AMCO Case #: 22-1524

This is a notice to you as licensee that an alleged violation has occurred. If the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board decides to act
against your license, under the provisions of AS 44,62.330 - AS 44.62.630 (Administrative Procedures Act) you will receive an
Accusation and Notice of your right to an Administrative Hearing.

Note: This is not an accusation or a criminal complaint,

AMCO has been advised by personnel at the Alaska Dept. of Environmental Conservation

Drinking Water Program that you are not in compliance with the Drinking Water regulations 18 AAC
80, and therefore not in compliance with their Food Service Permit under 18 AAC 31. You have not
collected the required monthly total coliform (bacteria) sample dating back to June 2021. You have
also failed to contact their engineering staff regarding unapproved modifications, to determine what is
required.

Your attention is directed to AS 04.21.030: Responsibility of licensees, agents, and employees and
AS 04.16.150: Licensee responsible for violations

Certified Mail 7018 0360 0000 1428 1454

You are directed to respond in writing to this Notice of Violation within 10 days of receipt to explain what action you have
taken to prevent a re-occurrence of this violation. FAILURE TO RESPOND TO THIS NOTICE OF VIOLATION WITHIN 10 DAYS
WILL RESULT IN YOUR APPEARANCE, EITHER IN PERSON OR TELEPHONICALLY, BEFORE THE ABC BOARD AT THEIR
NEXT REGULARLY SCHEDULED BOARD MEETING.

*Please send your response to the address below and include your alcohol license number in your response,

3 AAC 304.525 (B) provides that upon receipt of a Notice of Violation, a licensee may request to appear before the Director and be heard regarding the
Notice of Violation. The request must be made within ten days after raceipt of the Notice and the Director must grant an appearance within ten days after
receipt of a request. A Licensee shall respond, either orally or in writing, to the Notice.

Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office
ATTN: Enforcement

550 W. 7t" Ave, Suite 1600
Anchorage, Alaska 99501

amco.enforcement@alaska.qov

Issuing Investigator: J. Hamilton Received by:
SIGNATURE: A2 #amHon SIGNATURE: AMEX
Delivered VIA: Mail Date: |

updated 4/23/19
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h
550 w 7' Avenue,
Suite 1600
Anchorage, AK 99501
alcohol.licensing@alaska.gov
. hltDS.‘waw.commerce.alaska.p_ov!web[amco
Phone: 907.269.0350

Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

Form AB-17: 2023/2024 General Renewal Application

e This form and any required supplemental forms must be completed, signed by the licensee, and postmarked no later than 12/31/2022 per
AS504.11.270, 3 AAC 304.160, with all required fees paid in full, or a non-refundable $500.00 late fee applies.

®  Anyapplication for renewal or any fees for renewal that have not been postmarked by 2/28/2023 will be expired per AS 04.11,540,3 AAC
304.160{e).

s Allfields of this application must be deemed complete by AMCO staff and must be accompanied by the required fees and all documents
required, or the application will be returned without being processed, per AS 04.11.270, 3 AAC 304.105

®  Receiptand/or processing of renewal payments by AMCO staff neither indicates nor guarantees in any way that an application will
be deemed complete, renewed, or that it will be scheduled for the next ABC Board meeting.

Section 1 - Establishment Contact Information

Licensee (Owner): Six Mile Mermaid LLC License #: [P76°

Cating Pls
License Type: Restaurant/Eating Place

Doing Business As:  [Pirty Skillet

Local Governing -Body: Kenai Peninsula Borough

Community Council:

If your mailing address has changed, write the NEW address below:

Mailing Address:

City: State: ZIP:

Section 2 - Licensee Contact Information

Contact Licensee: The individual listed below must be part of the ownership structure of the licensee listed in Section 1. This person
will be the designated point of contact regarding this license, unless the Optional contact is completed.

Contact Licensee: LYE ﬂ(N\] W = J /\/&Av}i\f\{ Contact Phone: a0’ %9 [ 111
Contact Email: JALETTERS @ YAKOO .LO0M

Optional: If you wish for AMCO staff to communicate with anyone other than the Contact Licensee (such as legal counsel) about your license,
list their information below:

Name of Contact: Contact Phone:

Contact Email:

Section 3 - for Package Stores ONLY: Written Order Information

YES NO
Do you intend to sell alcoholic beverages and shi p them to another location in r&jgﬂﬁta written solicitation in D E
calendar years 2022 and/or 20237

DEC 1 3 2022

[Form AB-17] (rev 9/27/2022) Page1of3
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"

Section 4 - Ownership Structure Certification

YES NO
Did the ownership structure of the licensed business change in 2021/2022? D

If Yes, and you have NOT notified AMCQ, list the updated information on form AB-39: Change of Officers and submit with your renewal application.

If No, certify the statement below by initialing the box to the right of the statement,

/

| certify that the ownership structure of the business who owns this alcohol license did not change in any way during
the calendar years 2021 or 2022,

0

Section 5 - License Operation

=

Check ONEBOX for EACH CALENDAR YEAR that best describes how this liquor license was operated: 202

1. Thelicense was operated for more than 240 hours throughout each year.
(Year-round)
2. Thelicense was only operated during a specified time each year. (Not to exceed § months per year)
If vour operation dates have chan list them below:
to

3. Thelicense was only operated to meet the minimum requirement of 240 total hours each calendar year.
A complete AB-30: Proof of Minimum Operation Checklist, and all documentation must be provided with this form.

4. Thelicense was not operated at all or was not operated for at least the minimum requirement of 240 total
hours each year, during one or both calendaryears. A complete Form AB-29: Waiver Operation Application
and corresponding fees must be submitted with this application for each calendar year during which the license was not

operated,
If you have not met the minimum number of hours of operation in 2021, you are not required to pay the fees,
however a complete AB-29 s required with Section 2 marked "Other" and COVID is listed as the reason.

Section 6 - Violations and Convictions

00 OE,
00 Oz

YES

NO

Have ANY Notices of Violation been issued for this license? E I D

Has ANY person or entity in this application been convicted of a violation of Title 04, 3AAC 304 or a local ordinance |:[]
adopted under AS 04.21.010 in 2021 or 20227

If you checked YES, you MUST atiach a iist of all Notices of Violation and/or Convictions per AS 04.11.270(a)(2)

If you are unsure if you have received any Notices of Violation, contact the office before submitting this form.

Section 7 - Certifications

]

As an applicant for a liquor license renewal, | declare under penalty of perjury that | have read and am familiar with AS 04 and
3AAC304, and that this application, including all accompanying schedules and statements, are true, correct, and complete.

® | agree to provide all information required by the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board or requested by AMCO staff in support of
this application and understand that failure to do so by any deadline given to me by AMCO staff will result in this application

being returned and the license being potentially expired if | do not comply with statutory or regulatory requirements.

» | certify that in accordance with AS 04.11.450, no one other than the licensee(s), as defined in AS 04.11.260, has a direct or

indirect financial interest in the licensed business.

| certify that this entity is in good standing with Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing (CBPL) and that all entity
officials and stakeholders are current and | have provided AMCO with all required changes of the ownership structure of the

business license, and have provided all required documents for any new or c&a{'ygfn; of officers.
! S

11900 I il
[Form AB-17] (rev 9/27/2022) 1] v 1o
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{"’ AlJc:'? Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board
“wet FOrm AB-17: 2023/2024 License Renewal Application

I certify that all licensees, agents, and employees who sell or serve alcohalic beverages or check identification of patrons have
completed an alcohol server education course approved by the ABC Board and keep current, valid copies of their course
completion cards on the licensed premises during all working hours, if applicable for this license type as set forth in AS
04.21.025 and 3 AAC 304.465.

I hereby certify that | am the person herein named and subscribing to this application and that | have read the complete application,
and | know the full content thereof. | declare that all of the information contained herein, and evidence or other documents

submitted are true and correct. | understand that any falsification or misrepresentation of any item or response in this application, or
any attachment, or documents to support this application, is sufficient grounds for denying or revoking a license/permit. | further
understand that it

L is a Class A misdemeanor under Alaska Statute 11.56.210 to falsify an application and commit the crime of
unsworn fa/lg.ifi/aé/b 2

tign
, | ( ‘?{l(‘ / ‘.f/ }‘---__.__,__.

U[(..,L..:L v{,. / f
Signature of licensee Signature of Notary Public
J() anning } U L} aai Notary Public in and for the State of /i Lag [ 722N
Printed nampa\ifill

@?&;}Jlﬁnﬂ'“.f

; "
S Z %’

N
mm*“*\

My commission expires: /U'/f"-?/ 7ok

- 2 i 5 .
! - Subscribed and sworn to before me this © day of Dece (M b2ty 2027,
t PUBLIC /xS
Z f’* Gy 18 208X ‘-""::-“"
Z Feniana =
U S
""'@5{/{/[ g \\\\‘.\\\%
”ﬂum\r}urant and Eating Place applications must include a completed AB-33: Restaurant Receipts Affidavit
Recreational Site applications must include a completed AB-36: Recreational Site Statement
Tourism applications must include a completed AB-37: Tourism Statement
Wholesale applications must include a completed AB-25: Supplier Certification
Common Carrier applications must include a current safety inspection certificate
All renewal and supplemental forms are available online:
https://www.commerce.aIaska.gov}webfamco/AIcuholLfcenseApplication.aspx
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

# 100520637
License Fee: S

Application Fee: |$ 300.00

Misc. Fee: | S
Total Fees Due: | $

[Form AB-17] (rev 9/27/2022)
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Alcohol and Marijuana Control Office

550 W 7th Avenue, Suite 1600

Anchorage, AK 99501
alcohol.licensing@alaska.gov
https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/amco
Phone: 907.269.0350

Alaska Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

Form AB-33: 2023/2024 Restaurant Receipts Affidavit

e e —

What is this form?

A restaurant or eating place licensee must file a complete copy of this form along with its 2023/2024 license renewal application, in
order to provide evidence to the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board that this licensed restaurant’s receipts from the sale of food upon
the licensed premises constitute no less than 50% of the gross receipts (food + aicohol sales) of the licensed premises for each calendar
year in 2021 and 2022, as required by AS 04.11.100(e). This form is confidential.

This form must be completed and submitted with Form AB-17 to AMCO’s main office before a license renewal application may be
reviewed.
Section 1 - EstablishmentInformation

This form is being submitted for the following license:
Licensee: Six Mile Mermaid LLC License #: P765

License Type: Restaurant/Eating Place

Doing Business As:  [Pirty Skillet

Section 2 - Gross Receipts for 2021 and 2022

Please fill out the following information carefully, contact AMCO staff if you have questions regarding this form. Enter the dollar
amounts of the food and gross (food + alcohol) receipts on the licensed premises, and calculate the percentage of gross revenue that
is from food sales on the licensed premises for each calendar year. (Food Revenue + Gross Revenue x 100 = %)

: (A |- [0, %

2021 Food Sales 2021 Food + Alcohol Sales 2021 Percent from Food

I | w5

2022 Food Sales 2022 Food + Alcohol Sales 2022 Percent from Food

l-m

|

| declare under penalty of perjury that this form, including all accompanying scif@dules and statements, is true, correct, and complete.

\F\{\OﬁV\Vi\N Jobniy 40/ GO

rinted name of licensee } Signature of licensee






